Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health. Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.795 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(589 reviews) 507
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 589 reviews
5 Stars
507
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
568 out of 589(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMPjoe
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent virgin coconut oil
 April 17, 2014
"Usually I buy the bigger 54oz jar but the oil is the same. Been using this for quite awhile now. Sometimes I get this smaller jar. Too many reasons to use virgin coconut oil. Google them. I will continue to use Vitacost brand. No issues with ingesting it and the price for 54oz is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzannew
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 16, 2014
"Use it everyday for numerous things! Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WellWoman
fromSan Jose, CA
Great Coconut oil
 April 16, 2014
"I use coconut oil regularly from stir frying to my main skin lotion. Recently my husband bought some organic coconut oil (expelled, ugh) -- weird color, grainy texture, no odor.
When I opened up my Vitacost coconut oil -- wonderful smell, creamy beautiful texture, super high quality.
Honestly I was very very pleasantly surprised, the good reviews that inspired me to try it were right on the money"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moniquenp
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
just as great as other brands
 April 12, 2014
"The vitacost brand of oil is just as great as any other name brand. It tastes great, is great for cooking and baking, and works as a great skin and hair moisturizer. is a great value for the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashley999
fromSan Antonio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 April 11, 2014
"just like it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foddie
fromPiermont, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 April 8, 2014
"This product is great for cooking. It gives the food such a great taste and Wonderfual aroma when it is heating up .. I also use it for my body as a moisturing and run through my hair when it gets frizzy .. Great texture, Taste .. a abosulutely wonderful Product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuther
fromTolland, CT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent product
 April 7, 2014
"gives the coconut taste to baking which I love. Dairy free and very cost effective. High flash point makes my cooking less burnt and more delicious"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gracee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The best coconut oil I have used to date !
 April 7, 2014
"I use this coconut oil for spreading on toast,sweet & baked potatoes, grilling sandwiches, skin care and more. Love the subtle scent and great flavor. Thank You Vitacost !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Court20
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 April 6, 2014
"This is a very good product, lovely smell and taste. I gave 4 stars because it's just a little lower in quality to Nutiva. Still a great product and I will continue to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cathynola
fromNew Orleans
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good price, good product
 April 6, 2014
"I use it to cook, to make herbal salves and creams, its just perfect"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whirlygig
fromAuburn, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2014
"Love this stuff. I use in many recipes . Massaged into my skin, feels really good and moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WineCountryGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic oil!
 April 1, 2014
"Has that wonderful coconut smell and melts beautifully! Will definitely be reordering!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thejaynester
fromFallbrook, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Product!
 March 30, 2014
"I love this coconut oil! I use it in pretty much everything- 1tbsp in my morning smoothie, a 1/2 cup of it in choc chip cookies (instead of butter), I sautee veggies and chicken in it! Has a good aroma, and leaves an amazing subtle coconutty flavor in cookies, and I can't taste it at all when I sautee it or put it on salmon to bake, but I have the piece of mind that I'm using something that good for me instead of other oils that aren't good! It's the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lifesrichpageant
fromKilleen, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Oil, Excellent Price
 March 22, 2014
"I purchased this oil during a BOGO sale and am glad I did. It is terrific in my bulletproof coffee~! I intend to keep ordering it as it priced very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jnly
fromChampaign, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great price and quality
 March 21, 2014
"I used this to make a sugar scrub and it is fantastic. I used it before shaving and I don't think my legs have ever been so smooth. and there's plenty in this size to make multiple batches so it is well worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST Price - NO Added Ingredients - GREAT Flavor!!
 March 12, 2014
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! I've bought some local Coconut Oil's for twice the amount of this and receive half the quantity and half the quality.
It's CERTIFIED organic, non-GMO, COLD-PRESSED and packaged in BPA-free containers - all I can say is WIN -WIN -WIN!!!
And the flavor is perfectly as coconut oil should be!!!
Great job Vitacost!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trish89
fromNewark,NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 March 11, 2014
"I love this! I use it for everything, all round moisturizer..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loof
Great product at a great price.
 March 11, 2014
"I used it for skin: it is a great moisturizer, the next morning my skin is soft and nice! I'd recommend it for this use to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattySW
fromWarren, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 March 11, 2014
"I have been purchasing products from VitaCost for many years, and have always found them to have the best quality and best prices of any on line, or retail store. This product is an organic coconut oil, and is a Vitacost product--it is excellent, and as good or better than any other brand I have purchased."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdie1027
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is "the precious" in my household
 March 10, 2014
"Vitacost EVCO is used for many things in my household from mouthwash (oil pulling), as a hair moisturizer to cooking oil. I usually purchase the 54 oz whenever possible because it last for about 6 months or more. It's a wonderful top-qulality brand! I warm it in the microwave and mix it with my body lotion, my hair moisturizer, and yes, it's GREAT for other "personal" uses, (unless you are sensitive or allergic to cocnut). I have a sensitive digestive system as well as sensitive skin, and I can ingest and use this all over my body. Too much of anything is not good for anyone so I do mix this with a paraben- sulfate- fragrance FREE lotion for daily use as a hand/body lotion. (shake well before each application). For oral and personal use, I take it in its natural form/raw. My smile is brighter and my mouth is cleaner. I can't say enough about this product brand. It's a great organic product with a great affordable price. Thanks, Vitacost! I hope this is a helpful review."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next