Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules

Ancient Asian herb for healthy cognitive function and more! What is ginseng? Ginseng is a perennial herb that’s been used in eastern Asia for more than 2000 years as a restorative tonic promoting health and longevity.*. It’s classified as an adaptogen because of its ability to counter the effects of stress. Active constituents found in most ginseng species include ginsenosides polysaccharides peptides polyacetylenic alcohols and fatty acids. How does ginseng support health? May help maintain healthy cognitive function.*. Supports male and female sexual health.*. Promotes cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Korean Ginseng? Features one of the most-studied ginseng species. Supplies 648 mg of pure Korean ginseng per capsule. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Songbird52
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great energy booster!
 July 3, 2014
"A natural and affordable energy booster at the start of my day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alico
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One of the BEST
 May 9, 2014
"One of the best and most fairly priced.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Worth trying at least once
 May 3, 2014
"I am still using this product & will continue to do so. The recommendation dose is one tablet per day, I use two - with no side effects. I must say here that I use several products for strength and energy so I can't say this is the only product I can give credit to for higher energy levels."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexxx
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best selection
 November 21, 2013
"Good price and great products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtemisSB
fromDover, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great ginseng!
 November 1, 2013
"I'm not one to rave about a product, but if I could give this one more than 5 stars I would. I've tried so many different brands, some of them pretty expensive, but none of them have given me nearly the mental clarity or energy for working out that this one does."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aerolito
Great Product!
 September 18, 2013
"Great product! I do recommend! The price is awsome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JB6897
fromPueblo, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
the extra boost.
 April 15, 2013
"This product is great for that little extra boost I needed to further my health and training."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maksy
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
VERY energizing, for me!
 April 6, 2013
"I take one twice a day and I'm glad I do!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuickStitch
fromSC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 April 3, 2013
"I was buying my ginseng locally until I found Vitacost. I learned of this website from my sister in law. Now I buy it here- and at a fantastic price! I would recommend this product to everybody for extra energy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AwsomeBBW
fromWA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 March 29, 2013
"Since taking this my mind feels more clear, I have more energy without feeling hyped up and I can still sleep good at night."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXPLORING
fromGastonia, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 8, 2013
"i have been taking for a month and feel less tired and more alert. Needing much less coffee in the morning. Still think I need a bit longer to get the full effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyCustomerH
fromSouth Denver area, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 January 27, 2013
"We find this to be an excellent product at a better price than we've seen elsewhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cosmo23kramer
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Adequate dosage in single capsule
 January 18, 2013
"This 300 capsule size assures that a reorder is not necessary for a while. A single capsule provides an adequate daily dosage. I appreciate not having to remember, or having to calculate intervals of consumption. This makes the product a convienient an effective choice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chivis57
fromToledo, oh.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Vitacost Korean ginseng.
 October 13, 2012
"Vitacost,has best affordable and best quality products I'm not only love the quality and the fast delivery. Love all the vitamins, Korean ginseng, jojoba shampoo, wonderful products, all around, I will recommend this products to all my friends and family. Thank you Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tncdel
placebo
 October 2, 2012
"No noticeable effect whatsoever."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calizona
fromRiverside CA and Mesa AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Definitely a Boost of energy daily
 September 21, 2012
"This supplement is an essential part of my get healthy regime. Taken daily, you can feel the difference in motivation to work out and energy to exercise daily without stress. Good part of a work out plan"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GPOWER
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEST PRICE-
 July 21, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT AT THE BEAST PRICE!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VINCHENZ
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
THE B E S T ! ! !
 August 25, 2011
"After being in Korea for 3 yrs w/ the Army I grew used to taking the GINGSENG daily; after getting back to the USA, I could NOT FIND the same GRADE of the product till now !!!! The price is very reasonable in comparision to the Quality of the product and the STAFF / Customer Service,
P E R F E C T... Customer for life with VITACOST... If ur not w/ VITACOST ...you ARE PAYING too much !!!!!!!!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sgt2868
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Poor results
 July 30, 2011
"This product did not deliver the results it said it would. Will not purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joanfrac
Excellent Product Reasonable Price
 August 4, 2010
"Excellent Product Reasonable Price: Comparable Korean Ginseng is usually higher priced"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next