Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health.  . Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin?  . Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(753 reviews) 664
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 753 reviews
5 Stars
650
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
729 out of 753(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavensent
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Top quality
 January 27, 2015
"I love the aroma and I use it everyday"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MegMI
fromMI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong smell and taste
 January 25, 2015
"I've used a few brands of coconut oil and this one has the strongest coconut smell, which may be a problem if you use it for skin care and you don't want to smell like coconut. It does taste a bit more coconutty than other brands, but I got used to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkie1111
fromNashville
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Price
 January 22, 2015
"The price is right and the flavor is as good as any really expensive Coconut oil I have ever purchases. This is a winner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamiyo
fromSouth Bend, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use this product for cooking and for my skin.
 January 22, 2015
"I have been using this product for myself and giving as gifts to my family members for a few years. I also recommend it to whoever asks for improving health. I appreciate Vitacost for the affordable price for this high quality product so that more people can buy and get healthier. Thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phoenix13
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
best coconut oil.
 January 19, 2015
"I love this coconut oil. Pure, fresh. Great for baking or cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthFoodist
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Great Deal and Product
 January 19, 2015
"Hard to beat Vitacost's price. Certified organic, extra virgin, and cold-pressed... I liked this one, so I "upgraded" to the larger size, which is an even better value.
Comparable to other coconut oils on the market... Before this, I used Nutiva. I did not notice any difference (beyond price being cheaper) upon switching."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfalfa
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great Product that Can Be Used For So Many Thing
 January 18, 2015
"I've bought coconut oil from Vitacost before. It's a great product for cooking and beauty needs. Although most people are aware of it's benefits I especially like Vitacost's brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleocatra
fromOshkosh, WI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS COCONUT OIL!!
 January 16, 2015
"I've been reading up on the many uses of coconut oil, and now wouldn't cook without it. Love the "special taste" it gives to everything - especially my favorite French Toast!! Using on my face has been a godsend......there are SO many benefits......but it suffices to say that I will not be without it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbamomma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great coconut oil
 January 15, 2015
"This is a super coconut oil. I eat it raw for the health benefits & it tastes great :) Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LeSay
fromMiami, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 14, 2015
"The product was somewhat beneficial for oil pulling. The coconut bits in the product was annoying. The product naturally melts once it was exposed to room temperature. That was convenient because I didn't have to microwave it before using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeysox
fromgalesburg, ill
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Many uses
 January 11, 2015
"Great moisturizer for skin and conditioner for hair
and takes high heat when frying love it keep jar in
pantry and bathroom.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phoenix0175
Excellent!
 January 8, 2015
"Loved this stuff! So much better than the brands I've bought at the stores! I will definitely order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rachyyyyyyy
best
 January 7, 2015
"This is by far the best coconut oil I have ever used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovegffood
fromNr. Cleveland, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut oil the #1 oil to use
 January 7, 2015
"Love this pure oil and the wonderful flavour it adds to any food I cook. Use this for everything, oil pulling, even brush my teeth with Coconut oil and baking soda. Use it in most foods, even substitute coconut oil for butter! Give it to my dogs, who love it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbie1329
fromNew York Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product for the money
 January 4, 2015
"I just started using coconut oil more because it's healthier for you. The quality of the VC brand is great & it's very reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BluWolf
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ditto what Tanya said!
 January 2, 2015
"I had to look twice to be sure that wasn't my name under her review!
I also use the coconut oil for cooking, have used it with my tooth powder for oral health and feed it to my dogs for their good health.
But my latest, very favorite thing to do with it is to cut off a chunk (it's cold in my house!) and rub it all over my body when I get out of the shower. It's the best moisturizer EVER! It makes my skin feel like a baby's bottom. I use it on my face, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tanya18
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 January 1, 2015
"Coconut oil is so good for you. Not only do I use it in cooking, and even the dog likes a teaspoon of it (good for your dog, too), but when I get out of the shower daily, I use it as my body moisturizer. I keep a separate container under the sink in the bathroom for this purpose. It works better than lotions, for me anyway. I find the Vitacost coconut oil to melt easily as I put it in my hands to warm, before applying to skin. Love, love, love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good product
 December 31, 2014
"Since I first discovered coconut oil, it's what I use for almost all of my cooking. I sometimes spread it on bread w/peanut butter. Vitacost is always a great price and I've bought it before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoxL
fromParis, France
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 December 30, 2014
"Great taste, great product and cheap price, I couldn't ask for more !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
linnypc
Great product
 December 28, 2014
"Love this product. Great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next