Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,160)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,673)
Collagen(338)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,766)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,675)
GABA(199)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(770)
Lecithin(285)
Letter Vitamins(12,498)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,243)
Minerals(8,979)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,324)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,417)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(153)
Quercetin(137)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets

Overall rating:
3.055 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
12
24 out of 55(44%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Review 41 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad taste
 June 30, 2009
" They taste terrible ! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great Vitamin - Terrible Flavor
 June 14, 2009
" At least half of the supplements I take are of the NSI brand. I've grown to trust the name and quality behind NSI, so when it was time to purchase a chewable multi for my daughter, I did not hesitate to purchase this product. Unfortunately, my daughter was not able to tolerate the taste and spit it up, along with a bit of vommit. I tried one myself, and it was indeed horrible. Hopefully NSI will make great strides in improving the flavor. If they do, I may consider giving it another try. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tastes terrible
 April 27, 2009
" I purchased this product because of the great list of vitamins and minerals it contained. Unfortunately, it tastes so terrible that my kids will not take them. After I tasted them, I can't make them because I would never want to take them either! What a disapointment! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Didn't pass the tast test.
 May 12, 2008
" My son wouldn't take them because of the taste. I had to agree when I tried them. They are probably a good product but if you can't get your kids to take them what good are they. I threw them away so they were't a value to me. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Both my sons had an allergic reaction
 May 1, 2008
" I still don't know why but both of my sons (10 and 5) had an allergic reaction to this vitamin. Their faces and bodies were covered in a red itchy rash. It was worse for my 5 year old. They also hated the taste of these vitamins. In fact I could not even get my 2 year old to take even one. He just spit them out. I liked the overall nutritional profile but that's about it. Unfortunately, I would not recommend these to anyone else. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
grandson won't eat
 February 29, 2008
" I bought these because I thought they would be healthier than Flinstone vits. My 3 year old grandson would not eat them after a couple days. He said he didn't like them. We are back to flinstones. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromoregon
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
horrible taste
 December 12, 2007
" My 2 and 4 yr olds HATE the taste of these. I'm making them take them with food to wash down the tartness. My 4 yr old will eat ANYTHING, from wasabi to lemons and all veggies, so you know these are horrible when even he won't eat them. I'm very disappointed b/c these have all the nutrients my pediatrician recommended. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad tasting
 September 7, 2007
" Unfortunatly my children hated the taste of this vitamin. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tastes Terrible
 July 26, 2007
" This chewable children's vitamin tastes terrible. My children will not eat it. I tried it and I agree with them. I can't make them eat something I wouldn't eat myself. It was a total waste of money. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pedia power
 July 18, 2007
" These vitamins were too HARD. The two year olds could not chew them. So not to waste, I'm using them. When I chew them, my tongue gets sore, like they're acidic. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NSI Synergy PediaPower® Children's Chewable Multi- Vitamin with Iron Berry -- 240 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product
prev 1 2 3