Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Children or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets

Overall rating:
3.055 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
12
24 out of 55(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Review 41 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
daley
bad taste
 June 30, 2009
"They taste terrible !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Techy77
Great Vitamin - Terrible Flavor
 June 14, 2009
"At least half of the supplements I take are of the NSI brand. I've grown to trust the name and quality behind NSI, so when it was time to purchase a chewable multi for my daughter, I did not hesitate to purchase this product. Unfortunately, my daughter was not able to tolerate the taste and spit it up, along with a bit of vommit. I tried one myself, and it was indeed horrible. Hopefully NSI will make great strides in improving the flavor. If they do, I may consider giving it another try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
eudy0296
tastes terrible
 April 27, 2009
"I purchased this product because of the great list of vitamins and minerals it contained. Unfortunately, it tastes so terrible that my kids will not take them. After I tasted them, I can't make them because I would never want to take them either! What a disapointment!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bikerbabe
Didn't pass the tast test.
 May 12, 2008
"My son wouldn't take them because of the taste. I had to agree when I tried them. They are probably a good product but if you can't get your kids to take them what good are they. I threw them away so they were't a value to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
healthnutmommy
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Both my sons had an allergic reaction
 May 1, 2008
"I still don't know why but both of my sons (10 and 5) had an allergic reaction to this vitamin. Their faces and bodies were covered in a red itchy rash. It was worse for my 5 year old. They also hated the taste of these vitamins. In fact I could not even get my 2 year old to take even one. He just spit them out. I liked the overall nutritional profile but that's about it. Unfortunately, I would not recommend these to anyone else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
moonface
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
grandson won't eat
 February 29, 2008
"I bought these because I thought they would be healthier than Flinstone vits. My 3 year old grandson would not eat them after a couple days. He said he didn't like them. We are back to flinstones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
laur
fromoregon
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
horrible taste
 December 12, 2007
"My 2 and 4 yr olds HATE the taste of these. I'm making them take them with food to wash down the tartness. My 4 yr old will eat ANYTHING, from wasabi to lemons and all veggies, so you know these are horrible when even he won't eat them. I'm very disappointed b/c these have all the nutrients my pediatrician recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
momtothree
bad tasting
 September 7, 2007
"Unfortunatly my children hated the taste of this vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mother
Tastes Terrible
 July 26, 2007
"This chewable children's vitamin tastes terrible. My children will not eat it. I tried it and I agree with them. I can't make them eat something I wouldn't eat myself. It was a total waste of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drfox
pedia power
 July 18, 2007
"These vitamins were too HARD. The two year olds could not chew them. So not to waste, I'm using them. When I chew them, my tongue gets sore, like they're acidic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product
prev 1 2 3