Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin K or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels

Super Value! Vitamin K2 as MK-7. Derived from Natto. Promotes Bone and Cardiovascular Health. Jarrow Formulas® MK-7 is made via fermentation by Bacillus subtilus natto. MK-7 (Menaquinone-7) is an enhanced bioactive form of vitamin K2 from Natto that is ten times better absorbed than K1 from spinach. MK-7 is responsible for the carboxylation of specific bone proteins needed for building bone. Also MK-7 promotes cardiovascular health by helping to maintain arterial elasticity.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 35(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCork, Ireland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good price...
 May 13, 2015
"This is a good price for MK7. Been using it for a long time. Best price I have found. Many thanks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlh2
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A Must For Old Bones
 May 1, 2015
"MK 7 is a superior form of vitamin k and highly recommended by nutritionists as as an adjunct to calcium, magnesium and other bone minerals for increased absorption along with other benefits in and of itself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grunberd
If what they say is true
 April 28, 2015
"If MK-7 is supposed to really be helpful in the activity of Vit D, then this product is good in terms of dosage and ease of use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idperson
fromMemphis, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I trust Jarrow brands.
 April 22, 2015
"Jarrow MK-7 is a great price and I like the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ticker
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 December 21, 2014
"I have been taking this for several years. I like the Jarrow brand. I take 2-4 pills a day. It seems like my body knows it needs it and I feel more energy. It feels like I have more endurance."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VESY
fromSo. New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Formula of ingredients.
 November 20, 2014
"Maybe there is a better K, but I haven't found it. From all that I've read this is a formula and I have reorderd a few times now. Most definitely included this in my husbands line-up of supplements and highly recommend it.
I also recommend that anyone considering the purchase would be wise to read the research for 'why' one should include this to their daily intake.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manofshine
fromLos Angeles CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 April 23, 2014
"This is a product I take to help the D in my body metabolize. I think it is very necessary in good health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hercules65
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 April 2, 2014
"My husband's doctor recommended this. He has received great checkups. We will both use this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anther
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Jarrow MK-7
 March 28, 2014
"As with most Jarrow products I have used this is top quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luv2travel
fromLangorne, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Quality
 March 1, 2014
"Excellent product for cardiovascular and bone health. My husband and I have been taking this for many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chidough
fromMN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 17, 2014
"I am taking the MK-7 as a part of my bone building program and am happy with this product and the price at Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleySB
fromNorthern Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best form of K-2 for best price
 February 2, 2014
"I trust the Jarrow brand for most supplements and vitamins, including these VitK. The VitK MK-7 are the best form for the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCap
 July 3, 2013
"Best formula and great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rasbrryswirl
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 June 19, 2013
"Excellent product at a great price. K2 is important for cardiovascular and bone health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carder
fromnew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for heart
 June 18, 2013
"Good product well priced."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tenmoku
fromWilliamsburg, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 29, 2013
"An excellent brand—Vitamin K taken in combination with Vitamin D Liquid Sunshine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 January 19, 2013
"I am very happy with my purchase. Although I try and eat foods that will have vitamin K, I feel better supplementing on occasion to assure my body is getting what it needs. This along with vitamin D and magnesium make a great health combo. I do wish the bottles were bigger, however, as my family of three goes through the bottle quickly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RM12
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 15, 2012
"Small, easy to swallow softgel at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carterd25
fromohio
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
vit. k
 February 5, 2012
"I am a follower of Dr. Mercola (merocla.com) and believe what he says about taking Vitamin K. Good product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas MK-7 -- 90 mcg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fliplip
Great Supplement
 July 13, 2011
"Women need to take vitamin K2 when they are taking vitamin D, and Jarrow Formulas MK-7 is the only one I see in the market that I can trust."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next