Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,300)
Calcium(3,459)
CoQ10(2,314)
Coconut Oil(3,103)
EFAs(3,306)
Fish Oil(1,446)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(717)
Magnesium(1,652)
Melatonin(1,000)
Multivitamins(10,749)
Omega-3(4,658)
Algae(725)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(134)
Choline(126)
Collagen(211)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(367)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(155)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(314)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(372)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,742)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,305)
Vitamin C(2,609)
Vitamin D(2,294)
Vitamin E(465)
Vitamin K(248)
Whole Foods(1,141)
Zinc(336)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mastic Gum or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules

Natural Mediterranean Tree Resin. Protects the Stomach and Duodenum. Gluten Free. Mastic Gum 500 contains natural tree stem mastic gum (Pistacia lentiscus) from a shrub-like tree grown mainly in Greece and Turkey. Mostly composed of resinous gum and volatile oils mastic has been used for centuries by traditional healers for stomach distress. Mastic Gum protects gastric and duodenal cells and tissues.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dartomey
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works
 March 10, 2014
"I have had stomach problems for at least two years, and after two weeks using this product my stomach feels so much better."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rotelet
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Calms Stomach
 June 3, 2013
"My husband & I have both used this product with good results. Great for stressful times when something needed to calm stomach. I also used it with good results when I thought I had an ulcer. Would highly recommend trying this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esau7
fromOconto, WI.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 22, 2012
"It works like a charm. It makes my gut feel better each day"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esau7
fromOconto, WI.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 4, 2012
"This product is doing wonders to my gut, I just bought 2 more bottles."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carlie
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 19, 2011
"I've known this product for years now. This is a great product. Who is really interested just go online, find people's reviews and forums. You won't regret it."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anytime
really good
 February 15, 2010
"very good poduct works very well"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dimici
fromEdmonton
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 February 15, 2010
"Excellent product for maintaining after killing helico pylori"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVeggieGirl
fromPhoenix, Arizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for irritated stomach
 October 10, 2009
"I often have irritated stomach lining with burning sensations and bloating. Mastic gum did a great job at coating my stomach and relieving the discomfort. You have to take it everyday, and I noticed the discomfort came back when I ran out of Mastic Gum. Time to buy more!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave65
fromTwin Cities, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Actually works
 May 6, 2009
"I've had stomach pain/problems off and on for years and this mastic gum has really helped. This is one of the few supplements I've tried where there was actually a noticeable, positive effect. If you've got ongoing stomach pain/cramps, this stuff is worth trying. I sometimes take it twice a day instead of once. I've encountered no side effects from it."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JJGB
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not so good?
 May 1, 2009
"I used this in conjunction with dgl licorice and all I can tell that it did was make me burp a tree sap flavor--yuck! So after a month or so on it, I quit. I've read it's helpful for some people but I didn't notice a difference in my stomach pain."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gailwen
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
helped to heal my gut
 March 2, 2009
"I have a very sensitive stomach and this has helped to repair it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star59
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 29, 2008
"Mastic Gum is great for stomach problems. I've had an ongoing stomach problem for over a month and the very first dose of Mastic gum provided relief. I can't say whether the problem will be gone completely after I stop taking this product, because I've only been taking it for a week. I intend to take it for a few weeks before stopping to see if the stomach problem will return."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Mastic Gum 500 -- 500 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product