Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health.  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin?  . Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(729 reviews) 641
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 729 reviews
5 Stars
629
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
705 out of 729(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendy2630
fromCharleston, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Quality
 December 15, 2014
"This is a high quality product at a great price, I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delayla
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for cooking
 December 11, 2014
"I like cooking with coconut oil it is light and has an exotic flavor ,
Is not GMO . I love it when I fix eggs, fish, rice etc
Have been experimenting in baking cakes with coconut oil and I think you have to use less than the recipe instruction
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marw
fromHastings, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
product is wonderful
 December 5, 2014
"I have been using this product for a few years and love it.
It's smooth, easy to use and is package well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brich
fromChestertown Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is a great alternative!
 December 5, 2014
"This product is a great alternative for frying and sautéing…I'm looking for non-GMO, organic products all the time and cooking new recipes with coconut oil. Makes chicken taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizzyLove
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Extra Virgin Cold Pressed Non Refined
 December 3, 2014
"Perfect ingredients. Great for hair conditioning mask."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGrannie
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
yummy, lots of uses
 November 30, 2014
"good tasting, good for us"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cpinecats
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
chunky
 November 28, 2014
"I was surprised to find this coconut oil has tons of teeny tiny coconut chunks. This may be fine for cooking, but I use it on my body, and it is not pleasant feeling all the grit. Now I have to get a different brand for how I use it most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeggyF
fromPeggyF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extra Virgin Organic Coconut OIl
 November 26, 2014
"Great Organic Coconut Oil, and good price compared to many Organic's sold in the Health Food Stores for sure..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trier
fromcalgary alberta canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
can it be better?
 November 23, 2014
"met my hopes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nikontom
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Virgin Coconut Oil
 November 22, 2014
"Great cooking & baking oil - use in place of vegetable oil, canola oil, olive oil if wanted. Only negative in my mind is it is a little pricey. Maybe they can decrease the cost and it would be much more reasonable. Would have given it a 5 star rating if it was more cost effective - product is excellent."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stargazer51
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
as good as more expensive brands!
 November 18, 2014
"I have tried many different brands of coconut oil, and most of them are quite good but the prices vary alot. I prefere to by things in glass but this says it's BPA free, so I tried it, I like it as well as the more expensive brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bpositive
fromRaleigh, NC, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product for Cooking and Beauty Products
 November 18, 2014
"I love this coconut oil for cooking and making body wash; it definitely has a coconut scent and flavor, which I enjoy depending on what I'm cooking (it's delicious in baked goods), and I actually like the faint smell in my beauty products, which is usually equalized by the other ingredients. If you want a coconut oil for cooking all the time without the flavor, or for direct skin moisturization that doesn't smell of coconut, then I would go for something different."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmac
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best!
 November 16, 2014
"This coconut oil is great. No need to pay higher prices for other brand names!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathy757
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 November 15, 2014
"Love this oil. Use it for everything... From beauty to cooking!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amyyp
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product with a great value!
 November 13, 2014
"I use coconut oil for just about everything (in coffee, on my skin, to cook with, etc). It tastes great, and is a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amymck
Organic coconut oil
 November 12, 2014
"I love that its organic and reasonably priced. I use it for body moisturizer and occasionally in baking. Works wonders both ways!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthnut728
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 November 12, 2014
"Thanks for offering this product at a reasonable price. This was my first time ordering it, but it won't be the last. I use it in many different ways."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrd
fromIndianapolils, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is exactly what it's label says
 November 9, 2014
"Great product, great price. Why buy anything else"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheWarriorPrincess
fromSacramento, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this
 November 5, 2014
"I initially was worried that the coconut flavor would overwhelm anything I was cooking. But it is light and subtle. The subtle coconut allows me to feel like I am having breakfast, every morning, in Hawaii. And it adds the most wonderful hint of coconut to stir fry. You have to try it. Kept at room temperature, it is easy to store. Bon Apetite"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
foodie4
fromCincinnati, Ohio
would be okay for skin care
 November 3, 2014
"I like coconut oil to put in my smoothies, but this one has a waxy after taste that I don't care for. It might be okay to use for your skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next