Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(811)
Amino Acids(1,709)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,667)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(36)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,400)
Coconut Oil(3,752)
Collagen(276)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(406)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,525)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,479)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(536)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(358)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(417)
Magnesium(1,990)
Melatonin(1,126)
Multivitamins(11,718)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,112)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,547)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,952)
Vitamin C(2,855)
Vitamin D(2,623)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(364)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels

Premium-quality organic coconut oil in easy-to-take softgel form! Experience the nutritive benefits of coconut oil without having to consume the actual oil. What is Vitacost Coconut Oil? Vitacost Coconut Oil provides a convenient lower-fat way to obtain the nutritional benefits of coconut oil. Instead of taking it by the spoonful or using it for cooking purposes these easy-to-swallow softgels can be taken anytime anywhere and provide 4000 mg of organic coconut oil per serving. Coconuts (Cocos nucifera) have long been a dietary staple in Asia Africa and the Pacific Islands with the meat milk juice and oil regularly consumed for nourishment. Coconuts are rich in vitamins minerals fiber amino acids and fatty acids. In traditional medicine they’ve been used to support many areas of health from digestion and elimination to physical energy and endurance.  . How does Vitacost Coconut Oil support health? Approximately 60 percent of coconut oil is comprised of medium-chain triglycerides (MCTs) but unlike other triglycerides (which mainly contain long chain fatty acids) MCTs may be beneficial to human health.*. Why choose Vitacost Coconut Oil? Features organic coconut oil. Convenient way to obtain the nutritional benefits of coconut oil. Supplies 4000 mg of coconut oil per 4-softgel serving. Contains 30 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! Please note: The color of this product has changed. The new softgels have a solid white color. . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.506 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
77 out of 85(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitbitCase
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Who doesn't like coconut oil
 July 17, 2015
"There is no way to keep up with the amount of coconut oil you need by using actual oil. I like the capsules because they give me energy, and help with digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfordmom1
fromAltoona pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I have used this product for 4 years faithfully.
 June 19, 2015
"I not only buy for quality but also it has to be a bargain too.I take a large amount of vitamins, so it must fit my retired budget."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbishop
fromAustn, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Easy to take
 May 6, 2015
"works as well as liquid but much easier to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
itdave
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
titanium dioxide and silicon dixide
 March 27, 2015
"Would be a great supplement without the titanium dioxide and silicon dixide. I've bought several of these but am switching to Jarrow's."
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trillian57
fromSE NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great way of taking the oil
 October 22, 2014
"I can never think to take spoonfuls of coconut oil from the jar. These soft gels are the perfect answer. The capsules are large, and I freaked when I first saw them, but never fear. They are very soft and flexible. I have never had problems. They slide right down. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HealthyCancerSurvivor
fromBay area California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
They're big but soft & easy to go down with water.
 September 1, 2014
"Easier for me to get caps vs doing a teaspoon of solidified to liquid coconut oil. Good price, too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HereAgain
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 July 25, 2014
"Good quality, great price. Easy to ingest, Would recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mememe7
fromtonasket wa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
coconut oil
 June 4, 2014
"excellent product, I actually let these supplements melt in my mouth then I chew up the gel cap. I love this supplement"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bruins1
fromBellingham, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good price
 May 9, 2014
"Good price. Not sure if product is working since do not see or feel any difference since I have been taking the product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Macularpatient
fromLebanon, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Another quality product
 April 20, 2014
"Vitacost consistently provides supplements to promote health at a reasonable cost. I am hoping for some health improvements from these Coconut oil capsules! Improved skin and nails, from the healthy oil."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDuncannon PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT PRODUCT
 April 17, 2014
"I love this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chimom5
fromHighland Village, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 March 27, 2014
"I try and cook w/coconut oil to get the benefits, but taking these makes it a lot easier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Good for You
 March 5, 2014
"I take these everyday and they keep you feeling good. I also have my whole family on them and my little 80 year old Grandparents. They are a nice large size but are softgels and easy to take. I poke a hole in them and add to my dogs food in the morning and keeps them happy and healthy too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wolfman123
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Softgels are great
 February 14, 2014
"Great way to take coconut oil."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovenlife49
Love the company
 February 9, 2014
"This coconut oil is just fabulous, I cook with it, eat it in my diet, and use on my skin. Best coconut oil out there, you cannot find a better one. I will stay with Vitacost, no other comp. can come close to the quality and price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nettie1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 12, 2013
"good product"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gochoa
fromColorful Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nutty for Coconut
 November 9, 2013
"I like having the pills as I don't like eating the stuff. Ive noticed that my skin is looking better too."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrystelClr
fromAllentown, PA
Best value
 October 30, 2013
"This is the best value and the highest quality for this product that I have found on the market to date!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motoguzzi
fromSouthern Massachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Coconut Oil Softgels -- Excellent Product
 October 25, 2013
"The Vitacost Coconut Oil Softgels are an excellent product. One of many excellent Vitacost brand products with greatest quality for a very reasonable price."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Coconut Oil -- 4000 mg per serving - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bosox
fromLeominster, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is as described
 September 27, 2013
"Coconut oil is said to be a healthy (natural) supplement to help resolve many of our human ailments. Whilst I can't officially vouch for the effectiveness of Coconut oil because I don't know what it would be like if I/we weren't taking it but as far as this product is concerned, the packaging, cost and delivery are as advertised and as such I/we will continue to use this product."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next