Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Creatine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)

Promotes muscle development and energy.*.   What is creatine? Creatine is a non-essential amino acid that is an important source of chemical energy for muscle contraction.* Dietary sources include meat fish and other animal products but creatine may also be formed in the liver kidney and pancreas from the amino acids glycine arginine and methionine.  . Once creatine reaches the muscles it’s converted into phosphocreatine (creatine phosphate) and ultimately becomes the body’s primary energy source—adenosine triphosphate (ATP).* Muscle concentrations of creatine are lower in older and middle-aged adults and may explain why they respond so noticeably to creatine.  . How does creatine support health? Enhances muscle performance during high intensity exercise.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in lean body mass.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in muscular strength.*. Why choose Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure®? Features Creapure® a premium brand of creatine guaranteed to be the highest in quality purity and safety. Suitable for vegetarians. Contains 200 servings per container. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.558 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
118 out of 129(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blastmuscle
frombay, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great body recovery
 April 1, 2014
"feel stronger and recover quicker"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dabo
fromVineyard Haven, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
creatine works for my needs
 February 23, 2014
"I have a degree in sports medicine. I have read all of the studies that validate the benefits of creatine as a supplement for an active lifestyle. I have used Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® for more than two years. It works well, the quality is good, and the price is right; an excellent value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
J1234
Seems to be doing its job
 February 15, 2014
"Dissolves easily, and a great price. I put on a lot of water weight in the first few days of using this product. I haven't done any sort of study, but I seem to FEEL stronger (just set a bench press personal record). We'll see over time. As of now, I'm happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strongman
fromImperial,Mo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
wow
 February 14, 2014
"mixes well, no taste,i did increase my reps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mabuhay
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Creatine powder
 February 12, 2014
"Best price online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RMD4LF
fromOmaha, Ne
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 February 10, 2014
"I have taken many creatine products before, but haven't had the same results as this. I started seeing results after 2 weeks of taking this product. My gains have been great and I feel a lot stronger. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice boost and quick recovery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElBlancoSilverback
fromAustin, Texas
Age:25-34
Creapure - All you need to know
 January 17, 2014
"It's Creapure, it's the best creatine substance, and this is the cheapest product that contains it. All others are a waste of money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BubbaS
EXCELLENT Creatine. VERY cheap price. Great deal!
 December 28, 2013
"I could not digest Creatine for years. So I missed out on this supplement's effectiveness and benefits. So I did some research online and found out that if you cannot digest Creatine the thing to do is to boil some water first and pour that over the Creatine BY ITSELF without any other supps mixed in. So do NOT use cold or room temp water, use hot water. And make sure you have 100% Creapure, which is the ingredient in Vitacost's Creatine brand. Creapure is the best and for those who cannot digest Creatine try it with the hot water trick and mix it up real well. I've had no problems at all and just bought another 2.2 pound tub. Thanks Vitacost!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobchili
Excellent
 December 18, 2013
"I use this both pre and post workout - great stuff and the results are proof - the other sports nutrition powders are great as well -"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bkgreatdane
fromBoise, idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 November 2, 2013
"Good product for the money"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mackyg
As advertised.
 October 18, 2013
"No need to buy expensive creatine or trendy products with flashy marketing. Reputable website and 100% creatine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zinckrn
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
5 Pounds in one week
 October 4, 2013
"Hadn't used any creatine for quite some time, so I guess my body sucked it up like a sponge. Loaded 4 x day for 5 days, a week later body weight had gone from 257 to 263 with better pumps and an extra rep here and there on several exercises."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hegel
Age:45-54
Simple and effective
 August 27, 2013
"This is the first creatine powder I've tried and I feel much more powerful. Doesn't dissolve very easily in water so better stir it with a spoon. Tasteless and cost effective product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Jose, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Creatine
 August 11, 2013
"I would strongly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Homebasenc
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The Best Creatine!
 June 27, 2013
"I have tried many brands of creatine, but this Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure is the best I have had. It truly gives gains in strength and endurance for weightlifting and any physical activity or exercises. This will be the only creatine I will use from now on!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
M3turbo
fromorange county ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Best creatine i've taken so far
 June 20, 2013
"Increase in strength no bloating best bang for your buck can't beat it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herbie123
fromPhilippines
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
works as stated
 June 17, 2013
"i combine this with whey and vitacost bcaa. it helps me achieve the cuts and size that i target. also while on a low calorie diet, it prevents me from loosing too much muscle.
good mixability especially when you allow it to sit for some time in the liquid that you will use for your stack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gzilla
fromTurlock CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 June 7, 2013
"Vitacost Creatine is great. It does what it is intended to do, easy to use, just put it in my whey protein drink, and shake it up. The cost is reasonable and Vitacost shipment is always here in just days of my order. I remain pleased with the product and with Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neologic
fromTulsa, OK
Useful
 May 31, 2013
"It goes down with no after taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Creatine Powder Creapure® -- 5000 mg per serving - 2.2 lbs (1000 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkM
fromCamp Hill, Pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Top Line Product
 April 17, 2013
"Take this in conjunction with my workout regimen.
I mix a capful with my protein isolate I take after my workout.
No ill side effects and you can't beat that it's the Creapure brand.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next