Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars

20 g Protein. 0 g Trans Fat. 18 Vitamins & Minerals. Great Tasting Energy Bar. Meal Replacement. On-the-Go Snack. Workout Aid. We are Promax. We are a passion for happy fit well-nourished individuals. We care about what goes in people's mouths & bodies. We are all natural ingredients. We are 18 vitamins and minerals. We are protein for the people. Everyday since 1996. Promax Life is Go. The alarm clock is our starter's pistol. The new day our stadium. We have no time-outs and we don't want any. We are the athletes of the everyday. We are the first to take flight. We are the first to set sail. We go for the sake of going. We do for the sake of doing. We eat on the go drink on the go sleep on the go. Which is why Promax packs its energy bars with 20 g of replenishing protein 18 vitamins & minerals all natural ingredients and great tasting flavors. So we can keep movin' it & groovin' it in whatever way shape or form we like to move & grove in. We run on opportunity. 24 hours buzzer to buzzer. Our pass routes get the deals done. Our volleys raise the kids. Our pressure putts knock the checks into the boxes. Since 1996 Promax is the fuel for doing.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BCW36
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pretty Good
 December 5, 2013
"Not my favorite, but it is still very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viper30ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best tasting bar
 October 20, 2013
"One of the best tasting protein bars you'll ever have"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscularNfit
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent
 August 25, 2013
"Great taste, good for you, and excellent price = perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nowornever1818
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very High in Protein Content
 August 25, 2013
"These bars are very high in Protein content per bar and serve as a great meal replacement for not many calories. Good tasting and very cost effective for large number of grams of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSchrum
fromEgg Harbor Twp, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 August 16, 2013
"These are my second favorite. They have an excellent taste and texture. A must try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redstew
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 20, 2013
"These bars are so good! They're a great treat after a workout!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simb
Good
 April 19, 2013
"The bars are good, but they leave a very dry mouth and you have to drink lots of water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinap
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Great taste and good balance
 April 17, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting protein and nutrition bar brand. I tried one at the health food store and just had find it online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CardioCathy
Great tasting
 March 31, 2013
"I have been eating protein bars for years and have tried just about every bar on the market. I have to say that this is by far the best tasting protein bar I have ever eaten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieMA
fromWorcester, Ma
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 February 18, 2013
"Not only is this my favorite brand for meal replacement bars, but cookies & cream is by far my favorite Promax energy bar. Tastes great and is filling!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentleman
My Favorite
 February 13, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting protein bar I have ever eaten. I highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wcheong
good taste
 February 12, 2013
"awesome stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyrho
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Flavor!!
 February 12, 2013
"This is hands down my favorite flavor of Promax bars. YUMMM!! Tastes just like cookies and cream Hershey bars....but healthier of course! ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omgrly
fromSt George,UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent value & taste!
 February 10, 2013
"These are in the top 5 protein bars that i love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
love these
 February 10, 2013
"love the flavor. def recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sydneyw
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy
 February 9, 2013
"my favorite protein bar even half fills me up great when don't have time to sit down for lunch I'm diabetic and I love these bars even asked the manager at my gym to carry this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nono3630
 February 6, 2013
"great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROLFSinator
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best tatsing for the money
 February 5, 2013
"I have tried many protein bars, but I always seem to come back to Promax. The Cookies and Cream is by far the best tasting bar I have had and for the price you absolutely can not complain. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Great Taste!
 February 4, 2013
"I enjoy the taste of Promax bars over any other energy bar. They're simple and great for before or after a workout. Not too bad on the pocketbook either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Promax Gluten Free Protein Bars Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jg112
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:18-24
A bit expensive, but worth it
 February 3, 2013
"these are my favorite bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next