Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flax Seed Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz

Fresh Pressed. Certified Organic. Omegaflo® Process. Kosher. Jarrow's Organic Flax Seed Oil is concentrated in beneficial Omega 3 6 and 9 fatty acids. This fresh pressed unrefined oil is handcrafted using the exclusive omegaflo® process which eliminates both light and oxygen during manufacturing. Bottling oil in this opaque container while using inert gas excludes light and oxygen and minimizes fatty acid oxidation. The bottle has been exhaustively tested and is inert in the presence of Flax Seed Oil.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 22(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose04
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good quality
 July 15, 2014
"Good quality product, ships in a cold ice pack which makes it superior to other brands. I keep mine in the fridge so it lasts longer due to the hot climate where I currently live.
I use flax oil for overall skin, hair, eye and beauty care.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancinglight
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Clear and delicious, clean fresh taste
 April 15, 2014
"This is high quality flaxseed oil at an excellent price. I use 2 tablespoons a day in protein shakes for me and my husband. I occasionally use it on salad. If you want flaxseed oil, I highly recommend this if you use it on a regular basis. The only downside is it does not have the convenient bottle top that allows one to squeeze a desired amount into a measuring spoon. I saved one of my smaller bottles, cleaned it and now fill it up from this larger more economical bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLDND
fromMinot, ND
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is Great Flax seed Oil!!
 April 19, 2013
"Cold Pressed and clean tasting...the price of the 32 oz bottle is what I would pay for a 16oz bottle normally...I will always order this as long as the price stays decent. I use it for my cottage cheese blend and it turns out smooth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperNature
fromNorth Hollywood, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great quality, great price
 December 13, 2012
"The best tasting, freshest organic flax seed oil I've tasted. The big plus is that it uses the Omegaflo process, which exludes light and oxygen at the time of cold pressing and bottling to preserve the quality and avoid spoliage and oxidation. It would be even better if it came in a glass bottle."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joyce2
fromAsheville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes Fresh
 November 10, 2012
"I've used several brands of Flax oil. I like the taste of the Jarrow the best. It tastes very fresh. My only complaint is the way it pours out of the bottle. It has no pour spout. So when you try to pour a little on your food- a whole lot gushes out. It's very wasteful. Jarrow needs to start putting a pour spout on the bottle!!! But it is still my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthiswealth
fromCumming, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent and shipped COLD, like it should be.
 September 11, 2012
"I started using this oil about three months ago every day in my Budwig Smoothie recipe (using plain kefir in place of cottage cheese). Delicious! I have noticed a wonderful glow to my skin ... forget BOTOX! Since starting the combination of kefir, liquid flax oil and whole flaxseed ground into a smoothie with fruits and or veggies of choice, I have enjoyed dramatically improved health and vitality. Talk about a mood and energy-boosting blend! FANTASTIC! I am a BIG believer that the oil MUST be organic, cold-pressed, shipped cold and refrigerated. Also, liquid is vastly superior to pills. Try it for yourself and see if you don't notice a blast of great benefits."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1joer
fromGa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best deal!
 July 26, 2012
"This is the best flax oil, and certainly at this Vitacost price. I hope they keep the price this low. Most flax oils have a tun of flax seed bits at the bottom of the bottle. Not this one! One benefit for sure is a teaspoon every other day with make your skin more younger and supple, and your hair thicker!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tacc
fromCali
BEST!
 July 15, 2012
"Best quality, best price. No brainer!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jearae
fromNorth Dakota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highest Quality Available
 February 17, 2011
"Best tasting and freshest flaxseed oil out there. Once you've tried Jarrow Formulas, you'll know what flaxseed oil is supposed to taste like."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bertjr1
fromOrange County, California
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Jarrow Formulas Fresh Pressed Organic Flax
 September 28, 2010
"I'm very pleased with the freshness of this product. It is a good supplement for adding to my daily diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
madforshoes
fromillinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
flaxoil
 August 15, 2010
"Good quality..good taste"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcdrb
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
As good as Spectrum and Barleans
 April 4, 2010
"I have always used Spectrum and Barleans flaxseed oil but I thought I would try this since the price was so reasonable. I have to say that this product is as good as both Spectrum and Barleans - highly recommend that you give it a try. I will order it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hesj67
fromCentral Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good
 February 22, 2010
"Excellent product, Excellent Company. I use this product daily as part of my Budwig Protocol."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomed
fromhot springs ar
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great price and potency
 June 3, 2009
"Like the omega flow process and the potency is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SipRedWine
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nutty
 October 30, 2008
"Has a nutty flavor... a bit of a bitter finish, but really not bad. It is easier and cheaper than taking 8-10 capsuals!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
P1800Card
fromDallas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Flax Oil Deal
 February 24, 2008
"I use lots of Flax oil for my family's morning breakfast drinks; Jarrow Formulas Fresh Pressed Organic Flax Seed Oil is definitely the best deal around. The title says it all and it is true."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HeroMom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tried To Save $, But Lost
 January 26, 2008
"I assume this is filtered, since it has no particulate.
The taste is not as good as I am used to. Unfiltered is best. I'll go back to Barlean', Health From the Sun or Udo's.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Flax Seed Oil Fresh -- 32 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product