Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health. Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(637 reviews) 552
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 637 reviews
5 Stars
551
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
615 out of 637(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuJuathome
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 July 28, 2014
"I love this stuff! smells good tastes good-- really good to cook with--AND it's healthy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAshopper
Fantastic
 July 27, 2014
"Love this coconut oil in smoothies, to whiten teeth, to cook with, to put on skin, to put in cocktails. Amazing!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susieq1
fromBranson, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 July 25, 2014
"this product is tasty, maintains a nice consistency, and i would recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinnieRose
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good!
 July 24, 2014
"Part of why I like this is that I never used coconut oil before. I love it. After I used this I checked around locally to see what is out there. I'll stick with this product from Vitacost - good price, very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elle992
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This coconut oil is very good
 July 15, 2014
"Also suitable for outdoor use and for cooking etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2CocoaPuffs
fromAcushnet, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy and Heavenly
 July 12, 2014
"I'm "new" to coconut. I mean, all I've ever known about it is that it tastes good, most especially when mixed with chocolate. I have yet to cook with Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil, but that will come in time. However, I did taste it, and it is really delicious. For now, I'm using it on my skin, and I'm extremely happy with the results. The smell is wonderful; but don't worry, you won't go around smelling like a coconut all day. The light fragrance may fade, but the smooth, silky skin it leaves behind is simply wonderful. And despite the fact it is oil, it absorbs into your skin rather quickly. You don't walk around lookin' like you're all greased up and ready to go bask in the sun. I bought some for my mom. She's 78 years young, and her skin has never looked better. I'm trying out other "coconut" products sold at Vitacost, and thus far, I'm happy with all of them. If you're looking for a good quality coconut oil that is versatile in all its uses, I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMaeL
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for so many things!
 July 11, 2014
"This is a great value for coconut oil. I use it in baking and also use it for my face and body and hair. Love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickets
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 July 11, 2014
"I luv this product. That's why I keep ordering it again and again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplez
fromBRONX, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
VERY GOOD
 July 10, 2014
"LOVE IT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chick21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 9, 2014
"Mother recently ordered this and it taste the same as other brands! Perfect for a oil replace ment in bakery items (brownies, cakes) and roast veggies, or sear salmon!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFP57
fromBirmingham, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil !!!!!!
 July 6, 2014
"I cook with this oil and I also put 1 Tablespoon in my protein shake mix. I thought it would have a strong taste but I am not able to taste it in my foods. I even spread it on my toast just like butter.
If any is left on the spoon, I will massage it onto my arms and hands.
I will be buying again very soon :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoSweatCurry
Equal or better quality than any other Coconut oil
 July 2, 2014
"I have tried tens of different coconut oils in the past and have found this to be as pure and tasteful as any of the other higher priced competitors out there. Vitacost really does a great job at beating the competition."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ashtyn
fromCalgary, AB
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 June 27, 2014
"Love it. Smells fantastic.
I use this solely for "beauty" purposes, I have an aroma-free coconut oil for cooking (I do not like coconut-tasting eggs, as much as I love coconuts and eggs.)
I put this stuff all over the ends of my hair, put my hair in a loose bun and fall asleep with it, then wash it out in the morning and my ends feel fantastic. People notice the difference. Great value, love Vitacost!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NEHuskergal
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 June 26, 2014
"I've bought this several times from Vitacost. One time I ran out and needed coconut oil for cooking that evening so I bought a brand at the grocery store. It wasn't nearly as good as the Vitacost brand! Now I buy the biggest jar they have so hopefully I'll never run out again! My favorite use is coating chicken tenderloins in panko breadcrumbs, and frying in this oil. The very light coconut taste that comes through is a perfect compliment to the dish!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hmorgan13
fromRockland, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 June 25, 2014
"Melts very well on medium heat.
I LOVE coconut oil. I could eat this stuff right out of the jar (and I do!). My dog comes running from across the house when she hears me open the jar. Great product for an excellent price!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatto
fromQueens NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
excellent coconut oil
 June 25, 2014
"I've been using Vitacost Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for a while now. I use it for cooking mostly. The flavor is subtle. Like wide mouth container for easy use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ProductMaven
Coconut Oil has a very creamy consistensy.
 June 23, 2014
"Amazing, best quality and best price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newhealthnut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Never better
 June 22, 2014
"I bought this to try oil pulling. It was a little tough the first few days, but now I'm a huge fan. My teeth/mouth have never felt cleaner and healthier! I trust Vitacost to deliver quality product and once again, they didn't disappoint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananas28
fromWestern Massachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best coconut oil I've tasted!
 June 20, 2014
"I have tried many, many coconut oils & this is by far the best tasting/best texture I have found"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Holistic4Life
fromGreensburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very Happy With The Over-All Quality Of This!
 June 18, 2014
"Great taste, Great Smell, Great Consistency!!! Awesome value...Would definitely order this again!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next