Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Diet Aids or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars

  • 2.5 g Net Impact Carbs.   • Rated #1 in Taste! No Artificial Sweeteners. No Hydrogenated Oils. Doctor's CarbRite Diet™. For the low carb way of life. Just because you're on a low carbohydrate diet doesn't mean you have to lower your standards. With Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars you can have a bar you really enjoy one that's full of flavor. The Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar will satisfy even the most demanding sweet tooth. So if you are sick of low carb bars that taste like cardboard try the Doctor's CarbRite Bar. No prescription needed!
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
18 out of 24(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
susie1234
fromReading, MA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 2, 2014
"Husband and I both like flavor. Good for a gluten free snack.
Does fill you up.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sasssaint
bland taste
 January 2, 2014
"I am a huge fan of Carbrite bars, but this flavor is definitely not my favorite. I eat Coookie Dough and Smores all the time, but this flavor, I'm throwing out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gerenator
fromSaskatoon, Saaskatchewan Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
As good as it gets
 May 12, 2013
"My favorite of all I have tried so far, Great taste and energy boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcbsantee
fromsantee ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
lo carb
 March 20, 2013
"Good low carb snack that packs a lot of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treygirl1
fromSarasota,Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chewy and sweet
 December 9, 2012
"This brand is the best so far....all the favors have been good. Give them a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntSuzy
fromPennington, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tasting, good chew, meal substitute
 November 16, 2012
"This has become my favorite of the CarbRite Bars. It's just the right sweetness and has excellent chewiness. Priced great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
abelthetaster
fromLos Angewles , CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It is Ok
 October 18, 2012
"Kind of sweet. Wish it wasn't that sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
calvi
fromSanta Clarita, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't enjoy
 August 29, 2010
"It was bland...I didn't care for the product. I was looking for some thing that wouldn't remind me of chalk."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Redone
fromFarmington, MI
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Not Purchasing Again
 July 8, 2010
"I was a bit afraid of purchasing a whole case of these, but was willing to try because of needing to find a new taste. I was very disappointed, no flavor, waxy taste..I have gone back to my old bars, enjoying them after this experience."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DebCF
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Eh
 March 5, 2010
"Good price, lower calories, high protein, great meal replacement, but taste? eh. Not much in way of taste--was like chewy unflavored caramel covered by bland chocolate. The toasted coconut bars also by Universal Nutrition are the best I've had so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miniSTEVE
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Everything there but the taste
 December 23, 2009
"These are great bars. The taste is bland. It doesnt really taste like Chocolate or Peanut Butter, but it's not chalky or anything. It's like a 3 Musketeers Bar in texture without the taste. I like it since most protein bars are bad in taste so i will take the more balnd taste and great nutrition (low in net carbs and fat)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martin96
great taste
 July 7, 2009
"These bars not only pack alot of protein, but also taste great. With about 190 cal there are 20 gms protein, and they are low carb. (great for a busy person who weightlifts/ works out, and who tries to fit in all the protein they need in a day). I tend to have problems digesting some of the sugar alcohols in other low carb bars that I have tried, but don't seem have a problem with these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirohealth
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 20, 2009
"I love the CarbRite bars! I'm a peanut butter fan so this was my favorite. This bar actually tasted great for a "protien bar!" Plus, it was one of the few w/out aritficial sweetners, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HonestT
fromSD, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Where's the flavor?
 November 16, 2008
"So I got these to give me some variety, since I usually get the Chocolate Brownie bars. This one is just plain bad. Very poor job done on these. Tastes nothing like Chocolate or peanut butter, let alone a combination of the two. Pretty bad since I didn't even come into this purchase with high expectations. Stick with the Chocolate Brownie."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
123kristyw
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Tasting
 October 1, 2008
"These are the best tasting low-carb bar I have tried. They are dry, though, so I find myself constantly drinking lots of water while I eat them. I would like to see them be less dry tasting and moister."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennis5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Value
 June 16, 2008
"I had tried the Chocolate Brownie bars, and liked them pretty good and what you get for the money is hard to beat. I like these about as good as the Chocolate Brownie variety and so now I switch back and forth for my diet routine so I dont get tired of them. For a protein bar, the taste is pretty good, not too dry, and goes down good with a glass of skim milk or water. And with 21 grams of protein, you cant beat the price. I recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cafreeze
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
PDG
 May 16, 2008
"These are pretty-darn-good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
beancounter
fromnew hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
awful taste
 October 22, 2007
"the worst tasting dietary bar i've ever had.ate one and threw out the rest"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
my favorite!
 July 9, 2007
"I absolutly love this bars .I've been on a low carb diet for years and these are the best ever and of course vitacost has the best price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Universal Nutrition Doctor's CarbRite Diet™ Bar Chocolate Peanut Butter -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WilH
Very Good Value
 June 26, 2007
"The best value I've seen for a bar with a high protein content -- 21 g."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next