Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels

Premium-quality organic coconut oil in easy-to-take softgel form! Experience the nutritive benefits of coconut oil without having to consume the actual oil. What is Vitacost Coconut Oil? Vitacost Coconut Oil provides a convenient lower-fat way to obtain the nutritional benefits of coconut oil. Instead of taking it by the spoonful or using it for cooking purposes these easy-to-swallow softgels can be taken anytime anywhere and provide 4000 mg of organic coconut oil per serving. Coconuts (Cocos nucifera) have long been a dietary staple in Asia Africa and the Pacific Islands with the meat milk juice and oil regularly consumed for nourishment. Coconuts are rich in vitamins minerals fiber amino acids and fatty acids. In traditional medicine they’ve been used to support many areas of health from digestion and elimination to physical energy and endurance.  . How does Vitacost Coconut Oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.*. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil? Features organic coconut oil. Convenient way to obtain the nutritional benefits of coconut oil. Supplies 4000 mg of coconut oil per 4-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! Please note: The color of this product has changed. The new softgels have a solid white color. . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
65 out of 72(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chimom5
fromHighland Village, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 March 27, 2014
"I try and cook w/coconut oil to get the benefits, but taking these makes it a lot easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Good for You
 March 5, 2014
"I take these everyday and they keep you feeling good. I also have my whole family on them and my little 80 year old Grandparents. They are a nice large size but are softgels and easy to take. I poke a hole in them and add to my dogs food in the morning and keeps them happy and healthy too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfman123
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Softgels are great
 February 14, 2014
"Great way to take coconut oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovenlife49
Love the company
 February 9, 2014
"This coconut oil is just fabulous, I cook with it, eat it in my diet, and use on my skin. Best coconut oil out there, you cannot find a better one. I will stay with Vitacost, no other comp. can come close to the quality and price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettie1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2013
"good product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gochoa
fromColorful Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nutty for Coconut
 November 9, 2013
"I like having the pills as I don't like eating the stuff. Ive noticed that my skin is looking better too."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrystelClr
fromAllentown, PA
Best value
 October 30, 2013
"This is the best value and the highest quality for this product that I have found on the market to date!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motoguzzi
fromSouthern Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Coconut Oil Softgels -- Excellent Product
 October 25, 2013
"The Vitacost Coconut Oil Softgels are an excellent product. One of many excellent Vitacost brand products with greatest quality for a very reasonable price."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosox
fromLeominster, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is as described
 September 27, 2013
"Coconut oil is said to be a healthy (natural) supplement to help resolve many of our human ailments. Whilst I can't officially vouch for the effectiveness of Coconut oil because I don't know what it would be like if I/we weren't taking it but as far as this product is concerned, the packaging, cost and delivery are as advertised and as such I/we will continue to use this product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grits74
fromThe Villages, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product and the customer service are great.
 September 4, 2013
"I have comparison shopped the supplement stores in our area, and the cost as well as the ingredients of the Vitacost product come out far above the competition.
The on time shipping is also a plus for shopping with Vitacost.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DNana
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it.
 September 2, 2013
"Appreciate the value and benefits of this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marbar
 August 17, 2013
"LOVE IT!! :)"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaliforniaCornhusker
fromBeatrice, NE
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent, Low Cost Coconut Oil
 August 1, 2013
"The Vitacost brand is excellent. It helps nourish not only the skin so it looks so healthy but makes the body "oiled" inside also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youngin80s
fromALPINE, TEXAS
Age:75+
Gender:Female
CHOOSE GOOD HEALTH - COCONUT CAPS ARE EXCELLENT!!
 July 15, 2013
"I'M VERY PLEASED WITH MY COCONUT CAPSULES FROM VITACOST - THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT & THE COST IS VERY FAIR..........HAVE TAKEN COCONUT CAPS NOW FOR A YEAR & TRULY NOTICE A HEALTHIER BODY THROUGHOUT......... I'LL BE 84 IN 2 MONTHS........AM IN MUCH HEALTHIER STATE THEN WHEN I WAS IN MY 60s!!"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kjak
great idea
 July 9, 2013
"love being able to swallow a pill instead of eat from a jar!!
Awesome
"
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rcegyoung
fromDecatur, IL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Just what I needed!
 June 14, 2013
"This is my first time taking Coconut Oil and was at first surprised at how big they were, but they go down real easy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmersdotter
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Coconut oil
 May 12, 2013
"Had heard many good things from other people with regard to Vitacost Coconut Oil about the benefits. I decided to try it for myself. I have only used it for a short while but am looking forward to the long term benefits of using it for the rest of my life. Thank you."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SarnAus523721
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Enormous pills
 April 24, 2013
"This was a bit of a miss for me. Te pills are huge, and you have to take four of them. I love coconut oil, and I know its benefits are through the roof, but the pill size and sour smell are a big deterrent. I'll stick it out with these until they're gone, but won't re-order."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hoser
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Softgels too big
 April 13, 2013
"This was a good idea, but the softgel caps are too large and hard to swallow. They are 1 inch long and 1/2 inch wide. You are to take 4 of them daily. The softgels are made of a mateial unfamiliar to me. Also, there is no indication as to where these caps are made and what material the softgels are made of. I have been cutting them open and putting the oil in a glass."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBruce
fromDenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
As Good As It Said!
 March 23, 2013
"Like all other products we have purchased from Vitacost, and under their brand name, this was exactly what the doctor ordered!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next