Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(468)
Aloe Vera(551)
Chia Seeds(470)
Cinnamon(244)
Curcumin(60)
Fenugreek(95)
Flaxseed(202)
Garlic(291)
Ginger(128)
Ginseng(222)
Green Tea(430)
Mushrooms(217)
Oregano(238)
Other Herbs(7,154)
Alfalfa(66)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(20)
Bacopa(23)
Banaba(12)
Basil(15)
Beet Root(21)
Berries(200)
Bilberry(95)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(68)
Broccoli(15)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(29)
Cacao(17)
Calendula(16)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(31)
Chrysin(36)
Cloves(7)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(45)
Echinacea(141)
Eleuthero(21)
Eyebright(30)
Fennel(29)
Feverfew(25)
Fo-Ti(38)
Gotu Kola(30)
Guarana(25)
Guggul(23)
Hawthorn(102)
Hemp(1)
Horsetail(30)
Kava Kava(14)
Kelp(177)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(6)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(10)
Maca(326)
Melissa(8)
Mucuna(10)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(46)
Nettle(39)
Oat(23)
Osha(1)
Papaya(9)
Paprika(5)
Parsley(13)
Pepper(14)
Pine Bark(54)
Pygeum(9)
Raspberry(48)
Relora(23)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(14)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(30)
Shatavari(17)
Skin(15)
Skullcap(28)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(20)
Triphala(142)
Valerian(229)
Wild Yam(20)
Yarrow(6)
Yohimbe(5)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(533)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cherry Extract or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules

Promotes a healthy inflammatory response.*. What is cherry fruit extract? Cherries are a natural source phenolic compounds including anthocyanins (responsible for red skin and flesh color) catechins chlorogenic acid flavonal glycosides and melatonin.  . Anthocyanins extracted from cherries produce a healthy inflammatory response via their beneficial effects on cyclooxygenase enzymes one and two (COX-I and COX-II).*.  . How does cherry fruit extract support health? Promotes healthy uric acid levels in the blood.*. Promotes healthy levels of C-reactive protein (CRP).*. Antioxidant properties may help to protect your body from the damaging effects of free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract? Comes in a concentrated 10:1 dose. Offers 1000 mg of pure cherry extract—in just 2 capsules daily. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
33 out of 36(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ivan53
fromcashmere,washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 13, 2013
"this product has helped my wife and me with the stiffness in our hands . it has helped us continue working more pain free, as we both use our hands a lot at work. i highly recomend this product."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CasualUser
Good tablets
 May 19, 2013
"As with most supplements, it is difficult to say whether the product is really effective. However, I think that this one is working well, as I feel better when I am taking it. I would recommend it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chandelier
fromnv
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 8, 2011
"Excellent when I'm unable to get the real thing or juice."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 October 24, 2010
"excellent product"
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodasdad
fromwestland mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great stuff
 October 6, 2010
"Saved time and money. Got exactley what I usually buy locally for twice the price."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
larryorjeri
fromcentral ,Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
made my life easer
 May 25, 2010
"I have been taking this product for over two years and don't miss a day"
-9points
2of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
janinhim
not impressed
 May 1, 2010
"i haven't noticed any difference after taking this product."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice product as advertised
 April 12, 2010
"The Cherry Extract capsules that come in 1,000 mg are exactly what I was looking for. Vitacost had it, shipped it and there price was the best."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ATslugger
fromCentral Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great price
 April 8, 2010
"This product is equal to other higher priced items I have used. There is no difference in the performance, but a huge difference in the price."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromVancouver
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Cherry fruit extract
 April 3, 2010
"Cherry fruit extract,"
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
 February 20, 2010
"I don't use the product consistently, but whenever I use it - it works great!"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevie3
Cherry fruit extract
 February 12, 2010
"Easy to swallow. No after taste.
Priced just right.
"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6735fiero
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this stuff!
 August 11, 2009
"I take this for muscle and joint aches - works great! I have recommended it to others and it works great for them too."
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goutie
fromPort Charlotte, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love the product
 September 26, 2008
"Product has helped me greatly!"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
katman
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good cherry source
 August 14, 2008
"I was happy to find this good source of cherry extract. Even Dr. Gott said that cherries might help gout.
Just one caution. I feel that the label is misleading. It implies 180 caps of 1000 mg. In reality Each cap. contains 500 mg. (Reading the fine print - it states that the daily dose is 1000 mg.
"
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pouncejjj
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent product
 May 22, 2008
"A very easy way to take cherry extract without the flavor"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJ1954
Highly recommend
 October 4, 2007
"I have recommended this NSI Cherry Fruit Extract to anyone with painful joints. It has really helped me."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Optimized
fromHotlanta, Georgia, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value for great quality
 August 4, 2007
"I've been taking this now for a year. I do a self-made cocktail of turmeric/curcumin [with bioperine for absorption] + boswellia +white willow bark+this.
I do this for maintenance, daily. If I have discomfort beyond minor stiffness, I'll switch to Enzymatic Therapy's End Pain which can also be gotten at Vitacost. They seem to be a tad more powerful, and they have a synergistic formula of 3 of the above in 1 tablet. But you pay more.
Anyway, I can purchase all 4 needed items, more for less by getting them individually here, and this cherry extract is standardized for quality.
I do wish the Vitacost labelers would report the standardization as a percentage, not as 10:1. What does that mean? 10% standardized?
"
+6points
13of 20voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Cherry Fruit Extract -- 1000 mg per serving - 180 Capsules
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
16 out of 18 recommend this product