Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(891)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,641)
Coconut Oil(4,139)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,647)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(764)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,597)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,258)
Minerals(9,014)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,963)
Chromium(312)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,257)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(187)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,979)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,270)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,287)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules

Essential minerals for cardiovascular and bone health.*. What is Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium? Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium combines two essential minerals in one easy-to-take supplement.  . How do potassium and magnesium support health? Magnesium is needed for more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body including supporting normal muscle and nerve function heart rhythm and healthy bones.*. Magnesium is involved in energy metabolism and protein synthesis.*. Scientific evidence indicates magnesium influences the balance between extra- and intracellular potassium.*. Potassium works with sodium to help regulate fluids in cells and to support a healthy acid/alkaline balance in the body.*. Supports cardiovascular health.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium? Many people do not obtain adequate amounts of magnesium in their diets. This supplement provides an easy-to-take source. Features the aspartate form of both magnesium and potassium which allows direct absorption through cell membranes.*. Contains 200 capsules per bottle—an incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 out of 38(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvmyken
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
No pain in the night
 November 17, 2015
"My arms would lock up in my biceps. It was very hard and extremely painful to move again. I'd hear whimpering sounds when I'd wake up---it was me! Haven't been awoke with my arms from the very first night. I take just before bedtime.
Magnesium alone didn't help. I'm now a very faithful user of this mag/potassium supplement!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
smd1234
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Average
 November 16, 2015
"It is like any other store branded products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liepa
fromSpain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good one
 October 24, 2015
"It really works ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Febev
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 24, 2015
"I love the fast delivery. I get my products within a day or two. The Vitacost brands are comparable to higher end products that I used to buy. I save myself lots of money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaNana
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow
 September 24, 2015
"I like this combination of minerals. I no longer get morning charlie horse cramps in my legs."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrDee
fromVa Beach Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 7, 2015
"Was having terrible muscle spasms in back and legs. Have been using this for about three weeks. No cramps!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessgypsy
fromSan Pedro, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
one a day
 November 26, 2014
"One potassium a day - does wonders at any time of the year"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montie
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very Helpful
 October 20, 2014
"Since taking this product, I get far less cramps in my toes and legs. Most Americans are deficient in magnesium, a mineral involved in over 300 bodily processes."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sumiko
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Results
 September 19, 2014
"Love this product, has helped with leg cramping...
I will purchase this again.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Patr29
fromPort St Lucie, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Another tool in my good health regimen
 August 24, 2014
"I've had issues in the past with extreme low potassium. This is a great way for me to insure I'm getting both potassium and magnesium every day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottcom
fromUpper Marlboro,MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No more leg cramps
 July 16, 2014
"The perfect combination of Mag and Potas. to alleviate leg cramps. I take 2 every evening at bed time."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DeeT63
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good buy.
 July 11, 2014
"I needed more potassium and the dosage is small with little capsules."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVIDSUPUSER
More Potatassium than other Potassium Aspartates
 May 4, 2014
"I like the portion of Potassium to Magnesium. I tend to use other supplements that have Magnesium in them, so I prefer the higher dosage of Potassium and lower dosage of Magnesium."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaAlien
fromSouth
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
VitaCost Potassium & Magnesium
 April 28, 2014
"Good buy through VitaCost"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zena
fromSan Lorenzo CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Still waiting
 December 11, 2013
"Just started this product still evaluating it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Houndjog
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice combination!
 December 8, 2013
"Vitacost does it again with another great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mstrish
replaced the NSI
 June 29, 2011
"got this instead and compared the two bottles and this didn't have as much as the NSI brand, wish they would of told me they were switching cause I would of gotten a comparable product."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinturbozz
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Buy
 June 15, 2011
"Great Buy"
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueangel
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 14, 2010
"Excellent product for the cost."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Potassium & Magnesium -- 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caseyu
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
no more back spasms
 January 22, 2010
"since i have been taking these, my nightly back spasms have dissappeared, totally an answer to prayer."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next