Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz

Gluten Free. Vegan/Vegetarian. Jarrow Formulas Brown Rice Protein Concentrate made from whole grain organic brown rice is easily digested gluten-free hypoallergenic and a vegetarian/vegan source of protein. Ideal:. As a high-protein alternative to soy and animal products. For those with gastrointestinal sensitivity to milk wheat soy and other proteins. Jarrow Formulas Brown Rice Protein Concentrate is made using an all natural process that does not use chemical solvents. A special milling step produces a smooth texture that mixes easier and is less gritty than traditional rice protein preparations. Jarrow Formulas Brown Rice Protein Concentrate is specially processed to provide a complete amino acid profile providing a vegetarian/vegan protein alternative. The protein quality scores exceed 100% for almost all the amino acids in the product.
Overall rating:
4.034 / 5
4
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
92 out of 118(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallylily
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good protein powder
 September 25, 2014
"With removing toxins from my diet i discovered this protein powder worked for me. Tastes just right not sweet. I add my own sweetener which is cool because i can decide what sweetener i enter in my body. So sugar free is great! I have tried another type of rice powder and i don't like the taste or consistency. I personally find Jarrow's is the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seniorone
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
always good protein powder
 September 14, 2014
"Excellent quality source of protein. Good taste. Try berry also, really great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IndyDan
fromUrbandale, Iowa
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Taste and texture intolerable
 August 6, 2014
"Tried it once in my breakfast smoothie, with almond milk, frozen strawberries, flax seeds, half banana and 1 tbsp rice powder. The taste of the rice powder over powered all others and rendered it undrinkable for me. I replaced rice powder with ground hemp seeds and the smoothie was delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mybabyabigail
fromSmither BC, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 19, 2014
"The product was exactly what I was looking for, the price was right and delivery time was excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liybavka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent protein!!!
 June 14, 2014
"Love this protein powder, reordering all the time. I am adding it to my coffee, no funny taste (like some others proteins have), just perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcv2010
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 3, 2014
"Please bring this product back in stock!!!! For the quality and value, this is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
khaki71
fromsouth
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good taste, good cost
 March 6, 2014
"This is an easy to mix, good tasting product. I appreciate that it is soy and gluten free!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scififan5459
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 February 21, 2014
"I have been using this product for extra protein and it has fulfilled all my expectations. I will continue to order it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NormyG
fromValley Springs, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 February 7, 2014
"Use this in a berry banana smoothie from the Dr. Oz show. Really yummy. This is my breakfast"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJTJ
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is great!
 December 4, 2013
"The brown rice powder is good to add to my daily smoothie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Made my shake like pudding
 September 19, 2013
"Beware, although a non whey alternative for a protein shake this stuff congeals like you wouldn't believe. Could stand a spoon up in it! Even with more liquid it was difficult. I don't think it is particular to the brand, just rice protein in general."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mskaty
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste bad.
 August 16, 2013
"I bought this to add to breakfast smoothies. It makes them taste not very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Walter1
fromMcKinney, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 August 12, 2013
"Good Product, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyMorganna
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best Rice Protein Powders I've tried...
 July 1, 2013
"Smooth and not gritty. I have written to the company asking if it is considered a 'raw' food. And they wrote back that the processing temperature is well below what is considered raw :) But then why they do not put "raw" on the label, I'll never know... any way - it's good :)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
zeechee
fromPasadena,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes not so good
 June 22, 2013
"the vanilla doesnt taste good at all ive had chocolate and was a little better although chocolate is not available on vitacost. but it is gentle on your tummy no gas or bloating which is a plus,i would definitely recommend blending it in with banana as a protein smoothie but definitely not on its own"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigBrotherBrooks
fromDamascus MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great!
 August 22, 2012
"This powder has a great taste and smell... I am very happy with it. The only problem is that it comes in these little containers, it needs to come in at least a 2 pounder!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearCan
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Smoothest Brown Rice Protein on the Market
 June 29, 2012
"Smooth flavor and scent. Although, you should only use this protein when making a shake or baking. It has a really gritty texture and does not mix easily. Really nice that it's Organic and Non-GMO."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kathy789
Age:55-64
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 25, 2012
"Product has a nice flavor, I like to mix a banana and grapes, or berries etc. Great mid morning or afternoon snack. Fills me till meal time. Curbs the craving for sweets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightFighter
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Brown Rice Protein
 March 28, 2012
"This product is outstanding...it is not over flavored, which makes it an enjoyable morning protein shake. I love it!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Organic Brown Rice Protein Concentrate Vanilla -- 17.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spirit507
 March 18, 2012
"I bought this product because of the Non-GMO organic brown rice protein. If you like rice protein, you will like this. For the money and with the natural ingredients, I will buy this product again and again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next