Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables

Less than One Gram of Sugar. Provides Essential Nutrients to Help Build Healthy Bodies. Sometimes children are finicky eaters which means they may not get a consistent intake of essential vitamins and minerals.  Schiff® Children's Multivitamin Chewables provide the essential nutrients which help build healthy bodies.
Overall rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
31 out of 38(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Review 1 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
KEH1
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My 2yr old won't eat them
 November 19, 2012
"Well, we tried, and it is probably good for most, but it just didn't work for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jemsintherough
fromPlainview, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is a great product for kids!
 September 20, 2012
"Overall, my little ones really enjoy the taste and the fun animal shapes of this multivitamin. They have not turned it down yet. Normally I give it to them around breakfast time. Sometimes I take a couple for myself. If your children like their multivitamins to be colorful, you are out of luck here. The vitamins are all one color, but they make up for it in taste and shape!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
connie12
fromSpokane, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 July 27, 2012
"my grandchildren love the taste of this vitamin, which helps. The product is better than others I've seen on the market. Personally I like Schiff's products so far. Comparing the ingredients in this vitamin with others, I found that the strength is higher in almost all of the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chaton0000
Not so great tasting
 April 30, 2012
"I've been looking for iron containing vitamins for my son that would taste good as well. However, he wasn't too impressed. I decide to taste them myself and had to agree: this stuff tastes awful. I feel like most of the "positive" reviews are not genuine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maina6
very yummy!
 December 23, 2011
"I pass these out each morning to all my kids, no complaints. Then I pop a few in my mouth too just because they taste pretty good and the bottle is open. I decide to skip the giant adult one that I should swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nemoturtle
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Daughter loves them
 December 14, 2011
"As far as I can tell these are good quality (I never give anything 5 stars since I'm not a chemist & can't test every little ingredient in the product). My daughter absolutely loves the taste (She quit eating her flintstone's vitamins because she didn't like the taste of them) and they were a wonderful price. They also have cute little animal shapes that she loves & she is constantly asking if she can have another hippo. Good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyCsMommy
fromThompson, Ohio
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love em!
 October 18, 2011
"My son takes these with no protest! In fact anytime I open the cabinet he always wants another one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best kids' chewables!
 October 17, 2011
"These have a nice, mild flavor-nothing too sweet or bitter. They are much smaller than other brands, as well, but their vitamin/mineral profile is excellent. My boys take these without protest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cutey
fromThomasville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Flavor failure
 May 17, 2011
"I bought these vitamins for my kid's and they didn't like the taste of them at all. Otherwise it's a fine product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottloveskand
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My children remeber to take them!
 May 5, 2011
"I have 5 children 15-8 that all look forward to taking their vitamins. No more reminding them. That alone makes it good for us!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kbgirl
Good value
 March 6, 2011
"I've been trying to get a natural vitamin to replace the ones with artificial colors I've been using and this fits the bill for much less than other products. My son did not like the gummy variety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MigraineMomof2
fromCentreville, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kids beg for them!
 February 14, 2011
"My children are currently 4 & 6 and have been taking these for over a year. They love them and come running when it's time to take them. They compete to see who gets what animal shape. I like the minimal sugar content & the amounts of each vitamin. It's a well rounded multivitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
michigan1
good price
 February 7, 2011
"many tablets for a low price - the kids don't complain about the flavor - wish there was a greater variety of animal shapes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MmeZeeZee
A Great Balance
 September 19, 2010
"This vitamin is a wonderful balance between affordability and high quality. I absolutely love that there are no artificial ingredients. My children look forward to them because they are a little sweet, but we have them before brushing in any case. I've been buying them for a year and a half and have not been disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good value
 June 10, 2010
"I purchased these vitas because we are vegetarian and my kids are picky eaters. this is one of the few vitamins I could find with a decent amount of iron. My boys like them but they aren't as tasty as some others. overall we'll stick with them and are pleased"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGmomof3
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great value and quality
 May 30, 2010
"I had a hard time finding children's vitamins that don't have a bunch of unwanted ingredients. These are free of artificial colors and flavors. No talc or other additives. Taste great and they are affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LadyDi
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not the chewable we had expected
 April 11, 2010
"Well, I thought a chewable would be soft, which may be my misunderstanding. But my 5 year old son tried one of these and didn't like the taste. He was so psyched to finally be taking vitamins, like mom and dad. It was a big let-down. I think these would only be good for kids who aren't too fussy, and don't mind a pez-type hard chewable. I totally love the Shiff brand vitamins, and think these were just not right for our situation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rea1griffin
great multi/mineral
 February 7, 2010
"my 3 children love this and it has a good amount of iron for children under 4:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovebeingamom
good stuff
 October 17, 2009
"i give this to all three of my kids and they love the taste. good product. great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Schiff Children's Multivitamin Chewables -- 180 Chewables
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kittykitty
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Chewable for Kids
 September 23, 2009
"My children love the taste of this chewable vitamin and it seems to be doing its job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next