Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,672)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,406)
Coconut Oil(3,763)
Collagen(280)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(539)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,995)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,740)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,117)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,564)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(591)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,966)
Vitamin C(2,860)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hyaluronic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules

Natural support for joints skin and all connective tissues.*. What is Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II? Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II is a combination formula featuring nutritional raw materials to support joint and connective tissue health.* It contains hyaluronic acid (HA) a naturally occurring element found throughout the body necessary for healthy joints and connective tissue.* It also supplies type II collagen proteins chondroitin sulfate and other elements required for healthy tissues.*.  . Skin is made up of 70% water. HA functions as a “space filler” providing moisture-filled cushioning between cells. HA has been shown to hold on to more water than any other molecule in the body which is vital in the production and maintenance of collagen and cartilage.* HA is ideal for supporting the more aqueous parts of the body.* It does not remain in the joints for prolonged periods and therefore cannot exert long-lasting action.  . How does Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II support health? Provides the body with the raw materials needed to support joint and connective tissue health.*. Helps promote cellular renewal and structure.*. Supports joints skin and all connective tissues.*. Why choose Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II? Provides 100 mg of hylauronic acid per each two-capsule serving. Features BioCell Collagen II a high-quality 100% natural clinically researched combination of type II collagen proteins and other nutrients. BioCell Collagen II is manufactured using a patented processing method which ensures rapid absorption. One bottle provides 120 servings. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
199
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
252 out of 268(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lujza
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best in anti-aging.
 August 2, 2015
"I am taking this products for about 8 weeks now and my skin looks beautiful. I always had very nice skin and looked younger than my age because of my homemade herbal products that I am using and I also add Hyaluronic acid solution to my skin care, but taking Hyaluronic acid internally made it even better; now I look 29 instead 35 and I am actually 49. I will keep buying this products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikaael
fromHarrison, Ark
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product makes the difference
 August 1, 2015
"I have been taking this product for about a year for my back and it is continuously getting better. I have tried going without it to see if I really needed it and after about a week of going without it I can notice a difference so for now I am staying on it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rolmarl
fromGRANBY.MA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 July 25, 2015
"this product has worked very well for me . took a little time but sw results within a few weeks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HillCountryGirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It Works to reduce Wrinkles
 June 21, 2015
"I did a lot of research looking for supplements beneficial to the skin to reduce the effects of aging. My research led me to Vitacost's Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen. I decided it was the most affordable option and worth trying so I ordered it.
I took it for several years starting at age 54. Then one day I decided I was tired of taking supplements. It didn't seem like things were getting any better, so I quit taking just about everything. A few months later, it seemed like I had put the aging process on steroids. I aged a decade over the course of a year. The wrinkles were out of control. I caulked it up to being post menopausal. Totally forgetting that I had made a major change when I quit taking my supplements.
Then my Mom died, I lost 20 lbs almost overnight and skin that had been plumped up by excess fat draped from my arms and checks. My Mom may have been the one that died, but I was the one who looked like death...
I decided to start taking my skin supplements again. Within two weeks there was a visible improvement. Even my husband could see the difference.
The whole point of the story is that when you age, staying the same is progress. I think we forget that. We all want to look younger, but sometimes just being able to stop things in their tracks is huge.
I take two 100mg capsules in the am along with 1000mg MSM and 1000mg vit. C. You can expect to see an improvement in your skin within two weeks. You WILL notice the difference. It does not appear to reverse skin laxity but it definitely got rid of most of the fine lines and wrinkles on my face. So far this product is the best I have found.
I know it works because the wrinkles came back like crazy when I quit taking it and when I started again there was noticeable improvement. Time marches on, but this product certainly slows it down from the inside out. FYI it will also help lubricate your joints."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
PoconosCindy
frompoconos, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
not satisfied
 June 11, 2015
"I purchased these instead of my usual brand, due to sale price.
they are not near as good and I do not find near the positive affects when taking these, as I did from my other brand. I am very disappointed and now stuck with several bottles!
"
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rickerty
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pain seems to have vanished!!
 June 5, 2015
"So my knees have been giving me a lot of pain when just walking and for sometime, even though I am healthy and active..so not sure if it is due to these pills, but being pain free and not hobbling around the office certainly works for me!!! I did a long walk recently and even then my knees were fine....I shall stay on them, I told my doctor I was taking them and he said fine. I may even send my parents some!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luisi
fromMiami, Fl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product is very good for health.
 May 28, 2015
"Is a good product, I recommend to friend and family."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
fromnevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good ingredients
 May 22, 2015
"Have heard great things regarding Hyaluronic Acid. Including this in my supplement routine. Don't have a lot to say about it yet, but hoping it will help."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluegene
fromEugene Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works wonderfully
 May 15, 2015
"Takes the pain and creaky out of my joints, flexibility yes !!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macca
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Easy to take capsules and great value
 April 27, 2015
"Combining this with Vitacost Glucosamine-MSM results in no more knee joint pain from running, add the improvements to my skin, hair and nails its a great product that works."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seniorbootcamper
fromBoynton Beach, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really works
 April 20, 2015
"I originally bought this for my skin and then found out that neck pain and joint pain from hard workouts were gone! This is an amazing product and won't go without every again!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dancinggirl2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product, good value
 April 17, 2015
"Seems to help with joint pain"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 12, 2015
"This product has helped pad the bottom of my feet again. I was in pain a lot of the time because the soles of my feet had lost their padding. This product has given me back remarkable padding and i am pain free because of it. It also has helped delay wrinkles in my forehead and around my eyes! Well worth the purchase!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FabSongMan
fromPlantation, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Fabulous
 March 31, 2015
"The combo of Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid, and Vitacost Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM have made my joint pain a thin of the past
Frankie"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richmat
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product
 March 5, 2015
"Works every bit as well as Glucosamine, and has the added feature of Collagen"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
12mochagirl
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
its love
 January 10, 2015
"easy to take capsules which works for me. its cost efective also"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoSoCal
fromSanta Clarita Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy Happy Hyaluronic
 December 7, 2014
"For aging joints and skin, this is an essential supplement. The Vitacost brand which I trust provides a good-sized dosage with larger number of capsules than I can get locally without paying 3X as much. Good stuff!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Q2P
frommt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It may be helping
 November 20, 2014
"I used other hyaluranon products - not all work - this seems to help - I'll be getting more"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merce
fromMiami, Fla
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Take one a day!
 November 15, 2014
"This supplement needs to be taken only once and the results are immediate. My husband and I have been taking it for over a year and will continue."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product, good price and value
 October 29, 2014
"Wonderful for flexibility and joint problems. Great for your skin as well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next