Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(535)
Amino Acids(1,696)
Calcium(3,678)
CoQ10(2,482)
Coconut Oil(3,724)
EFAs(3,505)
Fish Oil(1,472)
Iron(573)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,958)
Melatonin(1,119)
Multivitamins(11,659)
Omega-3(5,080)
Algae(808)
Bee Pollen(309)
Caffeine(36)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(92)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(157)
Choline(134)
Collagen(271)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(403)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(112)
EpiCor(34)
FOS(2)
GABA(181)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(46)
Iodine(51)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(105)
LPP(40)
Lecithin(246)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(354)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(414)
NADH(50)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(80)
Pycnogenol(144)
Quercetin(128)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
Silica(19)
Soy(82)
Taurine(39)
Yeast(77)
Probiotics(5,495)
SAMe(581)
Spirulina(102)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,912)
Vitamin C(2,858)
Vitamin D(2,615)
Vitamin E(525)
Vitamin K(301)
Zinc(390)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Colostrum or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules

Nature's First Immune Defense. Immune System Stabilizer. Supports Healthy Immune Response. Supports Normal GI Tract Health. Gluten Free. Fight back with Symbiotics Colostrum Plus with Immulox! Nature provides an immune defense network but your immune system is challenged by normal physical and mental stress as well as aging. Colostrum Plus with Immulox boosts immune factors with additional Proline-Rich Polypeptides (PRPs) which serve as immune system stabilizer. Colostrum dual action- in the bloodstream and in the GI tract helps maintain healthy intestinal flora in a normal GI tract. Symbiotics Colostrum Plus with Immulox is a uniquely helpful supplement providing Lactoferrin Immunoglobulins and Proline-Rich Polypeptides (PRPs). Under the Symbiotics label minimum levels of these important components are verified by laboratory testing. Quality and Purity Assured. Exclusively from USDA Grade A dairies. Only from first milking. Laboratory tested are verified free from pesticides antibiotics and rBHT hormones. Each bottle is double sealed for quality and safety.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertrathole
fromBuckeye, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Help at hand
 August 19, 2014
"I've been using this product for a long time now and would recommend it to everyone who wants to feel better and help boost the immune system."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAKD
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 April 20, 2013
"Super price plus free shipping, too."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniquehealth
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Colostrum is great
 March 11, 2013
"We take colostrum every time we feel like a cold is coming.
By morning, we are always all better. I would recommend this to all people who have sinus trouble every winter!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jinxie
fromOrange County, CA
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Buy
 March 6, 2013
"I think Colostrum is one of the most important supplements you can take and Symbiotics is of the highest quality. A must buy."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
headie
colostrum
 April 8, 2010
"Great product & service"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scolex
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Entire Familt Favorite
 October 29, 2009
"My daughter first put me on to Colostrum to ease my digestive problems. Since using this supplement my problems have disappeared and my entire system seems to have benefited. It has also benefited my wife, one of my old dogs and even one of our cats with digestive problems. Colostrum is now a regular addition to our entire family diet."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. louis, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Colostrum--very good for general health
 September 26, 2009
"This Colostrum product was very good for general health maintenance."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondie14
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 April 24, 2009
"I bought this for my dogs, per the breeder advising me to give them Colostrum. My dogs just love it and I have noticed a change in my older dog who was never on it and my puppy has been on Colostrum from the beginning and just loves it as well. They both can't wait to get it in the morning before they eat. I open 2 capsules and add powder to just a little distilled water , mix and they drink it up, can't get enough."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AZMac
fromMesa, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keep your immunity high
 August 13, 2008
"I started taking colostrum as a part of my personal daily supplements more that two and a half years ago. In all that time, I have felt great and haven't suffered from the normal bugs that seem to be traveling and making everyone else around me sick. I give a lot of credit to keeping my immunity at a high level."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
felisexotica
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Overall Supplement
 May 21, 2008
"This product affects overall health and improves the skin."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artdesign
fromAuburn University, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Product for Immune Support
 December 6, 2007
"I love this product. It is great for immune
support. It boosts my mood and is good
for using during a workout. At these prices,
it is a bargain. Use in conjuction with
Symbiotics Immune formula with Colostrum
Plus for extra immune support.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® with Immulox 10% -- 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
20 out of 21 recommend this product