Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health. Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.803 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(685 reviews) 598
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 685 reviews
5 Stars
592
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
663 out of 685(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious, easy to use
 September 20, 2014
"I love this oil - the value is unbeatable, and I LOVE the taste. I use it in everything from making popcorn, stir-fry, pan-frying and in place of most oils.
Not sure at this point whether or not I could live without it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brent33
amazing
 September 20, 2014
"love very happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Great quality product
 September 19, 2014
"Would buy again. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovetrinityforever
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW-smell and taste the amazing quality of organic
 September 18, 2014
"I tried the 16 oz and as soon as I opened the lid, I smelled the sweet aroma of coconut like no other brands I've used before and spooned a mouthful and it tasted sooosooo good! I'm back for more in the 54 oz because I'm going through a 16 oz jar per week. I use it for oil pulling, cooking, salad dressing, in coffee and tea, in cat food and dog food, as a makeup remover, face, hair and body moisturizer and even wax the car. I'm nuts for coconuts and the Vitacost brand is an excellent quality for a great price delivered right to my door. I love the vitacost brand coconut oil and so do my pets! Shopping vitacost.com, makes it sooosooo convenient to have a constant supply of coconut oil. Thanks!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
j2dog
fromwebster,TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WWWWwwwwwoooooooowww!!!!!!!!
 September 18, 2014
"feels good, tastes good, smells good...it's GOOD`"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janice84
fromFort Towson, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product and Good for You.
 September 17, 2014
"Excellent product. I had been using CO for some time and finally got my husband to try it. Now he uses it more than I do..in cooking and smoothies. I even use it as a face and hand lotion. It is wonderful for inside and outside the body. Vitacost offers CO at a great price. Next time I am ordering the 54 fl. oz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linsby
fromSeattle WA.
Great for oil pulling
 September 16, 2014
"I use this for oil pulling and its great I can keep it in my bathroom and it stays liquid. My teeth are super white and no more morning breath! Without Fluoride or bleach! Very little flavor but smells delicious like coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMD14
fromTewksbury Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product for skin
 September 16, 2014
"This product is wonderful! I use it all over my body!
It's all natural great moisturizer! I don't go a day
Without it! My skin looks and feels a 100% better!
I recommend it to everyone and the price is the best
I have seen!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaS
fromWest Baden Springs, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Coconut Oil is healthy and easy to use.
 September 12, 2014
"We have substituted Vitacost Coconut Oil in place of other oils in many recipes and found it to tasty and healthier than other oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bjewett244
fromIrving, TC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells good
 September 11, 2014
"on the downside, it turns to liquid at room temperature. Refrigerating it for a while turns it back into semisolid (soft but firm enough to spread with a spatula onto skin)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngieCat
fromBrick, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE TASTE IS AMAZING
 September 10, 2014
"I've purchased other brands of extra virgin coconut oil but none have tasted as good as Vitacoast. It's a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fastgirl1
fromWiscosnin Dells WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it.....
 September 10, 2014
"excellent product, I use it in my mocha latte! as well as on my skin! Perfect food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red24
fromDetroit
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Baking
 September 8, 2014
"Easily melts in skillet. Also a 1:1 ratio for replacing butter in various cake and muffin recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shong
fromSingapore
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 7, 2014
"Great value and super product!!! This is my third order already."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mintlover
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good value
 September 6, 2014
"This product was well priced for the quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morningshow
fromKeweenaw, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great value, taste and versatility!
 September 5, 2014
"I use in cooking & baking, love the mild flavor in hot cereal, on toast and in stir fry. Skin conditioner, makeup remover, swish in mouth to remove bacteria, (keep jar in bathroom) and condition wood. A safe oil alternative without concern of dangerous chemicals and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Griphy
fromBig Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 September 5, 2014
"I use the coconut oil as a base for a sugar scrub. Much cheaper and is natural. Add it to sugar and a favorite essential oil and you are moisturized after a shower and don't have to put on lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use everyday !
 September 4, 2014
"This is my favorite oil besides olive oil. I use it for everything - to saute vegetables, for eggs and cook several dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dvita
fromCape May, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Value
 September 4, 2014
"This was much cheaper than organic extra virgin coconut oil found on other sites. The flavor is very mild, but the texture is just a little grainy until it melts. Overall, this is a very good deal for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pipsnum1616
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 3, 2014
"Just as good as other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next