Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

To maintain its fresh-from-the-tropics characteristics this coconut oil is certified organic non-GMO and cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals. What is coconut oil? If you aren’t yet familiar with this unique superfood you’ll be delighted to know coconut oil is a natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. This creamy nutrient can be used in everything from baking to body care.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Unlike other triglycerides medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) may be beneficial to human health.* It’s been estimated that 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of MCTs making it a potently healthy addition to your diet.  . How to use coconut oil:.  . ·         As a butter substitute. ·         Smoothie add-in. ·         Baked-goods ingredient. ·         High-heat cooking (in lieu of olive oil). ·         Nourishing body skin or hair product. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(872 reviews) 777
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 872 reviews
5 Stars
757
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
847 out of 872(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
16mmi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Coconuts oil
 June 27, 2015
"Good price and my favorite taste.I love a cup of coffee with this oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelesidhe
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice quality coconut oil
 June 26, 2015
"Great taste. We cook with it and use it like a butter spread too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bidyole
fromguadeloupe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 June 25, 2015
"love this coconut oil - not expensive and ggod quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatkaG
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect coconut oil
 June 25, 2015
"How can you go wrong at this price? It's perfect. It's unrefined, which I love, and it melts beautifully. I use it on my skin, my hair, in my cooking and baking...It smells so much like coconut. Stock up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joy1155
fromNorth Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2015
"I love this product. It smells so fresh and tastes great in all of my cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted2life
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unrefined & Organic and best bang for your buck
 June 24, 2015
"It was very important for me to find a bulk size coconut oil that would be strictly organic and unrefined--and the Vitacost brand came through with this aspect as well as price. BPA-free packaging was a pleasant added bonus. They say "unrefined" coconut oil will usually impart a natural 'yellow'-ish color just like the natural flesh of the fruit--but this is a white oil. Either way it taste wonderful and I trust the Vitacost labeling to be true (hopefully)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 June 22, 2015
"This is the best organic coconut oil at the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Downonthepharm
fromDelray Beach,FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 19, 2015
"I love this product. I use it in my coffee with vanilla and cinnamon. also good for cooking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onehappymama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 19, 2015
"Tastes great! Good value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robt1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 19, 2015
"The order arrived in the expected time. Great product, lots of uses including lip balm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyDiane
fromNW Indiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product tastes great!
 June 18, 2015
"I have bought other brands that did not have a good flavor. The Vitacost brand has a full, sweet flavor and I use it for everything. I make chocolate with it, I cook eggs in it for breakfast, and sometimes I just eat it off a spoon for a delicious treat! I love it! And of course coconut oil is very healthy, especially when it is extra virgin and organic like this product. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5fabstrength
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 17, 2015
"This is the greatest, even for dry skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamabear88
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 17, 2015
"We use this every day. I put it in my morning coffee with organic cacao for a delicious and healthy start. I use it to moisturizer my skin also. We don't let this run out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SexyLeggz
fromLubbock Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
 June 17, 2015
"I've been using the Vitacost brand of coconut oil for a few years. It's great for my skin but also great to use in cooking. Try it with your own home made sweet potato chips!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paalomino
fromSanta Monica, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light and smooth
 June 16, 2015
"This is the best coconut oil I've found to date. The consistency is even, it is evenly pure throughout the jar, with a consistent lovely taste, and no waxiness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kpop
fromKY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value for a good product
 June 15, 2015
"The Vitacost brand of oil is comparable to any of the higher priced brands. It is a win win!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Normajean
fromNY, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The new health-food, body tonic
 June 14, 2015
"I am so grateful not to be allergic to coconut, especially the oil. It is something I always have on hand and in my kitchen, and Vitacost offers many forms of it, in many sizes and at a decent price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TallGlassH2O
fromOakland, Ca.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Coco Cream & Dream...
 June 13, 2015
"This oil is FANTASTIC! I eat it, use as a moisturizer for my hair & skin. The possibilities are ENDLESS... This is the creme de la crem of organic coconut oils !!! - 5 stars*****"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candiemerald
 June 13, 2015
"Very good coconut oil. So versatile, too--I cook with it, use it as a moisturizer for face and skin, oil pull with it in the morning, and add a scoop of it to hot tea to drink in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Begodi
fromTurkey
The Best Coconut Oil!
 June 11, 2015
"This was the best coconut oil that I've used so far. It smells wonderful and it helped to grow my hair fast! I loved it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next