Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Rhodiola Rosea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules

Standardized Extract 5% Rosavins. Russian Root. Physical Stress Adaptogen. Enhances Energy and Reduces Fatigue. Rhodiola is an adaptogenic herb that has been used for centuries and validated for its beneficial effects on energy production and reduction of fatigue. Though there are greater than 20 species of rhodiola only authentic Rhodiola rosea contains the three active rosavin compounds: rosavin rosin and rosarin. Jarrow FORMULAS® Rhodiola extract is standardized to contain a minimum of 5% rosavins the highest potency available.
Overall rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
22 out of 27(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calmcindy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
very good product.
 November 15, 2013
"I have been using the product now for several months, found it to be reliable and consistent in quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runner59
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Quality Product
 April 11, 2013
"I have been taking Rhodiola for years.
Gives me energy and overall well being.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFShopper
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Fantastic product, huge relief
 February 20, 2013
"I purchased this product based on research regarding natural remedies for adrenal fatigue. It took less than a week for the product to take full effect, and I am finally able to get through the day with ample energy. The energy is consistent throughout the day and I hardly remember what mid-day slump feels like. It does not cause energy fluctuations like caffeine, and aside from slight anxiety-like jitters I experienced within the first few days of taking this product, I feel great and full of hope."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Round2it
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very impressed with the quick results!
 February 12, 2013
"I have tried other brands, but nothing worked like this one. I felt more alert and energized right away with the Jarrow brand. I had heard a lot of good reports about this herb/plant and I was willing to try several brands to find one that would help me work longer without tiring too easily. I now completely manage the 1st 8 hours using this, on an empty stomach paired with no eating for approximately 5 hours. I would highly recommend this product for anyone, but specifically for someone that needs to think quickly and clearly most of the day."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DizzyGma
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 October 19, 2012
"I have been ordering from Vitacost for a couple years now and they
have also provided extra-ordinary services and quality products. I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks!!
"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myoho
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
keeps me going
 October 11, 2012
"I use Rhodiola in place of antidepressants because I dislike their side effects. This is at the recommendation of Dr. Oz. It works better than any medication I've been prescribed because it also gives me energy. Dr. Oz recommends 400 mg. I take Jarrow's 500 mg formula and it works fine for me."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiH
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps me start the day well
 July 26, 2012
"I find rhodiola is a very good start to my day along with a couple of other products. It gives a good kickstart and helps with a positive mood. The Jarrow brand works well and is priced well for a larger miligram."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BigOson3
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Just didn't work.
 January 31, 2012
"I did not personally use this product myself, but the people I bought it for felt it did not work as well as another brand. They even tried to increase their dosage to three a day with no success. It may work for others, but just didn't work for my people."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
running1
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Provides hormonal balance
 October 31, 2011
"Exceptional at balancing out hormonal actions and functionality."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
msal
useless
 April 14, 2011
"I've taken Rhodiola from Gaia for months with great results. For various reasons (cost being one of them) I decided to give the Jarrow a try. This stuff was useless and after a week I ended up throwing out the rest of the bottle and getting myself the Gaia again... lesson learned!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyL
fromSmyrna, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Energy Fast!
 August 15, 2010
"I heard about Rhodiola for energy & decided to try it. About the 4th day, I realized I didn't need to lie down to rest in the afternoon. I will take Jarrow's Rhodiola forever!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bobafett
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
A little boost of energy
 June 13, 2010
"Gives a little boost of energy, but increases anxiety."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SherryJ
fromEugene, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rhodiola
 April 30, 2010
"I bought it b/c I saw a review that said it would be good for energy. Haven't noticed any difference, in fact it seems to give me a headache. Won't be buying it again. Same with the Ashwaghanda that was recommended to go with it."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bb1071
 July 16, 2009
"I have definitely noticed that I've been in a better mood since taking this. Stressful situations don't seem quite so stressful. I also use Ashwagandha, so for me a combination of these two adaptogens work wonders."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pierce513
fromCrystal River, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Rhodiola
 June 9, 2009
"I highly recommend this product and this company. I initially bought in a Health Food Store but thanks to online site can get it at great savings. Product is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ataraxia
fromAustin, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 January 14, 2009
"I started taking rhodiola about 6 months ago, and noticed a definite upward "bump" in the first several months. This brand provides the best bang for the buck.
The effect on mood and overall wellness is real, but should not be overstated.
Also, this gets you to a more optimal level, so you get used to that state pretty quickly, and may come to feel Rhodiola no longer works. It still works, you just got used to being ina slightly better state!
Too much rhodiola at once has a slightly sedative effect, so I take some in the AM and at night."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sguillet
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Engergy enhancer
 December 14, 2008
"I am using this product product for adrenal fatigue along with B5, and ADRENergize. I have noticed a marked improvement in my energy level after 30 days."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smoothrunner
fromJunction City Ore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It worked
 September 22, 2008
"Has had a calming effect, but what I like most as a 47 year old woman its given me a boost in the romance department. ( alot )"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miri
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't believe it actually works!
 July 29, 2008
"Wow, can't believe it works!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Rhodiola Rosea -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mulder
fromnorth branch,Mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gave me heartburn!
 July 9, 2008
"I couldn"t use this product, 'cuz it qave me terrible heartburn. I used it for a week, then just as I was getting to the fulll effect of the Rhodiola, came the heart burn. I hadn't had it for two years!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next