Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health. Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(678 reviews) 591
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 678 reviews
5 Stars
585
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
656 out of 678(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMD14
fromTewksbury Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic product for skin
 September 16, 2014
"This product is wonderful! I use it all over my body!
It's all natural great moisturizer! I don't go a day
Without it! My skin looks and feels a 100% better!
I recommend it to everyone and the price is the best
I have seen!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaS
fromWest Baden Springs, IN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost Coconut Oil is healthy and easy to use.
 September 12, 2014
"We have substituted Vitacost Coconut Oil in place of other oils in many recipes and found it to tasty and healthier than other oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bjewett244
fromIrving, TC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells good
 September 11, 2014
"on the downside, it turns to liquid at room temperature. Refrigerating it for a while turns it back into semisolid (soft but firm enough to spread with a spatula onto skin)."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngieCat
fromBrick, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THE TASTE IS AMAZING
 September 10, 2014
"I've purchased other brands of extra virgin coconut oil but none have tasted as good as Vitacoast. It's a keeper!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fastgirl1
fromWiscosnin Dells WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it.....
 September 10, 2014
"excellent product, I use it in my mocha latte! as well as on my skin! Perfect food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red24
fromDetroit
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Baking
 September 8, 2014
"Easily melts in skillet. Also a 1:1 ratio for replacing butter in various cake and muffin recipes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shong
fromSingapore
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 September 7, 2014
"Great value and super product!!! This is my third order already."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mintlover
fromArlington, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good value
 September 6, 2014
"This product was well priced for the quality"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morningshow
fromKeweenaw, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great value, taste and versatility!
 September 5, 2014
"I use in cooking & baking, love the mild flavor in hot cereal, on toast and in stir fry. Skin conditioner, makeup remover, swish in mouth to remove bacteria, (keep jar in bathroom) and condition wood. A safe oil alternative without concern of dangerous chemicals and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Griphy
fromBig Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 September 5, 2014
"I use the coconut oil as a base for a sugar scrub. Much cheaper and is natural. Add it to sugar and a favorite essential oil and you are moisturized after a shower and don't have to put on lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyorganic15
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use everyday !
 September 4, 2014
"This is my favorite oil besides olive oil. I use it for everything - to saute vegetables, for eggs and cook several dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dvita
fromCape May, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Value
 September 4, 2014
"This was much cheaper than organic extra virgin coconut oil found on other sites. The flavor is very mild, but the texture is just a little grainy until it melts. Overall, this is a very good deal for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pipsnum1616
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 3, 2014
"Just as good as other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRAS
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great product
 September 3, 2014
"great product, great for cooking, great taste, great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeriD
fromLincoln I'll
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for so many things!
 September 3, 2014
"Friends are asking me to reorder for them. Great flavor for cooking...especially when combined with Bragg Amminos for meat. Use in three ingredient Chocolate ...Google that..it is the best! Takes off eye makeup like nothing else! Google the uses for coconut oil. Great for energy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROSIEINTHEDESERT
fromTWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
COCONUT OIL
 September 2, 2014
"IT IS A HIGH QUALITY COCONUT OIL THAT I USE FOR MANY THINGS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitch
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Coconut Oil
 September 2, 2014
"Excellent product for cooking and the health value.
I use it to cook popcorn, eggs, and make treats.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zonee
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste
 September 1, 2014
"Great organic coconut oil, use it for everything.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickibow
fromRoswell, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Coconut Oil I've found
 August 28, 2014
"Love your coconut oil. Have tried other brands and find yours beats them all for taste and cost. Have been taking coconut oil for months and it has helped with some digestive and skin problems. Will definitely order again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil - Non-GMO -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SassyLady01
fromHampton, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The product smells really good.
 August 28, 2014
"I liked the smell and it makes my skin feel soft and moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next