Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,414)
CoQ10(2,285)
Coconut Oil(3,014)
EFAs(3,303)
Fish Oil(1,425)
Iron(504)
Krill Oil(705)
Magnesium(1,616)
Melatonin(980)
Multivitamins(10,616)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(716)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(33)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(202)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(218)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(368)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,661)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,225)
Vitamin C(2,572)
Vitamin D(2,246)
Vitamin E(455)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,137)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Colostrum or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules

Helps Strengthen Immune Response. Supports GI Tract Health. Biolipid™ Delivery System. High BIO Availability. Fight back with Colostrum Plus®! Your immune defense system gets depleted as you age. Colostrum Plus® adds back antibodies and immune factors for dual action in the bloodstream and also in the GI tract. It helps maintain a robust intestinal lining and promote healthy intestinal flora. Its growth factors enhance stamina and support normal re-growth of tissue and lean muscle. Clinical studies show wide ranging health benefits and demonstrate the superiority of Colostrum Plus®.*. Symbiotics guarantees minimums of 1.5% Lactoferrin (14 mg) 25% Immunoglobulins (240 mg IG) and 3% Proline-Rich Polypeptides (29 mg PRP) Colostrum’s most important component. Our unique BIO-lipid™ coating insures bio-availability. Without this protection other Colostrum products can be destroyed by stomach acids and offer limited benefit. Colostrum Plus® comes from USDA Grade A dairies that are hormone pesticide antibiotic and rBST free. We use only the first 2 milkings to guarantee potency and quality.
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAKD
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 April 20, 2013
"Super price plus free shipping, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uniquehealth
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Colostrum is great
 March 11, 2013
"We take colostrum every time we feel like a cold is coming.
By morning, we are always all better. I would recommend this to all people who have sinus trouble every winter!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jinxie
fromOrange County, CA
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Buy
 March 6, 2013
"I think Colostrum is one of the most important supplements you can take and Symbiotics is of the highest quality. A must buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
headie
colostrum
 April 8, 2010
"Great product & service"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scolex
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Entire Familt Favorite
 October 29, 2009
"My daughter first put me on to Colostrum to ease my digestive problems. Since using this supplement my problems have disappeared and my entire system seems to have benefited. It has also benefited my wife, one of my old dogs and even one of our cats with digestive problems. Colostrum is now a regular addition to our entire family diet."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSt. louis, Missouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Colostrum--very good for general health
 September 26, 2009
"This Colostrum product was very good for general health maintenance."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blondie14
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 April 24, 2009
"I bought this for my dogs, per the breeder advising me to give them Colostrum. My dogs just love it and I have noticed a change in my older dog who was never on it and my puppy has been on Colostrum from the beginning and just loves it as well. They both can't wait to get it in the morning before they eat. I open 2 capsules and add powder to just a little distilled water , mix and they drink it up, can't get enough."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AZMac
fromMesa, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keep your immunity high
 August 13, 2008
"I started taking colostrum as a part of my personal daily supplements more that two and a half years ago. In all that time, I have felt great and haven't suffered from the normal bugs that seem to be traveling and making everyone else around me sick. I give a lot of credit to keeping my immunity at a high level."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
felisexotica
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Overall Supplement
 May 21, 2008
"This product affects overall health and improves the skin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artdesign
fromAuburn University, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Product for Immune Support
 December 6, 2007
"I love this product. It is great for immune
support. It boosts my mood and is good
for using during a workout. At these prices,
it is a bargain. Use in conjuction with
Symbiotics Immune formula with Colostrum
Plus for extra immune support.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Symbiotics Colostrum Plus® -- 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
20 out of 21 recommend this product