Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rice Protein or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz

Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Vegan/Vegetarian. Jarrow Formulas Brown Rice Protein Concentrate made from whole grain organic brown rice is easily digested gluten-free hypoallergenic and a vegetarian/vegan source of protein. Ideal:. As a high-protein alternative to soy and animal products. For those with gastrointestinal sensitivity to milk wheat soy and other proteins. Jarrow Formulas Brown Rice Protein Concentrate is made using an all natural process that does not use chemical solvents. A special milling step produces a smooth texture that mixes easier and is less gritty than traditional rice protein preparations. Jarrow Formulas Brown Rice Protein Concentrate is specially processed to provide a complete amino acid profile providing a vegetarian/vegan protein alternative. The protein quality scores exceed 100% for almost all the amino acids in the product.
Overall rating:
3.969 / 5
4
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
13
1 Star
13
100 out of 130(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product!
 April 25, 2016
" Tastes good, no sugar added, no dairy and good for you! I drink a full cup of this made with unsweetened almond milk for breakfast every day "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Bad product
 December 16, 2015
" This product is is horrible, does not mix well, taste horrible. You get what you pay for. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 22, 2015
" This product is quite good and the nutrition is perfect. The mild but tasty vanilla flavor in the organic brown rice powder blends easily into cold or hot items. This dissolves well without excessive clumping or grains. Try it, you should be pleased. And definitely, the price at Vitacost is the lowest I've ever seen. Enjoy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAlbuquerque, NM
use in morning health drink
 October 6, 2015
" I add 2 Tbsp. of this brown rice protein powder to a health drink I concoct for breakfast and it provides substance. The downside though is that it sometimes does not dissolve completely when I shake the drink, creating clumps that I have to smash with a fork. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good price
 October 5, 2015
" Powder is to grainy doesn't dissolve when I blend that together with fruit, almond milk and greens. Make me cough. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Contains a chemical
 September 21, 2015
" I was looking for some protein completely organic but this one contains a chemical. I was able to return it without having issue. The Employee at the Customer service (online) was very professional: Courteous & knowledgeable. She understood my concern and was able to explain the label. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Protein Supplement!
 September 9, 2015
" Can't do Soy as a protein substitute and someone recommended Rice Protein. The Jarrow formula is smooth and makes a great shake with Cashew Milk. Have been using it for at least a year now as a meal subsitute at lunch while I'm at work. Very happy with it, keeps me full and energized throughout my day. Will keep ordering it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smoothies!
 June 24, 2015
" GF DF Protein Powder I use for my daily smoothies. Bland, so I add various combos of fruit or stevia or cinnamon or vanilla. Love that it's organic! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good source of protein, but kind of gritty
 February 14, 2015
" I have used this in smoothies and baking and also in pancakes/waffles. I highly recommend it for a kick of protein to baked goods, but it's not so great in smoothies. The texture is very gritty. Very mild flavor though, that can be added to most anything! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes terrible
 January 30, 2015
" Has a bitter aftertaste that overpowers. Awful. :( "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Easy Morning Protein
 January 21, 2015
" I put the Brown Rice Protein in my coffee in the morning. I use it instead of sugar. The protein allows me to go longer in the morning before I get hungry. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York, New York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Plant Based Protein
 December 22, 2014
" As a veggie and a picky eater I need to supplement protein into my diet, especially after my workouts. I use to drink pre-mixed shakes but found the whey protein hard to digest. I then turned to Trader Joe's (my go to for all things) and purchased some Hemp Protein and found their vanilla Hemp protein to be undrinkable unless I made a fancy shake. This one is perfect!!!! I can have it blended in plain almond milk or in a nice berry am shake to add protein to my breakfast! It's perfect!!!! The flavor is great, easily digestible, and doesn't leave an overly gritty texture. I also have MCAD and I haven't had any reaction to this protein shake! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good protein powder
 September 25, 2014
" With removing toxins from my diet i discovered this protein powder worked for me. Tastes just right not sweet. I add my own sweetener which is cool because i can decide what sweetener i enter in my body. So sugar free is great! I have tried another type of rice powder and i don't like the taste or consistency. I personally find Jarrow's is the best! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
always good protein powder
 September 14, 2014
" Excellent quality source of protein. Good taste. Try berry also, really great. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromUrbandale, Iowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Taste and texture intolerable
 August 6, 2014
" Tried it once in my breakfast smoothie, with almond milk, frozen strawberries, flax seeds, half banana and 1 tbsp rice powder. The taste of the rice powder over powered all others and rendered it undrinkable for me. I replaced rice powder with ground hemp seeds and the smoothie was delicious. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSmither BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 19, 2014
" The product was exactly what I was looking for, the price was right and delivery time was excellent "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent protein!!!
 June 14, 2014
" Love this protein powder, reordering all the time. I am adding it to my coffee, no funny taste (like some others proteins have), just perfect! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 3, 2014
" Please bring this product back in stock!!!! For the quality and value, this is the best! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromsouth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good taste, good cost
 March 6, 2014
" This is an easy to mix, good tasting product. I appreciate that it is soy and gluten free! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 21, 2014
" I have been using this product for extra protein and it has fulfilled all my expectations. I will continue to order it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next