Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags

Certified Organic. Healing Teas from Around the World. Three types of Echinacea are combined with Rooibos Elderberry and Cranberry for a potent and delicious formula. North American first nations have long known Echinacea to be an effective healing herb. Today research confirms that Echinacea can stimulate the immune system. This tea mixes three different kinds of Echinacea with Elderberry a healing plant that has been used for centuries in Old Europe to ward off illness. Cleansing Cranberry and rejuvenating South African Rooibos round out the complex and delicious mix. For thousand of years ancient cultures across the globe have depended on herbs and spices for healing. From the Far East to Old Europe people steeped them in hot water sipping the healing brew as we drink tea today. Bija Healing Teas look back to faraway times and exotic lands to unlock age-old secrets to health. Taking all the care of our ancestors to find the highest quality ingredients that nature has to offer Bija presents richly flavored time-tested healing tea blends that maintain good health.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiferd
fromTyrone, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deliciously Sweet
 June 5, 2013
"Really enjoy this tea. It is naturally sweet with a great blend of berry flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyBay12
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
delicious w/ health benefits
 February 21, 2013
"This tea is naturally sweet and full of antioxidants. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes bitter
 January 15, 2013
"This tea does not taste good enough for me to want to drink it unless I am really sick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 January 2, 2013
"I loved the taste of this tea - very mind and actually helped my cold that I was struggling with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortchic
fromprovidence ri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very nice tea, helped my sore throat fast!
 August 5, 2012
"This is a very nice tea that took away my mild sore throat in an instant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsarson
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Unusual for a tea
 April 19, 2012
"I was looking for something with Echinacea in as I like the properties that come from this plant, so when I seen this product I just had to buy it. You can taste the Elderberry and along with Cranberry this tea is a lovely synergistic blend that goes very well with the Red bush tea. I have bought more since and will continue to buy :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichiganWinter
fromAlpena, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Tea!
 January 14, 2012
"This is my husband's favorite tea! And, as he reminds me, he is not a tea drinker! Very flavorful, wonderful aroma, pleasant taste. We drink this tea almost daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seanymph
Tasty Tea!
 February 19, 2010
"Love this tea. Have been drinking it for years. We try to go organic as much as possible, and this tea has organic ingredients. Healthy and nice to drink when I want a caffeine free tea. I especially like it because of the organic cranberry properties in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karan
fromCANADA, VANCOUVER
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 16, 2009
"Very tasty and good with honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bkck
 October 2, 2009
"Great taste. Naturally sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love it~
 December 30, 2008
"I love the taste of this tea. Much better than a lot of the other Echinacea teas of tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christlike
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Inviting aroma
 September 7, 2008
"This is my favorite tea. I combine it with others for great taste and flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nikkipikki
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A little Funký...
 September 11, 2007
"It's a little weird tasting, but from the proclaimed benefits of the contents could be worth making a habit of. It smells allot weirder than it tastes. So if you can get by that you'll soar with flying colors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weefaith
Wonderful flavor
 April 28, 2007
"This is a great tasting tea. You can really taste the cranberry, but with the blend of rooibos, it's not too tart. One of my favorites that I drink every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Bija Tea Echinacea Elderberry with Cranberry and Rooibos -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product