Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels

Nutritionally Supports Heart Health. Contains 25% More Krill Oil. Processed Using Sustainable Eco-Harvesting Methods. Gluten Free. Why Twinlab Omega-3 Cardio Krill Oil? Efficacy: Contains a unique and substantial offering of EPA and DHA the two most commonly deficient polyunsaturated fatty acids in the typical diet in phospholipid form thus being more efficacious and of higher value. The Omega-3 Krill Oil in Twinlab's Omega-3 Cardio Krill Oil is naturally resistant to oxidation which can lower the quality of Omega-3 fatty acids from fish. Superiority: Possesses superior naturally occurring antioxidants such as vitamin A vitamin E and esterified astaxanthin plus heart healthy B-Vitamins not found in typical krill formulas. New - Eco-Harvesting: The Krill Oil in Twinlab's Omega-3 Cardio Krill Oil is sustainably harvested from deep pristine Antarctic waters using proprietary eco-harvesting techniques and standards that maximize freshness minimize impact to the surrounding ecosystem and successfully manage healthy krill populations. New - Ultra Fresh Krill Oil: The processing of 100% pure Superba Krill Oil begins at sea just moments after harvesting not weeks later resulting in a fresher product with no additives or added preservatives. Each softgel of Twinlab's Omega-3 Cardio Krill Oil contains 625 mg of highly beneficial 100% pure Superba Krill Oil with a unique phospholipid not available in fish oils. Unlike other sources of Omega-3s this phospholipid form of fatty acids aids recognition by the body based on its resemblance to the human brain's own phospholipids and is easily incorporated and utilized by the body. In addition to this cutting edge Omega-3 ingredient Twinlab's Omega-3 Cardio Krill Oil is unique because it contains Vitamin B6 B12 and folic acid to further help support a healthy heart. Studies have shown that B-Vitamins can help maintain healthy homocysteine levels.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
20 out of 23(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glasscapt
fromMS, Gulf Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reasonable price for good krill oil.
 November 30, 2013
"Claims are made that krill oil is safer/healthier than fish oil now, and it has Astaxanthin, phospholipids, and other vitamins as well. This brand is less expensive than others, without much difference in ingredients. I try to use Twinlab brand whenever possible, for good quality and reasonable price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe123
fromFayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
This product is great!!
 November 7, 2013
"This product seems to be just as good as the more expensive brands. It is easy to take, and does not have a fishy taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthAngel
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product
 January 11, 2013
"Krill Oil is the most effective type of fish oil - fish eat krill, so why not start at the beginning? No aftertaste, easy to take and now that salmon is being made into Frankenfish, krill is really the way to go!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
philg808
fromdallas
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
krill oil
 October 31, 2012
"have been buying krill oil for the past 5 or 6 years. am completely satisied with the product, the shipping, the response time and overall vitacost functions. thank you philg808"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gypsie
fromGranite Falls, NC
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best choice we made!
 July 15, 2012
"Feature for feature and the excellent price, this was a great choice for me and my family!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lildeets
fromJacksonville, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Twinlab Krill Oil
 July 3, 2012
"I needed a pill that had a higher amount of oil and this was the highest one I've seen so I bought it. They are larger than most and they don't have as nice a smell as the others I've taken but it I'm ok with that.
What I thought was nice is that they come in a glass bottle until I dropped it and it shattered in a million little pieces!
The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because I've only taken them for about a week."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedRobyn
fromSt Louis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great way to get your omega's
 April 29, 2012
"I have found krill oil to be better on my stomach & overall health. This product does a great job of maintaining my omega's. It does have a little fishy smell, but most oils do. It's nice to only have to take 1 pill per day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
So Far, So Good
 February 26, 2012
"I switched over from Nordic Naturals fish oil capsules and I'm liking that I have to take only one of the Krill capsules to get the full benefits. Just ordered my second bottle, so it's too soon to know if they're working. However, Twin Labs is an excellent company and, as always, VitaCost has the best price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chasu
Superior Product
 July 1, 2011
"No aftertaste or burp back, even though product has strong odor. Concentrated so less pills. Certified sustainably harvested."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swampgardner
fromJupiter,Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil
 June 7, 2011
"Best I've ever used! 1 gel tab once a day does it! Throw all the others away this product is BEST
by far.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
basichealth
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
packing in serious omegas
 September 14, 2010
"Candidly, I don't like taking pills, but there are a few that are staples for me and this krill is literally at the top of the list. It is the highest dose I can find. People seem to be complaining about the smell, but to me, it is all about NO BURP BACK. In fact, it is the only omega (or krill) that I have tried that I don't burp up."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bob82
fromTX
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible Taste - All Day Long
 August 20, 2010
"One of the benefits of my previous krill oil supplements was that there was not fishy taste or smell upon taking or for the rest of the day. I choked this product down for 10 days, tasted it on and off thru the day and also had stomach/bowel cramping which after stopping a starting this supplement twice believe it was related to the Twinlabs krill oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wiltedflower
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Beware...make sure you have no allergy to shrimp
 June 15, 2010
"I'm sure this is an excellent product. I got tired of taking so many fish oil caps and decided to try this one a day Krill oil cap.
I've spent a week in misery. The pain it has caused me ruined a week of my life. I'm angry at myself because I should have checked the ingredients. This is not a review to knock the product but to WARN ANYONE that even thinks they may have an allergy to shrimp...a painful way to learn....
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
banasz
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
seems fine
 October 19, 2008
"seems to work fine (how do you really know). I take Nordic Naturals Omega-3 liquid also. These softgels don't give you that much in each pill. Too bad Krill oil doesn't come in a lemon-flavored liquid like Nordic Naturals, which I swear by."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdcain
Wonderful Product Great Price
 August 13, 2007
"Love this product and love the price even more at Vitacost. Have noticed a difference in my hair, skin and nails plus its good for my heart."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Twinlab Krill Essentials™ Omega 3 Cardio Krill Oil™ -- 625 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product