Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(600)
Artichoke(23)
Astragalus(114)
Beet Root(28)
Berries(243)
Bilberry(107)
Boswellia(91)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(31)
Chia Seeds(489)
Chrysin(38)
Cinnamon(295)
Curcumin(117)
Dandelion(79)
Echinacea(165)
Elderberry(139)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(42)
Fenugreek(122)
Feverfew(29)
Flaxseed(281)
Fo-Ti(52)
Garlic(360)
Ginger(162)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(504)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(116)
Hibiscus(17)
Holy Basil(100)
Horsetail(39)
Kelp(201)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(326)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(309)
Neem(54)
Oregano(332)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,974)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(12)
Raspberry(65)
Relora(31)
Rose Hips(27)
Rosemary(20)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(184)
Turmeric(794)
Valerian(283)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Ginseng Korean or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules

Ancient Asian herb for healthy cognitive function and more! What is ginseng? Ginseng is a perennial herb that’s been used in eastern Asia for more than 2000 years as a restorative tonic promoting health and longevity.*. It’s classified as an adaptogen because of its ability to counter the effects of stress. Active constituents found in most ginseng species include ginsenosides polysaccharides peptides polyacetylenic alcohols and fatty acids. How does ginseng support health? May help maintain healthy cognitive function.*. Supports male and female sexual health.*. Promotes cardiovascular health.*. Why choose Vitacost Korean Ginseng? Features one of the most-studied ginseng species. Supplies 648 mg of pure Korean ginseng per capsule. Contains 300 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
48 out of 53(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshinecupcake
Age:35-44
 December 28, 2015
"Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ModZak
good
 October 18, 2015
"gooooooooood :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyenergy123
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Korean Ginseng
 September 15, 2015
"Great for energy! I use it preworkout!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bstjames
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
doesn't work
 July 9, 2015
"I was taking another brand, but couldn't get it from them. I ordered this and it doesn't have any affect at all."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manzanita
fromFlorida, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 May 16, 2015
"We have found this product to be every bit as effective as any higher price brand."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billiam63
fromWeatherly pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great energy Boost!
 January 27, 2015
"I take two a day, and I can definately notice a boost in my energy and stamina!
Great value too!
I highly reccomend this item.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Esau7
fromAthol, ID
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Korean Ginsing
 December 17, 2014
"One a day make's life run smoother and my energy up
I'm 87 and I need all the energy I can get..
try it you'll buy it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stillyoungat50
fromIron Range, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Husband can't live without!
 September 20, 2014
"Gives the extra energy boost in busy hectic lifestyle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Songbird52
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great energy booster!
 July 3, 2014
"A natural and affordable energy booster at the start of my day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alico
fromMelbourne Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
One of the BEST
 May 9, 2014
"One of the best and most fairly priced.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mightymite
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Worth trying at least once
 May 3, 2014
"I am still using this product & will continue to do so. The recommendation dose is one tablet per day, I use two - with no side effects. I must say here that I use several products for strength and energy so I can't say this is the only product I can give credit to for higher energy levels."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexxx
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best selection
 November 21, 2013
"Good price and great products."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArtemisSB
fromDover, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great ginseng!
 November 1, 2013
"I'm not one to rave about a product, but if I could give this one more than 5 stars I would. I've tried so many different brands, some of them pretty expensive, but none of them have given me nearly the mental clarity or energy for working out that this one does."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aerolito
Great Product!
 September 18, 2013
"Great product! I do recommend! The price is awsome!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JB6897
fromPueblo, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
the extra boost.
 April 15, 2013
"This product is great for that little extra boost I needed to further my health and training."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maksy
fromGlendale, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
VERY energizing, for me!
 April 6, 2013
"I take one twice a day and I'm glad I do!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QuickStitch
fromSC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 April 3, 2013
"I was buying my ginseng locally until I found Vitacost. I learned of this website from my sister in law. Now I buy it here- and at a fantastic price! I would recommend this product to everybody for extra energy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AwsomeBBW
fromWA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 March 29, 2013
"Since taking this my mind feels more clear, I have more energy without feeling hyped up and I can still sleep good at night."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
EXPLORING
fromGastonia, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 8, 2013
"i have been taking for a month and feel less tired and more alert. Needing much less coffee in the morning. Still think I need a bit longer to get the full effect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Korean Ginseng -- 648 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyCustomerH
fromSouth Denver area, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product, great price
 January 27, 2013
"We find this to be an excellent product at a better price than we've seen elsewhere."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next