Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,411)
CoQ10(2,283)
Coconut Oil(3,013)
EFAs(3,299)
Fish Oil(1,424)
Iron(503)
Krill Oil(704)
Magnesium(1,615)
Melatonin(979)
Multivitamins(10,612)
Omega-3(4,616)
Algae(715)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(33)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(201)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(153)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(217)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,649)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,219)
Vitamin C(2,570)
Vitamin D(2,239)
Vitamin E(453)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,135)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop L-Tyrosine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules

Free Form Amino Acid. Supports Synthesis of Brain Neurotransmitters. L-Tyrosine is utilized for the synthesis of catecholamine neurotransmitters such as norepinephrine epinephrine and dopamine. Jarrow FORMULAS® L-Tyrosine 500 contains pure crystalline L-Tyrosine.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saavy
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Can't Sleep?
 June 8, 2013
"I drink several cups of heavenly coffee each morning. It is my understanding that caffeine destroys tyrosine. This makes one feel edgy. So I supplement with L-Tyrosine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
legslaroo
fromOHIO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GOOD PRODUCT
 May 11, 2013
"I LIKE THE PRODUCT AND IT WORKS. CANT BEAT THE PRICE EITHER."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writing4life
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I'm impressed with Jarrow products!
 August 21, 2012
"Jarrow L-Tyrosine gives me more energy. I will try taking it on an empty stomach in the morning, as some feedback suggests."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLCB
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great to start your day!
 September 2, 2010
"This helps your mind in getting your day going!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Caligal
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Allergic Reaction or Something
 May 24, 2010
"I bought this product locally, paying twice as much as I would have paid here. I'm not sure what the cause was but this product gave me a severe headache that lasted two days. When I say severe, I mean should I go to the emergency room severe. I would not take a product like this without consulting a doctor first. I'm not averse to trying other products from this manufacturer however.This was a stark reminder that care needs to be taken when adding new supplements."
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMac
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Clarity and focus during stress
 March 28, 2010
"This product has proven reliable for helping my mind remain clear and focused during stressful occasions as well as increased my stamina. I take it on an empty stomach first thing in the morning and within a half hour my mind feels a little 'sharper' and I'm revving to get going into the day. This has also helped me feel motivated to exercise in the morning."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUBBALOU
fromSpringville, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good and affordable
 July 24, 2009
"I have a friend who has met Mr. Jarrows and is impressed with his ethics and commitment. Jarrows L-Tyrosine has been very effective for morning focus when taken 30 minutes before breakfast with Vitamin B6."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LimonT
Excellent
 March 11, 2009
"This is an awesome product, makes me feel real good. The price is good. They come in capsules which I just pop open and shake in a bottle(I find this is more effective to getting the effects of tyrosine). Very good product, great price, will definitely order again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammag
fromWestern Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
More energy
 March 4, 2009
"I feel like I have more energy to get things done, even if I'm tired, I still find I have enough energy to be able to continue, and boy do I need this right now that I have 3 grandchildren 5 days a week"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
recordinguy
fromGa.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great value, works very well
 February 28, 2009
"This is a very good brand of tyrosine. Consistant results, works great. Be careful not to over do it taking tyrosine. More in this case is not better. Skip days and adjust your dosage downward once your dopamine levels are up to where they should be. If your levels are too high you will become wired and on edge, you need to skip days if this happens!"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mazz
very effective
 July 14, 2008
"take 2 or more in the morning and you will feel it within half an hour, an neuro exciter, could eliminate one's need for caffeine. great value in comparison to other brands."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hatter
fromMaui, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product that Works!
 February 26, 2008
"Jarrow is an excellent company and this is a great price. For me, tyrosine is a mood elevator and I know it is working."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deblrebl
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Jarrow Tyrosine
 January 17, 2008
"I noticed renewed energy in the first day, as well as a decrease in appetite and a desire to eat healthier foods. I highly recommend this product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyvanessa
Great !!
 August 15, 2007
"I use these to supporty my thyroid and this is a great price and wonderful quality."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas L-Tyrosine -- 500 mg - 100 Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product