Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium Pyruvate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets

Metabolic fuel!* May help boost energy.* Vegetarian formula! What is pyruvate? Pyruvate is a stabilized form of pyruvic acid a naturally occurring substance that functions as a key player in glucose metabolism.*.  . How does pyruvate support health? High amounts of calcium pyruvate may be helpful in your workout program.*. Potential energy booster.*. Pyruvate is an antioxidant.*. Why choose Vitacost Stablized Pyruvate Complex? Supplies 1200 mg of stabilized pyruvate complex per single-tablet serving. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Suitable for vegetarians. Exceptional quality! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
17 out of 21(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
duckford
fromorlando, fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pills are big and hard to swallow
 August 26, 2014
"Got this with a BOGO, would likke to return both!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rina7
fromriverview, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great deal
 July 13, 2013
"great deal. Faster weight loss with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ch101
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
working for me
 September 22, 2012
"lost 5 pounds in one month so far. i also take apple cider vinegar
two times a day/1 oz each serving. i have lost a lot of cravings
for junk food. i will continue to use the product. i only take one tablet daily. good stuff.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pjwestpalm
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not what I was hoping
 September 17, 2012
"First these pills are huge. I took them for two weeks inspite of that but saw no changes"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
megilloth
fromHutchinson, Ks
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great to use on a Cut
 July 29, 2012
"2 caps per day 3 times daily on an empty stomach. Taking Pyruvate with L-Carnitine (1 cap 3 times daily) on Cuts from now on.
Pyruvate + L-Carnitine were big aids in my body transformation."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
heartneedsahome1
fromcosta mesa, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
very mild
 November 20, 2011
"this product did not give me the effect that it said on the bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turbocarr
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 November 2, 2011
"Been using this product for years. Great for athletes that push the limits. Vitacost brand is the best bang for the buck."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrskittie
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good value
 June 22, 2011
"A few months ago I started doing a T-Tapp exercise routine. They recommended a liquid form of pyruvate for muscle endurance and fat burning but I can't afford their supplements. This is a better value but I don't have anything to compare performance to."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trimama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 1, 2010
"Pyruvate is known to increase stamina and endurance. I find a terrific difference in my workouts when I take it. I take it before workouts. In addition, it is supposed to speed up the Krebs cycle to encourage weight loss, although that is not the reason I take it. I don't notice much difference in weight."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runnermom
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Give it time but it works
 October 29, 2009
"It took 3 weeks to a month for it to kick in, but once it did it really suppressed my appetite without making me at all jittery. Also, it kills cravings making it much easier to stay on a diet. It helped a lot with my hot flashes too. Well worth the money."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A Nice Surprise.
 October 2, 2009
"I had never heard of this stabilized compound--and I make it a point to seek out ways of using carbohydrates as effectively as possible. I like this product. I've only used it for about a month, but so far, so good. I take one capsule for every 15g of carbs I consume."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rwilsoncpt
fromDavis, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product
 September 14, 2009
"It worked well in the sense that it seemed to keep my weight in check, though that could have been from some aminos that I'm taking, but it goes down smooth (smooth tablets) and is very cheap. Don't know if it gave me any additional energy, but I'll continue to buy the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
marshaa
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
See nothing yet
 November 1, 2007
"Not really sure if this is working as stated. Too Soon, but no side effects"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noemi
outstanding
 August 19, 2007
"This is a good product. I usually take 4 tablets after each meal/snack. It curbs appetite and enforces a sense of satiation. I have not experienced any side effects. The only downside is the bitter taste."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vegetarian Calcium Pyruvate Complex -- 1200 mg - 120 Vegetarian Tablets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product