Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hyaluronic Acid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules

Natural support for joints skin and all connective tissues.*. What is Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II? Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II is a combination formula featuring nutritional raw materials to support joint and connective tissue health.* It contains hyaluronic acid (HA) a naturally occurring element found throughout the body necessary for healthy joints and connective tissue.* It also supplies type II collagen proteins chondroitin sulfate and other elements required for healthy tissues.*.  . Skin is made up of 70% water. HA functions as a “space filler” providing moisture-filled cushioning between cells. HA has been shown to hold on to more water than any other molecule in the body which is vital in the production and maintenance of collagen and cartilage.* HA is ideal for supporting the more aqueous parts of the body.* It does not remain in the joints for prolonged periods and therefore cannot exert long-lasting action.  . How does Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II support health? Provides the body with the raw materials needed to support joint and connective tissue health.*. Helps promote cellular renewal and structure.*. Supports joints skin and all connective tissues.*. Why choose Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II? Provides 100 mg of hylauronic acid per each two-capsule serving. Features BioCell Collagen II a high-quality 100% natural clinically researched combination of type II collagen proteins and other nutrients. BioCell Collagen II is manufactured using a patented processing method which ensures rapid absorption. One bottle provides 120 servings. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(235 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
220 out of 235(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ayngelwing
fromCloverdale, BC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Still on the fence re benefits...
 June 24, 2014
"I've only been taking this product for a couple of weeks, hoping it will help my joint pain and stiffness.
So far, I think it may have started making a little difference, and hope that it will increase it's effectiveness with more use; fingers are crossed.
I have noticed that it seems to be making a difference in my skin, increasing the elasticity and improving the appearance of fine lines. All in all, I'm happy, and will continue taking it. Hopefully the benefits will continue and escalate!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gmaof4
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this !!
 June 24, 2014
"I have been taking this product for 24 months. This is an excellent product for joint & skin health. I have noticed fewer wrinkles, softer skin & plumper lips. Many think I am 5 - 8 years younger than my actual age. Great product & price from Vitacost !!
I will NEVER be without it !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lamarquise
fromthe hague holland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2014
"I'm very happy with the hyaluron acid, it is very good
for my mature skin.
Greetings from the netherlands
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gary1Nina
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
We (my wife and I) have found to be great
 May 25, 2014
"My wife and I now both take it and have found it to be quite helpful in new cell growth. Me because of my recent surgery and her as a part of her regular beauty regime.
Thanks Vistacost for providing a great product at a great cost.
Gary W"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colwen
fromBainbridge Island Wa 98110
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Hyallluronic ACid
 May 9, 2014
"Helps my joints. Works well after two knee surgeries"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hinojar
fromOrange County, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This Stuff Really Works
 April 27, 2014
"I am 66 years old, I have been using Hyaluronic Acid for many years, and I have no aches and pains in the joints in my body. I work out every other day at the gym starting with 40 minutes on an ellyptical machine to get my heart rate up, then work out with heavy weights (start with 40 lb dumb bells and proceed to 65 lbs in increments of 5 lbs) doing 2 reps of 12 at each weight. I do leg presses with over 400 lbs and use numerous machines to maintain muscle tone and strength. I can do this because of these pills. I had problems with my knees, elbows, and ankles 5 years ago. I heard an ad for Purity Products version of Hyaluronic Acid and tried it. My pain went away; I stopped taking it for a month, my pains came back. I found Vitacost's version of Hyaluronic Acid and found that it contained the identical formulation which is patented and the price was one third of what Purity Products charges and I have been buying this product ever since with the same great results. It appears to restore the moisture to the spongy tissue between the bones in joints which dries out with age. I love this stuff and recommend it to all my firends!"
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynicalme
fromIdaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes a difference
 April 6, 2014
"Excellent product, good price and value. Have used many other products for joint health but none work well compared to this one. I have an ankle that was shattered in an injury. Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® is the only product that helps my ankle to move freely without pain."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kells
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It really has made a real difference.
