Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health. Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(706 reviews) 618
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 706 reviews
5 Stars
611
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
684 out of 706(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gracias27
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 30, 2014
"I use it for my hair is really dry. This product have not been using it for a long period but it does really moisturizes my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nannyof5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut Oil
 October 27, 2014
"This is a really good oil, but I was used to Nutiva brand. I think I can get used to it though if I catch it on sale."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billiam3477
fromCape Coral, Fl. 33909
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 October 24, 2014
"Much better product that I was buying at local supermarket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBowie, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Taste
 October 20, 2014
"Coconut oil is such a versatile oil, you can ingest it, use it on your skin and in your hair, Wow. I use it primarily for cooking and I love how it does not come back later if you burp. I know that's a crude statement, but other oils (vegetable in particular) have an awful taste if it comes back later. Coconut oil is my go to oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jzaz
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price for a great oil
 October 20, 2014
"I have switched to coconut oil for cooking and many other personal care purposes. This Vitacost product works as well as many coconut oils priced twice as much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daycaregranny
fromCheney,Ks
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 October 16, 2014
"Love the taste and texture.Gives wonderful flavor to chicken and browns nice.Also wonderful as a spread on graham crackers or in my yogurt.
Price is better than I can find on any other comparable coconut oil.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
number53
fromSoutheast
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 14, 2014
"I love the product because I use so much organic coconut oil. I take a TBSP to eat, do another TBSP for oral oil pulling, use it as a body and hair moisturizer. I wish it was in a glass bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klp53
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste
 October 12, 2014
"I just bought this product and already I like it. I made some cookies with it and you can taste the gentle coconut flavor. Great for stir fry too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txstevie
fromFort Worth Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great price
 October 9, 2014
"Great price. Like this coconut oil for body and the mouth. nice texture"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rana513
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does it all
 October 8, 2014
"Moisturizes very well. Smells great. Use on face at night. Good for popping corn. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRay
fromNew York,, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut Oil
 October 2, 2014
"This is a great product to cook with. I sauté veggies and they come out tasting great-no oily or over powering taste"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
holistic4health
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good price. Good product.
 October 2, 2014
"I love putting this coconut oil on before bed every night. The jar is easy to open and get into when the oil is liquid or solid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FragranceFree
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We love this coconut oil!
 September 28, 2014
"We use this organic extra virgin coconut oil daily. We not only use it for cooking, We use it on our skin and for oil pulling in the morning. Great stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultraviolette
fromBreezewood, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product; great value
 September 23, 2014
"Best coconut oil I have tried, and the best value, too! I particularly love that it is non-GMO, important to me these days."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Uncruel14
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 22, 2014
"I use this in my coffee, and on my hair for deep conditioning. Tastes great and good for you! Great price, too! Love it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoenix88
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good quality, inexpensive
 September 22, 2014
"I bought this product because coconut oil is good for almost everything. And I'm glad that I found that Vitacost has it because I was able to buy it inexpensively and it is non GMO too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bablonia1
fromRockwood,TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -
 September 22, 2014
"What a wonderful product. I use it in place of butter or vegetable oil. It gives eggs just a hint of coconut. Guests at my house always rave about my omelets. Gives me a feeling of doing something good for myself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kierah
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious and nutritious, easy to use
 September 20, 2014
"I love this oil - the value is unbeatable, and I LOVE the taste. I use it in everything from making popcorn, stir-fry, pan-frying and in place of most oils.
Not sure at this point whether or not I could live without it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brent33
amazing
 September 20, 2014
"love very happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Great quality product
 September 19, 2014
"Would buy again. Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next