Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz

NEW Formula! / Higher Potency with Live Cultures. 6 Infant & Toddler-Specific Strains. 3 Billion Cells at Time of Manufacture. Infant's Probiotic includes 6 strains of beneficial bacteria for infants and toddlers 0-5 years old. One serving per day helps maintain healthy intestinal flora support the immune system synthesize important B vitamins necessary for development and is ideal for travelers to maintain healthy flora while away from home.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grisley
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for family
 December 11, 2013
"I mix this with a little bit of water and feed it to my kids with a spoon. They love it. It has squashed any digestive issues in the past."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurie729
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great for babies and infants.
 May 23, 2013
"I have been very pleased with this probiotic. I have a disabled baby that gets tube-fed and it's been very easy for me to mix it with his formula. I bought this as a referral from another parent who also uses this product. I would highly recommend as I just bought 2 more bottles this morning! :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countingmyblessings
Great Probiotic for infants and toddlers!
 March 21, 2013
"Great product and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDE
Age:35-44
Great alternative
 December 29, 2012
"This product has been the only winner with my young son. It has not been easy to find a probiotic he would take. This one dissolves instantly in the water or juice (put the probiotic in first). He takes it without any issues at all! Glad we found a winner."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbsNSuch
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great probiotic!
 November 7, 2012
"Ive been using this on my 5 month old since she was just weeks old. She was born via c-section (unplanned) and I spiked a fever afterwards requiring several days of an antibiotic, which she then recieved through my breast milk. Needless to say it caused some issues so we have been using this since!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kago
Great stuff!
 February 10, 2012
"I use this for my baby boy and it's great! I was using another kind in drop form that was WAY more expensive and worked the same. I use it to keep him regular since we're now trying solids. I put it in his cereal or puree and he never even knows it's there!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
granny5
Good Purchase
 March 3, 2010
"My granddaughter had colic and alot of gas. This product seemed to help her with that."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
secacher
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Price
 February 16, 2010
"The only reason I rated it down is that I have no idea if it is actually working, but I give it to her anyway because it can't hurt. Also, it dissolves pretty well in liquid."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRIS27
THE BEST
 February 5, 2010
"I LOVE UDOS, IS THE BEST."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serra
fromPortland, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worked well for my 2 year old
 January 5, 2010
"Seemed to help him a lot. Put a little in his morning milk everyday. He's prone to loose stools and both my husband and I noticed a difference after using this for a few weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazletonmama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really good product
 September 23, 2009
"I gave this product to my daughter for the first three months since she is formula fed I was a afraid she would get constipated like my son did. She has never ever been constipated, she goes a lot!, and she is a healthy 8 month old now. I believe this product helps their immune and digestive system. I do not use it anymore since she eats a lot of yogurt now that she is older."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shash
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
digestion of milk and gut health
 September 8, 2009
"My 2 yr old son has trouble digesting milk and this helps the milk go down. It keeps him from having gas pains and aids digestion. It also helps with the immune system."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmailly
great product
 May 15, 2009
"I've used this product for both of my kids, and I absolutely love it! For my colicky child, this was a lifesaver!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZaneyMama
fromLafayette, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great stuff!
 May 16, 2008
"Since this is supposed to be refridgerated at all times, I'm sure some of the potency is lost during transit to my house, but it still has some left. My son doesn't mind the taste when I mix it into his yogurt or applesauce. It is a little sweet, and that's about it. It does take a second or two to dissolve and if you don't stir it in well, there are big clumps of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beth3
Great product!
 October 5, 2007
"This stuff helped my son out tremendously! He went from having dirty diaper only once per week to having one or more daily in just a few days after I started giving him the probiotics. We really appreciate this product!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libran
Quality product at optimum strength
 September 29, 2007
"Using this for my baby and preschooler. I have full trust in the quality of the product...which is far more potent (1 billion) than the Solgar ABCDophilius (0.5 billion) I was using previously."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natkiss1
 June 5, 2007
"Since my son started taking this he is much less coliky."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Udo's Choice Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product