Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health. Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(658 reviews) 571
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 658 reviews
5 Stars
568
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
636 out of 658(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SassyLady01
fromHampton, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The product smells really good.
 August 28, 2014
"I liked the smell and it makes my skin feel soft and moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
New2GF
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 August 28, 2014
"This is my first coconut oil purchase. Great product and great price! It has so many uses from cooking to hydrating skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carabn1
Many great uses!
 August 27, 2014
"A very versatile product. I now keep one jar in the pantry (labled "food only") and one in the bathroom. Great moisturizer, helps with split ends, and, believe it or not, is an excellent mosquito repellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bamabutler
fromTemple, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Stuff
 August 27, 2014
"This oil is great for cooking. Just the slightest hint of coconut flavor which I really like. Good price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LymeinMI
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice
 August 24, 2014
"Smells great, feels healthy, using as a skin moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostfantastic
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is great quality
 August 22, 2014
"Love the cococnut oil. It has great taste and price is affordable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
queserasera
Lot's of empty space in the jar
 August 21, 2014
"I am sure there is 16 ounces in the jar, but there is two and a half inches of empty space at the top of the jar. It makes it look like there is missing product. The container would easily hold 20 ounces. Please conserve packaging and put it in a smaller container or fill the sucker up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leegirl
fromsouthwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love the taste and the purity
 August 21, 2014
"Your brand of coconut oil is very smooth and tastes great. It doesn't have those awful hard pieces. Mixes great with my smoothies!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bjtown
fromSt Petersburg, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Excellent product for good health
 August 20, 2014
"Organic Virgin Coconut Oil is good for many many health issues and should be taken or used on a daily basis. I now substitute the oil in place of butter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CinnamonSpice
Gender:Female
Great taste, very clear
 August 20, 2014
"The taste is mild, and the body it adds is great. I use it in drinks and I really like the way it adds some staying power/fat. It does solidify at cooler temps so beware of that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msfeline
fromNewark NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 18, 2014
"Use for cooking, hair care and skin care. Smells and tastes great!
Currently waiting for my 54oz amount to be delivered...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdpv
fromConcord NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 17, 2014
"great product and price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoggiesMake3
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Will not be without this coconut oil
 August 17, 2014
"I use this Vitacost coconut oil every day for both it's health benefits and delicious, luscious taste. Try it on toast, cook eggs in it, use it on steamed vegetables, sautéed chicken and fish in it , make coconut rice and the list goes on and on. The price can't be beat! I will not be without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Habibi
fromLyndonville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best I have used
 August 15, 2014
"Love this product. Great prices!!! Free shipping most of the time with Vitacost brands!!! I use it for everything! can't live without it!!1"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitandforty
fromElizabethtown
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 14, 2014
"I love Vitacost Coconut oil. I usually buy more than one & keep them all over the house. You can't beat the quality & the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBPH
fromMt Pleasant, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product. Will purchase again.
 August 13, 2014
"I have been looking for a good coconut oil. Thank you, VitaCost. I finally found one. I will be ordering this again.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
festus
frommn
Age:65-74
Turns to liquid.
 August 8, 2014
"Disappointed that most of it had turned to liquid and stays a liquid unless refrigerated. Guess it should be only ordered during winter months. When refrigerated it gets too hard to spread. Do like the taste though and will continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timcsi
fromhamilton, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is perfect!
 August 6, 2014
"This would be the fifth organic Coconut Oil brand I'm using and I definietly gonna stick with it! Nice light aroma and flavor of the fruit. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evlwoman
fromPinellas park Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut oil rules
 August 4, 2014
"I bought the coconut for my dog. Louie loves it. It has helped with his dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuJuathome
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 July 28, 2014
"I love this stuff! smells good tastes good-- really good to cook with--AND it's healthy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next