Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

To maintain its fresh-from-the-tropics characteristics this coconut oil is certified organic non-GMO and cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals. What is coconut oil? If you aren’t yet familiar with this unique superfood you’ll be delighted to know coconut oil is a natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. This creamy nutrient can be used in everything from baking to body care.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Unlike other triglycerides medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) may be beneficial to human health.* It’s been estimated that 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of MCTs making it a potently healthy addition to your diet.  . How to use coconut oil:.  . ·         As a butter substitute. ·         Smoothie add-in. ·         Baked-goods ingredient. ·         High-heat cooking (in lieu of olive oil). ·         Nourishing body skin or hair product. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.805 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(803 reviews) 712
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 803 reviews
5 Stars
695
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
778 out of 803(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystified26
fromBakersfield, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lightest oil I have ever tasted!
 May 1, 2015
"I don't know why it took me so long to try coconut oil! I have used it several times since purchasing, and it is the best-tasting, lightest, and most economical oil I have ever used! Not to mention, it's many health benefits!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OdintheGod
fromNew York City
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Multi-use
 April 29, 2015
"This is a wondrous product. First of all, use this coconut oil in your brownies in place of any other oil and it adds that coconutty yummy flavour to your brownies. It is a marvelous face and body moisturizer. It literally removes even the most stubborn makeup. I use it for everything. From sauteeing veggies to adding moisture into my hair and skin. I love coconut oil. I even use it in my DIY deodorant! I definitely recommend it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karelin1996
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product at an Excellent Price
 April 29, 2015
"Generous portion for the price and is easily applied. I use it for my body and hair. It has been very effective in leaving my body silky smooth and has added a noticeable healthy shine to my hair. I have never used Coconut Oil before, but am a big believer after using this brand and product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunsie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pure coconut oil
 April 29, 2015
"I love that not only is this product organic and non-gmo, you can smell that pure coconut smell. It's smoother on my skin than regular coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandmaknowsbest
fromHigh desert of New Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good oil, good price
 April 23, 2015
"I use this a lot. It's always fresh, only a light flavor, and price is good. non-gmo,organic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbaby
fromWashington DC Metropolitan Area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil-non GMO
 April 7, 2015
"I've been buying coconut oil from vitacost for about five years! They have the best prices and I get my products right away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahappytexan
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 April 7, 2015
"My favorite brand of extra virgin coconut oil. It is yummy and a little goes a long way. I cook with it almost daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kfirl
fromTel-Aviv, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pretty good
 April 7, 2015
"very good price, product tastes great, rather not have it in a plastic container though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodWorker
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste At a Great Price!
 April 5, 2015
"Excellent product, I use it for cooking, mostly. Tastes great and a much better price than anything I can find in my small, rural town. Occasionally, I use it on my dry hands, feet and elbows. Another great Vitacost product.!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mersk
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good value
 April 5, 2015
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I use this coconut oil for cooking, hair care, and body care. It's easy to melt and the fragrance is not too heavy. Easy fast absorption into your skin. I've re-ordered several times."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jpinny
fromPacific, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite brand!
 April 4, 2015
"I've tried many different brands of coconut oil, but this is by far my favorite! I use it to cook, bake and even to take off my mascara. I keep one jar for the kitchen and one for the bathroom. I even made a facial scrub using coconut oil and sugar. My 15 year old daughter applies it to her very coarse, dry, curly, red hair. I think it has improved the shine of her hair, while enhancing each ringlet (she only does this once every 4 or 5 weeks)."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlameRed
fromClinton Township,mi
Gender:Female
Great consistancy and taste
 April 4, 2015
"I have used many other Coconut Oils and this one compares above many of them. I use this oil for cooking,for oil pulling and skin conditioning. I would buy it again and recommend it to others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KetogenicMan
fromWI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best tasting coconut oil I've tried
 April 2, 2015
"Coconut oil is the only kind of oil I use for cooking. This Vitacost brand coconut oil is the best tasting that I've tried. I'll even take a spoon full of it plain for a quick energy boost.
Very good stuff. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattyBingo
fromE. Lansing, MI
Age:75+
Gender:Female
good product
 April 2, 2015
"I use it for cooking, my health, and dog even gets some. Good product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromGranger, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Price was good
 April 1, 2015
"I especially like the container because the wide mouth makes it much easier to scoop out the solid oil. The ones I have bought in the store (glass jar with narrow opening) are much harder to get oil out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spamk
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love it.
 March 31, 2015
"I've used it several time. Good quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperVitaCostShopper
fromUnited States
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 28, 2015
"I love coconut oil, this particular coconut oil had the slight taste of coconut. I will be a repeat customer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsemom4
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 March 27, 2015
"Of course everyone these days hears the "buzz word, coconut oil" and the many health benefits. I choose Vitacost brand because of it's great organic quality and price. I have a 5lb size in the kitchen for cooking, smoothies, etc., one of this 16 oz size by the sink in the kitchen for hands after being in water, one in the bathroom for slathering all over my body after showers, and one in my office, again for softening hands. I usually order several at a time and they are often a BOGO item. Love them many uses and properties of coconut oil. Have bought the more expensive name brands, and see no difference."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromKuwait
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
High Quality Product
 March 24, 2015
"You can really tell the purity of the product. The smell is not strong and tastes great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBinVT
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 22, 2015
"Great taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next