Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotics for Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz

NEW Formula! / Higher Potency with Live Cultures. 6 Infant & Toddler-Specific Strains. 3 Billion Cells at Time of Manufacture. Infant's Probiotic includes 6 strains of beneficial bacteria for infants and toddlers 0-5 years old. One serving per day helps maintain healthy intestinal flora support the immune system synthesize important B vitamins necessary for development and is ideal for travelers to maintain healthy flora while away from home.
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Review 1 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andabby
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Couldn't live eithout it!
 August 19, 2015
"Despite my diet changes my breastfed son had horrible, horrible gas pains. My pediatrician recommended a very expensive probiotic that is made by a big baby brand. I tried it and it was okay but for the money it wasn't worth it so I looked and looked online and decided to try this. It is a lifesaver! I no longer have to worry about my diet because he has no more tummy issues at all. Before using this he would wake up at night screaming from gas pains and I would have to work his legs for up to an hour to get the gas out. Now he sleeps through the night at 2 months old! This stuff is half the price as the other brand and lasts twice as long. It's worth its weight in gold."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrsgmommaof3
fromlas vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Must try!!
 April 29, 2015
"I love this product both of my kids are highly allergic to dairy and nuts and alot of probiotics have dairy in them this one does not! I put it in there juice or formula and they just drink it up.....I 100% recommend this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRC713
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does what it needs to do
 October 18, 2014
"My baby is 6 mo old now and we have been using this with much success since about 2 months. She is breast fed but does get one formula bottle as supplement daily. She had major gas issues and lack of regular poos. Since starting this she is now much more regular and does't have the painful gas. Sure, maybe she just grew out of it and the probiotic use was just coincidental. Either way she has a happy belly now and I plan to continue to use the product just in case."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grisley
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for family
 December 11, 2013
"I mix this with a little bit of water and feed it to my kids with a spoon. They love it. It has squashed any digestive issues in the past."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laurie729
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great for babies and infants.
 May 23, 2013
"I have been very pleased with this probiotic. I have a disabled baby that gets tube-fed and it's been very easy for me to mix it with his formula. I bought this as a referral from another parent who also uses this product. I would highly recommend as I just bought 2 more bottles this morning! :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
countingmyblessings
Great Probiotic for infants and toddlers!
 March 21, 2013
"Great product and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDE
Age:35-44
Great alternative
 December 29, 2012
"This product has been the only winner with my young son. It has not been easy to find a probiotic he would take. This one dissolves instantly in the water or juice (put the probiotic in first). He takes it without any issues at all! Glad we found a winner."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HerbsNSuch
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great probiotic!
 November 7, 2012
"Ive been using this on my 5 month old since she was just weeks old. She was born via c-section (unplanned) and I spiked a fever afterwards requiring several days of an antibiotic, which she then recieved through my breast milk. Needless to say it caused some issues so we have been using this since!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kago
Great stuff!
 February 10, 2012
"I use this for my baby boy and it's great! I was using another kind in drop form that was WAY more expensive and worked the same. I use it to keep him regular since we're now trying solids. I put it in his cereal or puree and he never even knows it's there!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
granny5
Good Purchase
 March 3, 2010
"My granddaughter had colic and alot of gas. This product seemed to help her with that."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
secacher
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Price
 February 16, 2010
"The only reason I rated it down is that I have no idea if it is actually working, but I give it to her anyway because it can't hurt. Also, it dissolves pretty well in liquid."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRIS27
THE BEST
 February 5, 2010
"I LOVE UDOS, IS THE BEST."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
serra
fromPortland, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worked well for my 2 year old
 January 5, 2010
"Seemed to help him a lot. Put a little in his morning milk everyday. He's prone to loose stools and both my husband and I noticed a difference after using this for a few weeks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hazletonmama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Really good product
 September 23, 2009
"I gave this product to my daughter for the first three months since she is formula fed I was a afraid she would get constipated like my son did. She has never ever been constipated, she goes a lot!, and she is a healthy 8 month old now. I believe this product helps their immune and digestive system. I do not use it anymore since she eats a lot of yogurt now that she is older."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shash
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
digestion of milk and gut health
 September 8, 2009
"My 2 yr old son has trouble digesting milk and this helps the milk go down. It keeps him from having gas pains and aids digestion. It also helps with the immune system."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmailly
great product
 May 15, 2009
"I've used this product for both of my kids, and I absolutely love it! For my colicky child, this was a lifesaver!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZaneyMama
fromLafayette, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great stuff!
 May 16, 2008
"Since this is supposed to be refridgerated at all times, I'm sure some of the potency is lost during transit to my house, but it still has some left. My son doesn't mind the taste when I mix it into his yogurt or applesauce. It is a little sweet, and that's about it. It does take a second or two to dissolve and if you don't stir it in well, there are big clumps of it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beth3
Great product!
 October 5, 2007
"This stuff helped my son out tremendously! He went from having dirty diaper only once per week to having one or more daily in just a few days after I started giving him the probiotics. We really appreciate this product!"
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libran
Quality product at optimum strength
 September 29, 2007
"Using this for my baby and preschooler. I have full trust in the quality of the product...which is far more potent (1 billion) than the Solgar ABCDophilius (0.5 billion) I was using previously."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flora Udo's Choice® Infant's Probiotic -- 3 billion cells - 2.64 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natkiss1
 June 5, 2007
"Since my son started taking this he is much less coliky."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next