Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(819)
Amino Acids(1,730)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,745)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,423)
Coconut Oil(3,794)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,546)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(186)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(365)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(420)
Magnesium(2,031)
Melatonin(1,148)
Multivitamins(11,810)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,077)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,634)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(131)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(75)
Spirulina(109)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,006)
Vitamin C(2,878)
Vitamin D(2,642)
Vitamin E(516)
Vitamin K(307)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(375)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop MSM or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules

Methyl-Sulfonyl-Methane. OptiMSM. Jarrow FORMULAS® MSM Sulfur is an organic source of bioavailable sulfur. Sulfur is an antioxidant mineral found in major structural tissues of the body such as cartilage. The sulfur from MSM is used to produce glycosaminoglycans (or mucopolysaccharides) present in proteoglycans such as chondroitin sulfate dermatan sulfate and hyaluronic acid. These sulfur containing glycosaminoglycans are found in high concentrations in connective tissues including joint cartilage skin and collagen.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
makeupgirl
fromNY, NY
Gender:Female
Caused yellowish skin and weight gain
 June 12, 2015
"I took MSM by Jarrow about 7-10 yrs ago and it made my skin brighter and my hair thicker. I have now taken it about 1-1/2 years and I find it bloated me and made me heavier, because as soon as I stopped it I began losing weight, which I think is water weight. On top of that my complexion looked much whiter and brighter once I stopped it. It did thicken my hair but not to the extent of the older MSM Jarrow use to use. this MSM is different than the one I use to take. Everything now is OPTIMSM. It shouldn't make me look yellowish and darker in my complexion. THe older one also didn't cause weight gain. So I don't know what this new MSM is. The other one I use to take didn't say OPTI or anything but it worked better than this"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
promiseland
fromBattle Creek, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product I have used many times
 May 14, 2015
"I love this product, I will not be out of it and many of my clients agree, It has helped many people with pains of joints, feet, back, hip and many more. Must eat with meal, causes GI distress."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 10, 2015
"All of Jarrow's products seem to produce great results. Good for your bones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrueJay
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Ever!
 March 7, 2015
"I love that Jarrow uses the Opti-MSM form as it is the best absorbed and purest form. This isi the one I always prefer to use and find it works very well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
britborn
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
made a difference
 May 1, 2014
"I noticed a difference for the better in my skin and hair and when I did not take it for a while you could tell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zeeserver69
fromwayne, pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Substitution
 December 11, 2013
"I have used Trimedica MSM for years and I could no longer find it at Vitacost, so I chose this brand a good substitute"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BusyBee63
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MSM is AWESOME!
 June 23, 2013
"MSM is an amazing product in that it has increased my flexibility and overall appearance of my skin. Weird, but it works on both the inside and the outside of your body! I take two and day and have done so since I had my son back in 1994! Try it for a couple months, it doesn't work overnight! I'm sure you will see a noticeable difference in the way you FEEL and LOOK! :)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
startrek
it's a great value
 March 16, 2013
"well packed, easy to reach, fits nicely in the cabinet, and i think it is working..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myreview14
fromHouston TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best MSM on the market
 January 17, 2013
"This product is the best one we have tried so far. Consistent quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hcgwarrior
 September 14, 2011
"Definitely the best value I could find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zeni
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 July 25, 2008
"i've noticed an increase in energy and also my hair is growing faster than usual."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas MSM -- 1000 mg - 200 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product