Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,710)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,669)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(38)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,403)
Coconut Oil(3,754)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(407)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,527)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(536)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,993)
Melatonin(1,127)
Multivitamins(11,725)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,113)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,550)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,957)
Vitamin C(2,858)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

To maintain its fresh-from-the-tropics characteristics this coconut oil is certified organic non-GMO and cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals. What is coconut oil? If you aren’t yet familiar with this unique superfood you’ll be delighted to know coconut oil is a natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. This creamy nutrient can be used in everything from baking to body care.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Unlike other triglycerides medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) may be beneficial to human health.* It’s been estimated that 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of MCTs making it a potently healthy addition to your diet.  . How to use coconut oil:.  . ·         As a butter substitute. ·         Smoothie add-in. ·         Baked-goods ingredient. ·         High-heat cooking (in lieu of olive oil). ·         Nourishing body skin or hair product. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.813 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(887 reviews) 790
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 887 reviews
5 Stars
770
4 Stars
86
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
862 out of 887(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Areai
Very good product and I like it.
 July 26, 2015
"I am very satisfied with this product. I use it for many things, cooking, skincare, etc. I also give it to family and friends and they like it as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cincey
fromwest coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I take this with my meds in the morning
 July 24, 2015
"I have to have some grease with my medication for it to work, so i take some coconut oil with it,,,,,,,i also started adding 2 tablespoons to my rice when i cook it in the rice cooker and it was so delicious Im going to keep doing it, I also put some in my slow cooker with my pinto beans and it made them so delicious"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyAnne
fromNorth Port, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great for Baking & Frying
 July 20, 2015
"I like it better than most other Coconut Oils that i have tried and a BIG THING is that is NON_GMO!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clemente315
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Coconut Oil
 July 20, 2015
"Have been buying this coconut oil for well over a year - we use it for cooking, skin/beauty/boo boo care and generally for everything! It has a lovely coconut smell and taste, but not too overpowering. Will keep buying!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJJM
frommadrid, spain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good oil
 July 18, 2015
"I use it for cooking, Tastes good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Healthy to cook with
 July 18, 2015
"I enjoy this coconut oil. Saute chicken quite a bit veges, beans etc and it does not give the food a strong coconut taste. Worth purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
domonic
fromsedona,az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great product
 July 17, 2015
"I have been using this product for the past year and highly recommend it for cooking/stir frying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acidophilus
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil
 July 15, 2015
"This coconut oil remains in liquid form unless refrigerated. That allows for easier application. My skin is softer & smoother than it's been in years. I'm 67 so this is a REAL benefit. I highly recommend this coconut oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trustgod
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gread product!
 July 13, 2015
"LOVE Vitacost! Can't believe how quickly they ship!! They also have wonderful customer service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breazy616
fromMurrells Inlet,S.C
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Coconut oil
 July 11, 2015
"Love the coconut oil because it is good for so many things. The price for the 16 oz was great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DNAmom
fromTinley Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Buy
 July 7, 2015
"Love this stuff and this is the best price around. Go ahead and buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostLover63
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price!
 July 5, 2015
"This product is great tasting. Unlike another coconut oil I bought that tasted like what baby spit up smells like. Yuck!
We use it for Everything. We fry with it, bake with it, butter our toast with it, and top our vegetables with it. It has replaced our oils and butter. And it's delicious and more nutritious too!
Also you can't beat the price with the free shipping too!
I was running to the food store twice a week and paying so much more money plus gas for the trip!
I Definitely recommend Vitacost coconut oil.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coconutsuprise
fromport saint lucie ,fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
this product has multipurpose
 July 3, 2015
"I love the virgin coconut oil I order it all the time. I use it for my hair, skin and I use it in my cooking and drinks. Its awesome."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
16mmi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Coconuts oil
 June 27, 2015
"Good price and my favorite taste.I love a cup of coffee with this oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelesidhe
fromLyons, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice quality coconut oil
 June 26, 2015
"Great taste. We cook with it and use it like a butter spread too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bidyole
fromguadeloupe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 June 25, 2015
"love this coconut oil - not expensive and ggod quality"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatkaG
fromCalgary, Alberta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect coconut oil
 June 25, 2015
"How can you go wrong at this price? It's perfect. It's unrefined, which I love, and it melts beautifully. I use it on my skin, my hair, in my cooking and baking...It smells so much like coconut. Stock up!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joy1155
fromNorth Idaho
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2015
"I love this product. It smells so fresh and tastes great in all of my cooking."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addicted2life
fromNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Unrefined & Organic and best bang for your buck
 June 24, 2015
"It was very important for me to find a bulk size coconut oil that would be strictly organic and unrefined--and the Vitacost brand came through with this aspect as well as price. BPA-free packaging was a pleasant added bonus. They say "unrefined" coconut oil will usually impart a natural 'yellow'-ish color just like the natural flesh of the fruit--but this is a white oil. Either way it taste wonderful and I trust the Vitacost labeling to be true (hopefully)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaKB
fromLaPorte, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product at a great price
 June 22, 2015
"This is the best organic coconut oil at the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next