Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health.  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin?  . Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(787 reviews) 696
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 787 reviews
5 Stars
680
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
762 out of 787(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spamk
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it.
 March 31, 2015
"I've used it several time. Good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperVitaCostShopper
fromUnited States
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 28, 2015
"I love coconut oil, this particular coconut oil had the slight taste of coconut. I will be a repeat customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 March 27, 2015
"Of course everyone these days hears the "buzz word, coconut oil" and the many health benefits. I choose Vitacost brand because of it's great organic quality and price. I have a 5lb size in the kitchen for cooking, smoothies, etc., one of this 16 oz size by the sink in the kitchen for hands after being in water, one in the bathroom for slathering all over my body after showers, and one in my office, again for softening hands. I usually order several at a time and they are often a BOGO item. Love them many uses and properties of coconut oil. Have bought the more expensive name brands, and see no difference."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKuwait
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
High Quality Product
 March 24, 2015
"You can really tell the purity of the product. The smell is not strong and tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBinVT
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"Great taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOMS29
fromCRYSTAL RIVER, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 March 21, 2015
"I just started using coconut oil for health benefits and this oil is great. It is easy to use and cooks food well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandM0878
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great taste and odor
 March 20, 2015
"Best price, and best quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catya
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best coconut oil thus far
 March 18, 2015
"I absolutely love this product! I've purchased other organic coconut oil in the past and found this one seems to have a creamier mouth feel. The taste is amazing! I love this one and will continue to use this. Thanks Vitacost ,for an affordable, quality organic coconut oil!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lmchays
fromChampaign, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 17, 2015
"I have been very satisfied with this product and the price was good. I have found a lot of uses for it in the kitchen and beyond. I have recommended it to my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supa
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
16 oz. is smaller than I thought.
 March 17, 2015
"Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAVD
fromToronto, ON
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
nice
 March 15, 2015
"I use it regularly"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wassila
fromFrance
Excellent
 March 14, 2015
"This oil is very delicious. And for the skin and the hair ilt's amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALEX2
fromLas Vegas, MV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 12, 2015
"Love coconut oil"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdpal
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 12, 2015
"I have purchased this coconut oil before and it is excellent. I use it to cook with, in salads, on bakes potatoes and the flavor is wonderful. Sure beats butter and is much healthier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DMama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
As a rule, I love it but my last order was expired
 March 12, 2015
"Generally, I have loved this product. It is great for cooking, hair and body. I use it for oil pulling as well. My last order though was already expired, and I checked the one I ordered before, a few months ago and that was expired too, so now, I think I am just going to get the coconut oil from near me where I can check the dates before I buy it"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMaG
fromArlington, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good coconut oil
 March 11, 2015
"I love this coconut oil! The only thing I would change is that, in the summer (down here in Texas), the oil is completely liquid when it gets to me. I let it harden slowly in my pantry, but it seems to have a different texture and sometimes even taste than the coconut oil that has never been melted like that. I wish there was a way Vitacost could make sure the oil stays hard, even in summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndianRiverFarm
fromCanaan, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product, fair value.
 March 9, 2015
"This is the third brand I've tried and definitely the best of the three."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Florita
fromMenomonee Falls WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Strong coconut smell.
 February 20, 2015
"I like betterbody foods organic much better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveroffamily
my favorite coconut oil
 February 20, 2015
"Since I started using this stuff I never wanna use another coconut oil. It is pure unrefined and natural. I love the coconut smell it has. I use it on my hair and my body butter. Will definitely purchase it again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarinaX
fromCroatia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great.
 February 20, 2015
"Very good product and the price is also good. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next