Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

Certified organic non-GMO coconut oil. Cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals and packaged in BPA-free jars. What is coconut oil? Coconut oil is natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. It’s versatile and can be used as a butter substitute baking ingredient or as a high-heat cooking oil. It’s also popular for skin/body/hair purposes.  . How does coconut oil support health. Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.* . Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(647 reviews) 561
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 647 reviews
5 Stars
560
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
625 out of 647(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msfeline
fromNewark NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 August 18, 2014
"Use for cooking, hair care and skin care. Smells and tastes great!
Currently waiting for my 54oz amount to be delivered...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdpv
fromConcord NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 17, 2014
"great product and price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoggiesMake3
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Will not be without this coconut oil
 August 17, 2014
"I use this Vitacost coconut oil every day for both it's health benefits and delicious, luscious taste. Try it on toast, cook eggs in it, use it on steamed vegetables, sautéed chicken and fish in it , make coconut rice and the list goes on and on. The price can't be beat! I will not be without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Habibi
fromLyndonville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best I have used
 August 15, 2014
"Love this product. Great prices!!! Free shipping most of the time with Vitacost brands!!! I use it for everything! can't live without it!!1"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitandforty
fromElizabethtown
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 14, 2014
"I love Vitacost Coconut oil. I usually buy more than one & keep them all over the house. You can't beat the quality & the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBPH
fromMt Pleasant, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product. Will purchase again.
 August 13, 2014
"I have been looking for a good coconut oil. Thank you, VitaCost. I finally found one. I will be ordering this again.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
festus
frommn
Age:65-74
Turns to liquid.
 August 8, 2014
"Disappointed that most of it had turned to liquid and stays a liquid unless refrigerated. Guess it should be only ordered during winter months. When refrigerated it gets too hard to spread. Do like the taste though and will continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timcsi
fromhamilton, Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is perfect!
 August 6, 2014
"This would be the fifth organic Coconut Oil brand I'm using and I definietly gonna stick with it! Nice light aroma and flavor of the fruit. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evlwoman
fromPinellas park Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut oil rules
 August 4, 2014
"I bought the coconut for my dog. Louie loves it. It has helped with his dry skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuJuathome
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 July 28, 2014
"I love this stuff! smells good tastes good-- really good to cook with--AND it's healthy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VAshopper
Fantastic
 July 27, 2014
"Love this coconut oil in smoothies, to whiten teeth, to cook with, to put on skin, to put in cocktails. Amazing!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susieq1
fromBranson, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good stuff
 July 25, 2014
"this product is tasty, maintains a nice consistency, and i would recommend it to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinnieRose
fromVT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good!
 July 24, 2014
"Part of why I like this is that I never used coconut oil before. I love it. After I used this I checked around locally to see what is out there. I'll stick with this product from Vitacost - good price, very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elle992
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This coconut oil is very good
 July 15, 2014
"Also suitable for outdoor use and for cooking etc"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2CocoaPuffs
fromAcushnet, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy and Heavenly
 July 12, 2014
"I'm "new" to coconut. I mean, all I've ever known about it is that it tastes good, most especially when mixed with chocolate. I have yet to cook with Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil, but that will come in time. However, I did taste it, and it is really delicious. For now, I'm using it on my skin, and I'm extremely happy with the results. The smell is wonderful; but don't worry, you won't go around smelling like a coconut all day. The light fragrance may fade, but the smooth, silky skin it leaves behind is simply wonderful. And despite the fact it is oil, it absorbs into your skin rather quickly. You don't walk around lookin' like you're all greased up and ready to go bask in the sun. I bought some for my mom. She's 78 years young, and her skin has never looked better. I'm trying out other "coconut" products sold at Vitacost, and thus far, I'm happy with all of them. If you're looking for a good quality coconut oil that is versatile in all its uses, I highly recommend this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMaeL
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for so many things!
 July 11, 2014
"This is a great value for coconut oil. I use it in baking and also use it for my face and body and hair. Love it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rickets
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great product
 July 11, 2014
"I luv this product. That's why I keep ordering it again and again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dimplez
fromBRONX, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
VERY GOOD
 July 10, 2014
"LOVE IT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chick21
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 9, 2014
"Mother recently ordered this and it taste the same as other brands! Perfect for a oil replace ment in bakery items (brownies, cakes) and roast veggies, or sear salmon!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DFP57
fromBirmingham, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil !!!!!!
 July 6, 2014
"I cook with this oil and I also put 1 Tablespoon in my protein shake mix. I thought it would have a strong taste but I am not able to taste it in my foods. I even spread it on my toast just like butter.
If any is left on the spoon, I will massage it onto my arms and hands.
I will be buying again very soon :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next