Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Resveratrol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules

Unique formula provides antioxidant protection and cardiovascular support in easy-to-swallow capsules.*. What is Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts ? Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts is a powerful nutrient combination that aids in protecting the body from the damaging effects of free radicals.*.  . How does Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts support health? Supports cardiovascular health.*. Powerful antioxidant properties.*. Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response.*. Promotes healthy breast tissue and function.*. Why choose Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts? Includes 75 mg of Japanese knotweed extract providing 37.5 mg of trans-resveratrol per 1-capsule serving. Contains 25 mg of standardized red wine extract. Standardization ensures consistent levels of the active ingredient in every dose. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary quality. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(144 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 144 reviews
5 Stars
91
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
129 out of 144(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mafis
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good Quality
 May 3, 2014
"Very good quality and price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LVTink
Good supplement
 March 25, 2014
"I am very satisfied with the Vitacost brand of Resveratrol. The price is right and the shipping is quick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tmarcn
fromPrior Lake,MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product easy to take
 February 23, 2014
"I do not like red wine so this product gives me those benefits without having to taste the wine. The capsules are small and easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaykrisrob
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The products are of excellent quality
 February 4, 2014
"I have been purchasing all of my vitamin and supplement products at Vitacost for many years. I have never been disappointed. They are of good quality and a fair price. They always arrive in a relatively short time and they are protected well"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mano
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Swear by it for 6 years
 January 26, 2014
"Been taking this for over 6 years. It definitely helps keep wrinkles and gray hair at bay. Most people are shocked to learn that I'm 48. I will keep taking this for as long as they keep making it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GramCracker
fromFridley, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like the variety of products in this supplement
 August 29, 2013
"I am happy with the product, but because of my own neglect, this product is not as strong as I had previously taken?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 August 7, 2013
"I have used this product for over 3 years and have been very pleased with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LoriH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Haven't noticed any difference
 June 19, 2013
"I've been taking this for weeks and so far haven't noticed any difference in me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
way12go
fromIndia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the best products ever
 June 13, 2013
"This is most probably the best or one of the best combination of good
to health products. Both are potent antioxidants one supporting good mental function and the other supporting anti aging and together they make a powerful combination. It's French paradox that they consume high quantities of saturated fats but they consume red wine too and their saviour is red wine. I recommend this product with full confidence and it's worth every penny invested.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mmeme
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
idk
 May 20, 2013
"i think its working but idk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarryZ
fromupstate New York
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Seems to work
 April 21, 2013
"My wife and I have been taking resveratrol for a number of years. It seems to work. We are in our mid 80s and have outlived most of our contemporaries. Taking pills is not as much fun as getting your resveratrol by drinking copious amounts of red wine but much more convenient."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isanat
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 March 23, 2013
"Great product! My skin really improves and I will definitely buy again."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishingwoman
fromCorpus Christi, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Replaces your glass of wine daily
 January 13, 2013
"Since I don't drink wine, I take the Resveratrol daily to get the benefits. I trust Vitacost products because the "Health Ranger" says they are trustworthy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NotMike
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Antioxidant
 December 25, 2012
"This is a great changeup to the typically antioxidants (especially if you don't drink wine)."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
halegirl57
fromRussell, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It works
 December 25, 2012
"I didn't see much difference for a while but then I realized my knees were not bothering me as much. I am a nurses aide so I am on my feet a lot and since using the product, they haven't bothered me at all."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yuwen
fromCanada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 14, 2012
"Antioxidant is very good +Vitacost Mangosteen Pomegranate & Noni+ Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Francyne
Good Stuff!!!
 May 27, 2012
"I have been taking this product for about 3 weeks. I can see a distinct difference in my skin and feel rejuvenated. Only thing is, I have to take it at night as it makes me sleepy. So, it's like an overnight renewing process:)"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sbmd
fromVirginia mountains
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to swallow
 May 15, 2012
"I like the small size of the caplets, they are very easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
debray
good vakue
 April 21, 2012
"good value for money"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Resveratrol + Grape Seed & Red Wine Extracts -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mjkntx7
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitacost Reversatrol
 February 9, 2012
"I am using Reversatrol because there is so much good press about all the great things it does for older people, especially. I gave this one four stars, rather than 5, for "Effectiveness", because I don't know at this point. I need to be committed to taking it regularly for a longer period of time to know how effective it is, etc. This Reversatrol is so easy to use.. recommends only one small capsule a day. Of course, I chose the Vitacost brand because it seemed like a high quality product for a lessor price. I have never been disappointed by any Vitacost product."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next