Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hyaluronic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules

Bioavailable. Clinically Documented - Naturally Derived. Skin Hydration and Joint Support. Suitable For Vegetarians/Vegans. Gluten Free. Hyaluronic Acid provides the fluid matrix for joint lubrication skin hydration and skin repair.  . Jarrow Formulas® Hyaluronic Acid is a low-molecular weight preparation derived from biological fermentation. It is clinically documented to be bioavailable and to improve hydration of the skin.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icbstar
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 15, 2012
"love it! my skin looks great"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
misspicky
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love It!
 September 16, 2009
"I´m taking this as a 34-year-old who notices her skin to be less plump and is scared of the first little wrinkles settling in her face.
I tried the Nature´s Way product for a few months and was disappointed: nothing changed.
I switched to this and I LOVE IT! My skin is noticeably plumper, even my lips are, and I think I overall I look more youthful, and always like after a goooood long night´s sleep. I recommend trying.
"
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBubba
Good for bad knees
 May 21, 2009
"This stuff greatly reduced the amount of knee pain I get after running"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
makobill
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Jarrows Hyaluronic Acid 100mg
 February 21, 2009
"I have been using hyaluronic acid for about 3 months. I am taking it for shoulder pain and have found my condition to have improved markedly since taking HA. I would not be taking it if I was not getting substantial relief. Yes I recommend this product."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jahnni
fromPacific Northwest/USA
Age:75+
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Discernable help.
 February 3, 2008
"I have been taking Hyaluronic Acid Complex capsules for about a month. I notice that my knee joints seem to work smoother and take the stress of treadmill workouts better. My neck is less 'noisey' when I roll my head back and forth on
my shoulders.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeCee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I'm hooked
 December 26, 2007
"Results may vary, but you notice what it does more when you stop taking it. Vitacost is cheaper than my regular supplier/brand, plus I'm getting 50mg. instead of 10mg. (per cap) for the same price on this type of product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MB50
 November 24, 2007
"I started taking this product for my hair and skin. I have only been taking it for 3 or 4 weeks, so I haven't noticed any difference in my hair or skin yet. I have, however, noticed a significant difference in my joints. While I never really had any joint pain to speak of, I did have a lot of "popping" and "creaking" in my joints. That has significantly been reduced."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clive
Great Product
 November 12, 2007
"Excellent product. Can't go wrong with Jarrow."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Minimal Improvement
 August 23, 2007
"I found myself waking up with a little tightness on my hands one morning inspite of the fact that I am regularly taking a combination of MSM (500) Choindroitin (1200), Collagen (50) , Glucosamine Sulfate (2000).
I thought of adding Hyalorunic Acid. I bought Jarrow's and I am a bit disappointed. Tightness is still there and my bone still clicks.
It did not worsen so maybe it did help. Not sure.
I cannot say Hyalorunic Acid itself is a failure, it could be the dose or the source of the Acid. I would like to try one that is not from Chicken Sternum or maybe just another brand."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWalk
Good quality at good price
 May 31, 2007
"I previously tried other brands of Hyaluronic Acid, one costing over twice as much, but Jarrow Formulas' product meets or beats the others. Consistency also seems to be an attribute of Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid. The capsules appeared uniform in fullness and color, while some of the capsules from the other brands' products had discolorations inside or were not as uniformly filled."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikeman4U2C
Hyaluronic Acid - better than the rest
 May 23, 2007
"I heard about Hyaluronic acid on a talk show early one Sunday morning, and was having trouble with my left knee from bike riding. Tried a low potency bottle from a local discount store and it worked very well, needed a reliable source so used this company. Have recommended this to 3 other people and they are very happy with the results."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Hyaluronic Acid -- 50 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product