Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags

Certified Organic. Healing Teas from Around the World. Rooibos the national drink of South Africa is well loved for its delicious flavor and its anti-oxidant qualities. Towards the end of the 19th century settlers in the Cape Town area first discovered how the indigenous people made tea from red bush and exotic South African plant with fine needle-like leaves. Today the aromatic rejuvenating drink known as Rooibos is famous as the coastal country's national drink. Completely organic our Rooibos Anti-Oxidant tea is incredibly rich yet totally caffeine-free. For thousand of years ancient cultures across the globe have depended on herbs and spices for healing. From the Far East to Old Europe people steeped them in hot water sipping the healing brew as we drink tea today. Bija Healing Teas look back to faraway times and exotic lands to unlock age-old secrets to health. Taking all the care of our ancestors to find the highest quality ingredients that nature has to offer Bija presents richly flavored time-tested healing tea blends that maintain good health.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pearls
fromVancouver, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not available in retail stores
 February 15, 2013
"I first had this tea during a visit to friends in SF. I couldn't find it in any of the stores locally so I was glad to be able to buy it online. Great price and shipping was easy to Canada."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzzz1
fromchicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good
 August 2, 2012
"Taste great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sally123
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I read this tea is good for you
 March 26, 2011
"So I had to purchase some to try it for myself. Quite honestly it has a very strange taste, not something you would rush home to drink. Folks must drink it for the health benefits but sure not for the taste. Don't think I would order again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angiec
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tasty "T"
 November 3, 2008
"Excellent product! Pleasant flavor. Higher in antioxidants than green and white tea. But drink all 3 to cover your bases."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OKLAHOMAGIRL44
fromMIssouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BIJA ROOIBOS TEA
 October 19, 2008
"I love this tea. It is so good, and good for you. Full of antioxidants. Bija is one of my favorite brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mistifa
fromrural eastern california
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love it so much I bought 6 boxes!
 January 26, 2008
"I had been drinking another brand of Rooibos that had orange spice flavor with it. I saw the Bija on sale so I tried a box. I loved it so much I bought 6 more boxes. I like the straight Rooibos flavor so much better. This is the 4th type of rooibos I've tried & it's the winner. (especially when it's on sale!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OceanBlue
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonferful Red Tea for Much Less
 January 5, 2008
"This is an excellent choice as red teas go. I have tried many varieties and price ranges over the years. Of course the health benefits are superlative in terms of antioxidants, and the taste is smooth, pleasant, and soothing without the potential bitterness of green tea nor the caffeine. Lastly, the price is great - I buy it here now at a huge discount from what I was buying for years in quality health food and organic stores."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dizzy22
fromNauvoo, Illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes like Kerosene
 November 11, 2007
"This product smells and tastes like Kerosene"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honor
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 21, 2007
"This is the best version of Red Bush tea that I have tasted so far. Not only is it delicious, but the tea leaves have an exceptional red color. Drink it plain or with milk. Nice price too compared to what it normally sells for in the health food stores. It's all good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bija Caffeine Free Antioxidant Tea Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product