Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

To maintain its fresh-from-the-tropics characteristics this coconut oil is certified organic non-GMO and cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals. What is coconut oil? If you aren’t yet familiar with this unique superfood you’ll be delighted to know coconut oil is a natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. This creamy nutrient can be used in everything from baking to body care.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Unlike other triglycerides medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) may be beneficial to human health.* It’s been estimated that 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of MCTs making it a potently healthy addition to your diet.  . How to use coconut oil:.  . ·         As a butter substitute. ·         Smoothie add-in. ·         Baked-goods ingredient. ·         High-heat cooking (in lieu of olive oil). ·         Nourishing body skin or hair product. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.807 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(844 reviews) 749
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 844 reviews
5 Stars
730
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
819 out of 844(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
high quality coconut oil
 May 29, 2015
"This extra virgin organic coconut oil is as good as any (higher priced ones) that I have tried. I use it in the kitchen for cooking and also as a skin cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Coconut Oil
 May 29, 2015
"Organic, Extra Virgin, and best of all Non-GMO. But Extra Virgin retains some of the coconut taste and smell, so not for everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jetto
fromSouth Daytona, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
As Good as the Name Brands!
 May 27, 2015
"I am very happy with this coconut oil. To me there is no difference between this one and the name brand coconut oils that cost more. Excellent for cooking and skin care. Will continue to purchase the Vitacost brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget47
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 May 24, 2015
"I use it instead of Pam. Eggs taste great and it's healthy for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlissonBrazil
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good
 May 24, 2015
"Is a good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZipbitteeTough
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Flavor
 May 23, 2015
"I love the flavor that this coconut oil gives to food. Use less than you think you'll need. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gloryglo
fromNJ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent Organic Coconut oil at a good price
 May 21, 2015
"I use this coconut oil with complete confidence in my food preparation. Non GMO too. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1938diary
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best I have tasted!
 May 21, 2015
"I have only been using coconut oil for 1 year, but this is the one I have settled on for life. I sautee in it (chicken, scrambled eggs, etc) with confidence knowing that everything turns out nicely and it's better for me than other oils.
I LOVE the FLAVOR! I eat it by the teaspoon! It's slightly coco-nutty, but also I am picking up this wonderful faint cinnamon-ey flavor! (Your results may vary) The consistency is smooth. I flake it up with a fork and then with my clean bare fingers, I generously grease muffin cups, then lick my fingers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jesusfreak28
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 May 21, 2015
"I've used about 4 different brands of coconut oil (ones with top ratings) and this one is just as good. They all seem to be the same. Great product & would recommend to a friend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casey123
Great product- best price
 May 16, 2015
"Amazing product at the best price I can find!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJNE
fromDC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut oil
 May 15, 2015
"Like the taste and smell, not overwhelming. Cook with it all the time, healthy eating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oneself
fromFairfield , IA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Equal to Nutiva
 May 14, 2015
"I've used this for some time. Was using Nutiva before, but at the suggestion of a friend, gave this a try and found it to be just as good and also less expensive. Easy decision!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
56pickles
Gender:Female
wonderful product
 May 14, 2015
"The vitacost cocnut oil is the only coconut oil I use now. It is consistent with every jar I use, I use it for most of my cooking, and will replace butter with it, making my recipes taste even better. Great product, and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Z321
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
pure coconut oil has many uses
 May 11, 2015
"This is easy to use and convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2littlegirlsmommy
frombethel, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product
 May 11, 2015
"Love this product. I use it for literally everything. Everyone in my house uses this as a moisturizer and we love it! I've been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
naturalfarmer
Makeup remover
 May 9, 2015
"I use it to remove makeup, and it works really well on a cotton pad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoconutLuver
fromSt petersburg fl
Age:35-44
prefect!
 May 9, 2015
"So delicious! Best price, next time I'm ordering the huge container. You won't be disapointed! It would be nice to see this offered in a glass jar for a dollar or so more. I like to reuse them. But unbeatable anyway!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCOnABQ
fromABQ, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Got coconut oil?
 May 8, 2015
"The Vitacost coconut oil is simply the best that I know of. Certainly it is the best bargain, costwise. And it is always perfect in terms of quality. My family switched about a year ago to coconut oil for pretty much all of our cooking oil needs. We did this on the advice of our trusted naturopath doctor. Basically, we needed more "good oils" in our diets. Everyone does. The ubiquitous Soybean and Canola oils are seriously inadequate. Not only is coconut oil healthier, it is also delicious. Once you start making your scrambled eggs with coconut oil, you'll never go back. And popcorn! Coconut oil takes popcorn to a new level."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
divadarina
fromCroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent oil
 May 8, 2015
"Excellent quality at a good price. I love this taste in my mouth, the pleasant scent on my skin. I use this oil for my skin, hair and also as a food. One of the best Vitacost's products!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
magpie3
fromAlberta, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent
 May 6, 2015
"high quality oil at a very good price; coconut oil has many uses, internally and externally"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next