Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,071)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,047)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,224)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,849)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,088)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO

To maintain its fresh-from-the-tropics characteristics this coconut oil is certified organic non-GMO and cold pressed without the use of heat or chemicals. What is coconut oil? If you aren’t yet familiar with this unique superfood you’ll be delighted to know coconut oil is a natural substance obtained from fresh coconuts. This creamy nutrient can be used in everything from baking to body care.  . How does coconut oil support health?  . Unlike other triglycerides medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) may be beneficial to human health.* It’s been estimated that 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of MCTs making it a potently healthy addition to your diet.  . How to use coconut oil:.  . ·         As a butter substitute. ·         Smoothie add-in. ·         Baked-goods ingredient. ·         High-heat cooking (in lieu of olive oil). ·         Nourishing body skin or hair product. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil Extra Virgin? ·         Made from certified organic coconuts. Cold pressed without heat or chemicals. Non-GMO. Kosher. Packaged in BPA-free jar. Superior quality at a great value! .  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(944 reviews) 841
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 944 reviews
5 Stars
824
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
918 out of 944(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Review 1 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibaibez
fromMesa, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 February 10, 2016
"My husband and I use this coconut oil all the time and enjoy it very much"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shatz
fromTel Aviv, Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great quality and taste at a great price
 February 4, 2016
"vitacost as always provide a great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigerpunch
fromPensacola, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Quality! Great price!
 February 1, 2016
"Been using this coconut oil for several years. Love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christmasgirl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
rich and moisturizing
 January 31, 2016
"This is my new favorite coconut oil. It is smooth - not gritty like some oils. I use it for making DIY bath and body products, and it is just as good (if not better - I don't know of another brand that has BPA free containers) as the more expensive one I had been buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abountifullove
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it!
 January 29, 2016
"I take it as part of my 21 day fix menu plan. I love it and the price is very reasonable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
splasher54
Wonderful product!
 January 27, 2016
"I use this exclusively as a moisturizer now. Plus cook with it and for pulling!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamondsmom
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is the best EVCO I have found!!
 January 20, 2016
"The taste is great!! I have multiple use for this coconut oil ( hair, skin, and culinary) I tried others and was not able to use them other than either for cooking or for hair and skin. I will stick to the Vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lauren08091
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 20, 2016
"Typical coconut oil; less expensive than brand names. Use it for everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
health2014
fromSturgeon Bay WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE IT
 January 15, 2016
"I use this for beauty product and cooking..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loid
fromSt Cloud, Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quality product at low price
 January 12, 2016
"I have been using this coconut oil for cooking and also spread on potatoes and toast most of the time. I find the taste fresh and the price is less than I have found elsewhere. It is organic and unprocessed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmer
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So healthy, great flavor and value!
 January 10, 2016
"I have been using coconut oil for years. It seems to be such a superior food with so many benefits. I prefer the flavor of the Vitacost brand. I use this in place of most fats and butter and even add to smoothies. The price is very reasonable and I don't ever want to run out!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coffeetime
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 January 1, 2016
"I use this coconut oil daily and love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jskd
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I use it for skin moisturizer
 December 30, 2015
"I love the natural coconut scent, and I really like using a natural oil on my skin as a moisturizer. I swim often in a pool with salt solution and rather then spend money on perfumed lotions and creams, I use coconut oil on my body and my face. I find it has healing properties on the skin when needed. I never find it too greasy; my skin absorbs it quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anniegoose
fromSnohomish WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
vitacost extra virgin organic coconut oiln - 16 oz
 December 28, 2015
"i absolutely ADORE this product - and i most definitely will be re-ordering it again and again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TruffleHunter
fromDenver, CO
High quality at the best price!
 December 28, 2015
"I have not found a better price for quality, Non-GMO & organic coconut oil anywhere! I usually buy the largest container, and I use it for everything - cooking, raw desserts, skincare, and other health applications. High quality product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherofstrays
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
flavorful, aromatic & healthy!
 December 27, 2015
"I use this product for cooking, as an after shower "lotion" and for a bit of additional shine to my hair! The flavor is mild, the scent delicate and the medium chair fatty acid is used for energy, not stored as fat! What's not to like? It's a healthy oil and the price is right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimC
fromSalisbury, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High quality
 December 9, 2015
"I adore coconut oil, and Vitacost's takes the cake. Just like the higher priced products...this one is effective, but this one is affordable. I add it to the pan instead of cooking spray to cook scrambled eggs, I add it to recipes that call for "butter" (like brownies), and I use it as a beauty product too. Great product and great quality - which is what I expect from Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Verg
fromgoodman , mo
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
fantastic flavor
 December 5, 2015
"tried others. this one has the best flavor. Yum"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cballrun
fromaustin,tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
healthy fat
 November 28, 2015
"love this stuff, use it to bring my food back after premaking my meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Extra Virgin Certified Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz - Non-GMO
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rosepanda
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Love the smell of coconut oil
 November 28, 2015
"I use this coconut oil for all sorts of things. The only issue I have is I would like the container to be glass instead of plastic."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next