Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars

Really Delicious. Really Nutritious. 20 Grams of Protein. Vitamins Minerals & Antioxidants. Wholesome & Nutritious. At Promax they're dedicated themselves to making the best tasting nutrition bars in the planet. And to help you perform your very best they loaded Promax bars with energy-sustaining carbohydrates essential vitamins minerals and amino acids. Then they took a giant leap beyond other energy bars. They added a full 20 grams of high-quality protein giving you the extra nutrition to keep you performing at peak levels. Whether you're competitive athlete or an active on-the-go individual looking for a delicious and nutritious snack you can count on Promax bars to deliver.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 32(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BCW36
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Pretty Good
 December 5, 2013
"Not my favorite, but it is still very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
viper30ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best tasting bar
 October 20, 2013
"One of the best tasting protein bars you'll ever have"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscularNfit
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent
 August 25, 2013
"Great taste, good for you, and excellent price = perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nowornever1818
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very High in Protein Content
 August 25, 2013
"These bars are very high in Protein content per bar and serve as a great meal replacement for not many calories. Good tasting and very cost effective for large number of grams of protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CSchrum
fromEgg Harbor Twp, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 August 16, 2013
"These are my second favorite. They have an excellent taste and texture. A must try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redstew
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 May 20, 2013
"These bars are so good! They're a great treat after a workout!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
simb
Good
 April 19, 2013
"The bars are good, but they leave a very dry mouth and you have to drink lots of water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinap
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Great taste and good balance
 April 17, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting protein and nutrition bar brand. I tried one at the health food store and just had find it online."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CardioCathy
Great tasting
 March 31, 2013
"I have been eating protein bars for years and have tried just about every bar on the market. I have to say that this is by far the best tasting protein bar I have ever eaten."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieMA
fromWorcester, Ma
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 February 18, 2013
"Not only is this my favorite brand for meal replacement bars, but cookies & cream is by far my favorite Promax energy bar. Tastes great and is filling!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentleman
My Favorite
 February 13, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting protein bar I have ever eaten. I highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wcheong
good taste
 February 12, 2013
"awesome stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyrho
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Flavor!!
 February 12, 2013
"This is hands down my favorite flavor of Promax bars. YUMMM!! Tastes just like cookies and cream Hershey bars....but healthier of course! ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omgrly
fromSt George,UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent value & taste!
 February 10, 2013
"These are in the top 5 protein bars that i love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
love these
 February 10, 2013
"love the flavor. def recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sydneyw
fromutah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy
 February 9, 2013
"my favorite protein bar even half fills me up great when don't have time to sit down for lunch I'm diabetic and I love these bars even asked the manager at my gym to carry this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nono3630
 February 6, 2013
"great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROLFSinator
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best tatsing for the money
 February 5, 2013
"I have tried many protein bars, but I always seem to come back to Promax. The Cookies and Cream is by far the best tasting bar I have had and for the price you absolutely can not complain. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Great Taste!
 February 4, 2013
"I enjoy the taste of Promax bars over any other energy bar. They're simple and great for before or after a workout. Not too bad on the pocketbook either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Promax Energy Bar Cookies & Cream -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jg112
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:18-24
A bit expensive, but worth it
 February 3, 2013
"these are my favorite bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next