Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tocopherol/Tocotrienols or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels

High Absorption Formula. Up to 3X Greater Absorption. Mixed Tocotrienols and Vitamin E. Promotes Healthy Cardiovascular & Brain Function. TocoSorb tocotrienol-vitamin E complex utilizes SupraBio® enhanced absorption system. Tocotrienols protect cardiovascular function by affecting biosynthesis of cholesterol and reducing oxidation of low density lipoprotein (LDL-Cholesterol). Typically bioavailability of tocotrienols is low (absolute bioavailability is about 28%). Patented SupraBio® specialized lipid mixture enhances tocotrienol uptake 2 to 3 times. TocoSorb is derived from natural full spectrum palm oil.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrustratedAussieUser
fromSydney, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Product essential for Vitamin E supplementation
 January 8, 2014
"Any Vitamin E supplementation must include Tocotrienols.
There used to be 2 such products only available in Australia, one is no longer produced, and the other is just so hard to get !
It was great to find a product, and that made by the known quality producer: Jarrow.
Of course I still try to have some organic avocado every day !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
j8ke4
good stuff
 August 30, 2013
"this seems like hgh qaulity i take it aas well as the mixed tocopherols"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawLizzy
fromLyme, Ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Comprehensive
 July 6, 2013
"This product is the most comprehensive that I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melinar
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding product!
 April 29, 2013
"We began taking tocotrienols several years ago on the advice of a nutrition expert. We have taken them religiously since with the highest-fat meal of the day, which usually means dinner. The gelcaps are very small and easy-to-swallow. I like it that they are red, so I can tell them apart from other gelcaps the same size. I can also recommend the Vitacost brand, Tocomin SupraBio, which is essentially the same formulation, and possibly less expensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueangel
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 July 6, 2011
"I have been using this for awhile now and have found it to be very effective. Have to be sure and take it with a good fat like extra virgin olive oil."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JUICEMAN
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
JUST OK
 November 28, 2010
"I like toco's very much and take them every day. I usually buy the vita cost brsnd, but they were out of stock so I bought these. I really feel Vita Cost's are much better. Go with Vita Cost;s."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rohlfie
fromOak Park, IL
Great Product!
 October 22, 2009
"I have sensitivities to gluten and dairy, and so even if a product *says* it is free of such ingredients, I'm never completely sold until I've tried it for a while. This is one of those products that I've been not only satisfied with for food sensitivities, but also for the way I feel. When I stopped taking it for a while, perhaps it was a coincidence, but I swear I didn't feel as good. And I've tried other reputable brands (even a dry rice bran form).
Great product!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramrod
fromelmira-corning area, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
best purchase ever
 July 3, 2009
"Easy to swallow, maybe a little to strong for me. My hair is getting thicker, my muscle is getting strong and hard. The increase in mental function and drive is far better than i had hoped for, my body can not keep up with my mind yet, but i am trying. Have been taking 10-12 weeks so far. Best Wishes."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michael22
fromminneapolis
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 17, 2009
"This is the best and only effective Vit E I have found in 25 years. It contains no soy which is what I need. A great product!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midi
fromProvidence, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Extremely effective E-supplement
 March 8, 2008
"Tocotrienols were recommented to me by my cardiologist some years ago as having the most important components of the Vitamin E family. I have used Jarrow's product daily since then with very effective results indeed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminman
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
"Super Vitamin E"
 July 27, 2007
"Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb contains the one true clinically-proven tocotrienol complex, in the most absorbable, biologically-active form (SupraBio).
Tocotrienols are 40 - 60 times more powerful than the inferior Alpha Tocopherol used in all vitamin E and multi-vitamin formulas.
Toco-Sorb is one of only three vitamin E formulas I would recommend, based on my 14 years experience in the nutritional supplement industry.
"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Toco-Sorb® -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product