Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hyaluronic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules

Natural support for joints skin and all connective tissues.*. What is Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II? Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II is a combination formula featuring nutritional raw materials to support joint and connective tissue health.* It contains hyaluronic acid (HA) a naturally occurring element found throughout the body necessary for healthy joints and connective tissue.* It also supplies type II collagen proteins chondroitin sulfate and other elements required for healthy tissues.*.  . Skin is made up of 70% water. HA functions as a “space filler” providing moisture-filled cushioning between cells. HA has been shown to hold on to more water than any other molecule in the body which is vital in the production and maintenance of collagen and cartilage.* HA is ideal for supporting the more aqueous parts of the body.* It does not remain in the joints for prolonged periods and therefore cannot exert long-lasting action.  . How does Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II support health? Provides the body with the raw materials needed to support joint and connective tissue health.*. Helps promote cellular renewal and structure.*. Supports joints skin and all connective tissues.*. Why choose Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II? Provides 100 mg of hylauronic acid per each two-capsule serving. Features BioCell Collagen II a high-quality 100% natural clinically researched combination of type II collagen proteins and other nutrients. BioCell Collagen II is manufactured using a patented processing method which ensures rapid absorption. One bottle provides 120 servings. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.561 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
182
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
232 out of 248(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Q2P
frommt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It may be helping
 November 20, 2014
"I used other hyaluranon products - not all work - this seems to help - I'll be getting more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merce
fromMiami, Fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Take one a day!
 November 15, 2014
"This supplement needs to be taken only once and the results are immediate. My husband and I have been taking it for over a year and will continue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kkllg
will never order from vitacost again
 October 28, 2014
"I received the product and the bottle was caved in on one side I just popped it back out. I still had some pills left from last order so I put it away until I needed it. I got the bottle out ready to open, then I noticed there was no safety seal on the outside of the bottle around the lid, I opened the bottle and the seal on the bottle under the lid was have ripped off. I threw them away immediately. I didn't have my receipt so I lost that money and it was the bigger bottle."
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
VALUE PRODUCT
 September 26, 2014
"For the size, quantity & product this is a true winner. Helps skin appearances and more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
I'm very happy with the product
 September 10, 2014
"I´m really happy with all product that I purchased"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CherryCheesecake
fromMagna, Ut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2014
"I think the product is good, it helps, and it is low priced."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mimi99
fromReading, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 23, 2014
"My son recommended I look into using Hyaluronic Acid with Collagen II for my knees were starting to bother me. I ordered the Vitacost brand and after 2 weeks I really noticed a difference in my knees.. I've been taking it for about 2 years now....won't go without it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solomon11
fromVancouver, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works great for knee cartilage problems
 August 14, 2014
"I have used many products and researched several years about products with the highest effectiveness. Dr. Mercola was the first I read about a several years ago using hyaluronic acid in combinations with other products producing good result. I was originally using a high purity glucosamine and chondroitin that helped for a while, but then I had increased light pain returning. When I discovered that Vitacost had this hyaluronic acid product in combination with biocell collagen II I decided to try it after reading some of the clinical trial successes. I have been using it over 2 years now with fantastic result. I highly recommend trying it for any joint discomfort, and in my case, specifically in knees."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JP89
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK product
 August 3, 2014
"This product does help with the joint pain in my knee. It took about one month for the pain to improve by taking this product. I do not see any improvement in my skin. I have been taking this product for 4 months now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calycat
fromVirginia beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vita cost hyaluronic acid
 July 19, 2014
"I started using this product for my joints that I always creeked, especially when I went to bed. my knees & ankles always felt like I had to crack them. After using this product for about 2 months I noticed less of it. I have been using this product over a year now and I find it has helped me dramatically. Needless to say I don't feel like the tin man anymore! By the way, I believe it has also improved my skin texture!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
manajune
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Does the job
 July 14, 2014
"This product was recommended to us by a friend that also has joint pain. We have started to use Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II®, and have noticed a big difference in joint stiffness and pain. If we miss a day of taking the capsules, our joints let us know!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ayngelwing
fromCloverdale, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Still on the fence re benefits...
