Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,132)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,154)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,720)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,623)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,029)
Multivitamins(12,958)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,277)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,303)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO

To maintain its fresh-from-the-tropics characteristics this coconut oil is certified organic non-GMO and cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals. What is coconut oil? If you aren’t yet familiar with this unique superfood you’ll be delighted to know coconut oil is a natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. This creamy nutrient can be used in everything from baking to body care.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Unlike other triglycerides medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) may be beneficial to human health.* It’s been estimated that 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of MCTs making it a potently healthy addition to your diet.  . How to use coconut oil:.  . ·         As a butter substitute. ·         Smoothie add-in. ·         Baked-goods ingredient. ·         High-heat cooking (in lieu of olive oil). ·         Nourishing body skin or hair product. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.822 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(960 reviews) 857
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 960 reviews
5 Stars
839
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
934 out of 960(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoolmanClancey
fromFrance
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 29, 2016
"The best value and best overall organic coconut oil that l have found. I now buy it on a regular basis. It is a joy to cook with as it keeps it's flavour so well. Takes home-made bread to another level!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammy777
fromScottsdale, AZ.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
use for skin care and oil pulling
 April 24, 2016
"This product has worked well for me. Have been using it for several yrs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBoys
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 21, 2016
"Hard to mess up something so simple...although some companies do. I use coconut oil for skin, hair and the cooking (therefore I have 2 containers at all times). The product is exactly what I ordered, tastes good, smells good, correct consistency and a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildsau
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this product is exellent, at a great price
 April 6, 2016
"I am buying coconut oil for years and would never want to miss having it
I use it internally, externaIly, for cooking, backing and as a base for essential oils.
Short, I use it for every thing
Also very good for oil pulling and the taste is just great.
On bread with a little salt, heavenly
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Taste good
 March 30, 2016
"Smell good, taste better than other brands"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ocs2
fromArizona
Great Product
 March 28, 2016
"Excellent product. It has a clean look and smell. It does a great job for all the cooking and baking needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitacostoils
fromaz
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
healthier then cooking oils
 March 27, 2016
"I love this product ! I use the coconut oil as substitute for cooking oil and also gives some foods some "fluff" like pancakes with a better taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosing2bhealthy
fromCape May, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent coconut oil
 March 25, 2016
"I've been using this coconut oil for a while now. It's a nice product & well priced. I use it for stir fries & to top popcorn, mostly. I love to use a little bit on my hands! It's so soothing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromgreen bay WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 24, 2016
"love this product. good quality for a great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chepo
fromKirkland, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I love this Coconut Oil !
 March 23, 2016
"I really enjoy cooking with this coconut oil. Vitacost always offers competitive pricing and great products, and this is another fine example. Thanks Vitacost !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCFY
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells Great
 March 22, 2016
"As good as any of the name brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valkyriekee
fromSEATTLE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil!
 March 15, 2016
"I got the 4 oz sample as a gift with purchase. I was surprised with the quality. Smells very coco-nutty. It goes on nice and clean not too oily. It soothed my rash next to my nose and has a dryish consistency. I will use it for other things also, obviously. But I really like the consistency and great natural fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summer55
fromLake Havasu City, Az.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
The many faces of Coconut Oil
 March 11, 2016
"We use this on so many things that you would not think possible even to clean our furniture and counter tops leaving them in an excellent condition as your "EYES" will See. We also sub this for butter in many recipes as well as for your hair and skin and on and on as you will See. Great-Great Product and Vita Cost has the best product with a Price that we couldn't find any where to Beat!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyinCO
fromWestcliffe CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good for skin!
 March 5, 2016
"This product is fantastic for very dry skin - keeps hydrated all day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reallifegal
fromCarlsbad, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This Coconut Oil!
 February 21, 2016
"I love the quality and taste of this oil. It tastes just as good as more expensive oils. I will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AEKL
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Use for everything!
 February 16, 2016
"My sister uses this and suggested I try it. It moistens my very rough and cracked skin on my hands and elbows. It even softens my face. I tried it when I had a cut on the corner of my mouth. It worked when nothing else would. It's not an overnight healer, but it works!
You can even cook with it or use it as a mouthwash. It tastes great!
The key is not to use a lot. Just a dab or two is more than enough when using on your skin.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibaibez
fromMesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 February 10, 2016
"My husband and I use this coconut oil all the time and enjoy it very much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shatz
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great quality and taste at a great price
 February 4, 2016
"vitacost as always provide a great product"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerpunch
fromPensacola, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Quality! Great price!
 February 1, 2016
"Been using this coconut oil for several years. Love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmasgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
rich and moisturizing
 January 31, 2016
"This is my new favorite coconut oil. It is smooth - not gritty like some oils. I use it for making DIY bath and body products, and it is just as good (if not better - I don't know of another brand that has BPA free containers) as the more expensive one I had been buying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next