Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz

Awakening. 100% Pure Essential Oil. Origin: Brazil. Aroma: Citronella-like
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Review 1 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kach
fromIndiana
Gender:Female
keeps bugs away
 April 15, 2014
"Smells wonderfully fresh and keeps the noseeums away - as well as other pesky insects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medusa32356
fromSavannah, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Lovely aroma!
 November 23, 2013
"I love the smell of this oil. It does not have as strong a camphor smell as the eucalyptus oil to me. It is much milder. I use it as a room air freshener along with lemongrass, lemon, palmarosa, & a small amount of eucalyptus oil, if needed, for nasal congestion. I find it to be a very pleasant scent. I will be ordering it in the larger bottle next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ricecakes2013
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Mosquito Repellent Ingredient
 July 18, 2013
"I used this oil as the primary essential oil in my natural mosquito repellent, and it worked very well. I'm a human mosquito magnet, and I tested the effectiveness of my concoction over a period of about an hour at night in a place that normally has tons of mosquitos. I didn't get bitten at all! Lemon eucalyptus does have a scent similar to Pledge, but it's 100% natural, and actually smells pleasantly floral mixed with other essential oils in a witch hazel base."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moustique
fromHouston, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Insect Repellent
 June 30, 2013
"I used this oil with some others to make a mosquito repellent. It actually seems to work without other objectionable ingredients and without citronella!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RecoveryMassageGlencoe
fromGlencoe, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells great
 April 6, 2013
"I put a couple drops on a kleenex and put it under the face cradle in the morning, and my latest client of the day commented on the great smell. That says something about longevity! And it does smell great. It's a wonderful combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSoCal CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
LOVE IT
 January 11, 2013
"I use it before my yoga classes< smells very refreshing and invigoration!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alsunshine
fromchicago, il
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
lemon pledge
 November 24, 2012
"The smell of this oil is very strong. I was expecting to get more of the eucalyptus from it but that was not the case. It smells exactly like lemon pledge that you clean furniture with, so if you like the smell of that you will love this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Mosquito Repellant!
 June 1, 2012
"I recently read that the Oil of Lemon Eucalyptus is an effective mosquito repellant and wow, does it work! I use 10 drops to two cups of warm water in a sprayer bottle! Just wash off when you come in for the evening."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LittlePlasticCastle
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't like it
 August 8, 2011
"I'm not really a fan of the Eucalyptus smell. I bought it on a whim for its cheap price, but I had never smelled Eucalyptus oil before, only used it sparingly in cooking. The lemon isn't strong enough either. If you like Eucalyptus, you'll like it."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melodizzles
fromAthens, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Perfect for my purpose
 October 30, 2008
"I purchased this for some aromatherapy gifts that I'm making for Christmas. I like the awakening properties of this scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RP01
Smells like a citronella candle
 October 10, 2007
"Which is great if that is what you want, but I really wanted more of a eucalyptus smell in my oil (was going to use it for making a back massage lotion). I was hoping that the lemon would be more fruity, but really all you can smell is citronella, which is impressive as eucalyptus has a really strong smell that is non-existent in this oil. It isn't worth sending it back (the shipping would cost more than the oil), but if what you want is lemon and eucalyptus, order those oils separately! This is definitely not a substitute! I'll probably burn this during the summer to keep away mosquitoes instead of using it for massaging sore muscles."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mylou
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus - XLNT
 May 31, 2007
"XLNT product, YUMMY aroma!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Aura Cacia Lemon Eucalyptus -- 0.5 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product