 June 24, 2014
"I've only been taking this product for a couple of weeks, hoping it will help my joint pain and stiffness.
So far, I think it may have started making a little difference, and hope that it will increase it's effectiveness with more use; fingers are crossed.
I have noticed that it seems to be making a difference in my skin, increasing the elasticity and improving the appearance of fine lines. All in all, I'm happy, and will continue taking it. Hopefully the benefits will continue and escalate!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmaof4
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this !!
 June 24, 2014
"I have been taking this product for 24 months. This is an excellent product for joint & skin health. I have noticed fewer wrinkles, softer skin & plumper lips. Many think I am 5 - 8 years younger than my actual age. Great product & price from Vitacost !!
I will NEVER be without it !
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lamarquise
fromthe hague holland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2014
"I'm very happy with the hyaluron acid, it is very good
for my mature skin.
Greetings from the netherlands
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary1Nina
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
We (my wife and I) have found to be great
 May 25, 2014
"My wife and I now both take it and have found it to be quite helpful in new cell growth. Me because of my recent surgery and her as a part of her regular beauty regime.
Thanks Vistacost for providing a great product at a great cost.
Gary W"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colwen
fromBainbridge Island Wa 98110
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Hyallluronic ACid
 May 9, 2014
"Helps my joints. Works well after two knee surgeries"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hinojar
fromOrange County, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This Stuff Really Works
 April 27, 2014
"I am 66 years old, I have been using Hyaluronic Acid for many years, and I have no aches and pains in the joints in my body. I work out every other day at the gym starting with 40 minutes on an ellyptical machine to get my heart rate up, then work out with heavy weights (start with 40 lb dumb bells and proceed to 65 lbs in increments of 5 lbs) doing 2 reps of 12 at each weight. I do leg presses with over 400 lbs and use numerous machines to maintain muscle tone and strength. I can do this because of these pills. I had problems with my knees, elbows, and ankles 5 years ago. I heard an ad for Purity Products version of Hyaluronic Acid and tried it. My pain went away; I stopped taking it for a month, my pains came back. I found Vitacost's version of Hyaluronic Acid and found that it contained the identical formulation which is patented and the price was one third of what Purity Products charges and I have been buying this product ever since with the same great results. It appears to restore the moisture to the spongy tissue between the bones in joints which dries out with age. I love this stuff and recommend it to all my firends!"
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynicalme
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes a difference
 April 6, 2014
"Excellent product, good price and value. Have used many other products for joint health but none work well compared to this one. I have an ankle that was shattered in an injury. Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® is the only product that helps my ankle to move freely without pain."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kells
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It really has made a real difference.
 March 26, 2014
"So I saw the more expensive name brand version of this, but I thought I give the Vitacost brand a try first. I was hoping it would help my skin as well as joints. I'd say it has helped my knees somewhat, but nothing really spectacular. Unlike what it has done for my skin, now that I would say IS spectacular. I started really noticing a difference after taking for about two months. Then everytime I looked in the mirror I just couldn't stop staring. Even my husband has said over and over that I look younger than I did when we got married 6 years ago. I've looked at those pictures and I do truly look much younger. At 46 I look very good for my age, take very good care of my skin. Now I don't look good for my age, I just look good. The few wrinkles I did have have dissapeared or are much less pronounced. Overall my skin looks more "alive" or "radiant" and "plumper" with better elasticity. I will be taking the product forever."
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rennn
fromOrange county, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than nothing I guess?
 March 22, 2014
"So I`ve been experimenting with different brands of HA for a while now. I saw this, and with the reviews thought I would be stocked up for a while on my new favorite for all over skin health care. I had been buying packs of 20 days worth of HA for about 3 dollars each, which immediately after taking I saw results, my skin was puffy, my lips were fuller, eyes fully, skin fuller all over. With this, not a thing. For the first week I even took 100mg TWICE daily to get my skin back up then lowered to 100 mg a day for upkeep. In this case the 20 day pack was much more effective as far as I can see.. I`m super disappointed in the purchase. After this is out I will go back to buying the 20 day HA I had been getting with a lower amount of HA, but obviously higher quality. I noticed about 3 days after taking HA in the packets, and so far nothing after weeks on this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next