Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health.  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin?  . Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(768 reviews) 679
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 768 reviews
5 Stars
663
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
743 out of 768(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Florita
fromMenomonee Falls WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong coconut smell.
 February 20, 2015
"I like betterbody foods organic much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveroffamily
my favorite coconut oil
 February 20, 2015
"Since I started using this stuff I never wanna use another coconut oil. It is pure unrefined and natural. I love the coconut smell it has. I use it on my hair and my body butter. Will definitely purchase it again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarinaX
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great.
 February 20, 2015
"Very good product and the price is also good. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthnFitness
fromHudson Valley,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy coconut taste
 February 19, 2015
"Very smooth. Not gritty like some brands. Great price. I like it better than Nutiva brand. I love it and so do our dogs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coconutbutter
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
quality coconut oil
 February 19, 2015
"another great superfood, and this vitacost brand is as affordable as it gets for coconut oil. i would have preferred glass jars but understand that adds to shipping weight. very tasty, nevertheless."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyMama2Ava
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great quality, value and taste!
 February 19, 2015
"I've purchased this coconut oil several times. The taste, quality and price can't be beat! I would highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaA
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 February 17, 2015
"I would prefer this came in a glass jar as I hate plastic in all its forms but what can you do? This is the first time I've tried the Vitacost brand but so far so good. I use it mostly as a moisturizer and for that it works great,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna24
fromglendale, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
coconut oil two benefits in one
 February 13, 2015
"Dr. recommended I take coconut oil on a daily basis. I found this brand to be very pleasing and love the smell. I add a 1/4 tsp. in my smoothie daily and actually rub a little dab onto my hands to keep them soft and of course smelling yummy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
xio1973
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 12, 2015
"Leaves my skin smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MelanieJean1031
fromPerris, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product for a great price
 February 8, 2015
"I love their coconut oil, it is non GMO and for the price you are getting a really great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny5k
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product, great price
 February 8, 2015
"Quality Coconut oil and nice size...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita00
fromSouth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 5, 2015
"I love using this product. I was hesitant to make the switch but glad I have learned to start using this. I started with with just making it with eggs then began expanded its uses. I recently used it when frying up fish & it's great. Doesn't transfer over any unnecessary coconut flavor & also keeps everything I cook with it light & non-greasy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retniw65
fromft.worth,tx.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tasty !
 February 2, 2015
"I love this stuff on everything ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessedwoman
fromBoise, Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Coconut Oil is Good!
 February 1, 2015
"Extra virgin oil is the best and healthiest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moosefor2
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used Primarily as Facial Cleanser & Moisturizer
 January 30, 2015
"Began using this product over a year ago as an alternative facial cleanser - it easily removes make up, dirt and oily skin-types and cleanses very well. Leaves an incredible-feeling of non-greasy, healthy, softened-skin. After a year of using, I know it has actually contributed to how healthy-looking my skin is to look at and feel. Wrinkles seem to have diminished considerably. Before bed, I dab a tiny amount and moisturize my face and around my eyes for an extra evening moisturizer.
I also use it for an overall body moisturizer, especially in the winter climate living in the Maine mountains. My skin feels incredibly healthy at age 55 and I fully believe it's from the use of this product and eating a well-balanced diet.
By the way...I threw away all of my "anti-aging" special creams, moisturizers, etc. and have saved a ton of money by simply using this coconut oil"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavensent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Top quality
 January 27, 2015
"I love the aroma and I use it everyday"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MegMI
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong smell and taste
 January 25, 2015
"I've used a few brands of coconut oil and this one has the strongest coconut smell, which may be a problem if you use it for skin care and you don't want to smell like coconut. It does taste a bit more coconutty than other brands, but I got used to it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkie1111
fromNashville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price
 January 22, 2015
"The price is right and the flavor is as good as any really expensive Coconut oil I have ever purchases. This is a winner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamiyo
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this product for cooking and for my skin.
 January 22, 2015
"I have been using this product for myself and giving as gifts to my family members for a few years. I also recommend it to whoever asks for improving health. I appreciate Vitacost for the affordable price for this high quality product so that more people can buy and get healthier. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenix13
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best coconut oil.
 January 19, 2015
"I love this coconut oil. Pure, fresh. Great for baking or cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next