 March 26, 2014
"So I saw the more expensive name brand version of this, but I thought I give the Vitacost brand a try first. I was hoping it would help my skin as well as joints. I'd say it has helped my knees somewhat, but nothing really spectacular. Unlike what it has done for my skin, now that I would say IS spectacular. I started really noticing a difference after taking for about two months. Then everytime I looked in the mirror I just couldn't stop staring. Even my husband has said over and over that I look younger than I did when we got married 6 years ago. I've looked at those pictures and I do truly look much younger. At 46 I look very good for my age, take very good care of my skin. Now I don't look good for my age, I just look good. The few wrinkles I did have have dissapeared or are much less pronounced. Overall my skin looks more "alive" or "radiant" and "plumper" with better elasticity. I will be taking the product forever."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rennn
fromOrange county, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Better than nothing I guess?
 March 22, 2014
"So I`ve been experimenting with different brands of HA for a while now. I saw this, and with the reviews thought I would be stocked up for a while on my new favorite for all over skin health care. I had been buying packs of 20 days worth of HA for about 3 dollars each, which immediately after taking I saw results, my skin was puffy, my lips were fuller, eyes fully, skin fuller all over. With this, not a thing. For the first week I even took 100mg TWICE daily to get my skin back up then lowered to 100 mg a day for upkeep. In this case the 20 day pack was much more effective as far as I can see.. I`m super disappointed in the purchase. After this is out I will go back to buying the 20 day HA I had been getting with a lower amount of HA, but obviously higher quality. I noticed about 3 days after taking HA in the packets, and so far nothing after weeks on this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jabo5226
fromPlant city, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this supplement!
 March 18, 2014
"One of my fitness instructors suggested this Hyaluronic Acid BioCell Collagen to me because she said it helped to lubricate her joints while exercising...so I tried it and low and behold it also gave me really nice complexion...I am 62 and my wrinkles don't look so bad..I recommend this product from Vitacost"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrWoods
fromDublin, Ireland
Great Product and Great Price!
 March 13, 2014
"Wonderful for flexibility and joint problems. Great for your skin as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arth
fromCorryton TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product WORKS!
 March 1, 2014
"It's not cheep but within 30 to 90 days you will see why it IS worth the price! If after 90 days your not sure that its worth the price stop taking it for a while. You will soon see why I say it works and is worth the high price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ogrfnkl
fromVeracruz, Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product, great price.
 January 31, 2014
"The BioCell Collagen Type II product is working out very well for me so far. 4 weeks in, my knees are showing a marked improvement. I am still taking Omega 3 (fish oil), too, as I have been for several years. These two supplements together seem to make the perfect formula. I have also completely stopped taking NSAIDs (such as ibuprofen), and my knees are still fine. This is just great! And also the fact that Vitacost offers the best price of the marketplace at the moment."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess94
fromMesa AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really Good Product
 December 11, 2013
"I highly recommend"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nononsensegal
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
Amazing product
 November 27, 2013
"I bought this along with Na-PCA for my winter routine. Hyaluronic Acid is your skin's hydrating agent. I've read that HA attracts and holds 1000 times its own weight in water. The first thing I noticed was that my lips were a little plumper. I know it sounds crazy but there you have it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blaze52
fromSan Diego
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 11, 2013
"This is a great product that not only keeps me flexible, it also keeps my skin looking terrific! What more could a girl ask for?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golflvr
fromMurrieta CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for joint pain
 October 23, 2013
"Got this to try to relieve joint pain. After a couple weeks pain has
all but gone away. Highly recommend this product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stillwaiting2
fromTokyo, Japan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An effective product
 October 21, 2013
"This is an effective product for a great price. It serves to keep your joints lubricated and your skin in good condition."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schtumpy
fromWahington
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 18, 2013
"I did start taking this product several months ago. I have noticed a difference in my knees. This product was recommended by a friend. I too recommend it to my friends. I refer to them as my "young pills"."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen II® -- 100 mg per serving- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irongame
fromMarin County/San Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Healthy Joints
 September 27, 2013
"I started using Vitacost's Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen about 3 months ago. I am long time Body-Builder and Power-Lifter who taxes his joints and ligaments daily. I have used many different Joint formulas over the years and I find this product definitely one of the best. It has a great complex of ingredients which all work well together. I will be using the Vitacost Hyaluronic Acid with BioCell Collagen for years to come."
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next