Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars

We Are Promax. We Are a Passion for Happy Fit Well Nourished Individuals. We Care About What Goes Into People’s Mouths & Bodies. We Are All Natural Ingredients. We Are 18 Vitamins and Minerals. We Are Protein for the People. Everyday Since 1996. All Natural • Great Tasting Energy Bar. 20g Protein • 0g Trans Fat • 18 Vitamins & Minerals. Meal Replacement. On-the-Go Snack • Workout Aid. Vegetarian. Promax. Life is Go™. The alarm clock is our starter’s pistol. The new day our stadium. We have no time-outs and we don’t want any. We are the athletes of the everyday.  . We are the first to take flight. We are the first to set sail. We go for the sake of going. We do for the sake of doing.  . We eat on the go drink on the go sleep on the go. Which is why Promax packs its energy bars with 20g of replenishing protein 18 vitamins & minerals all natural ingredients and great tasting flavors. So we can keep movin’ it & groovin’ it in whatever way shape or form we like to move & groove in.  . We run on opportunity. 24 hours buzzer to buzzer. Our pass routes get the deals done. Our volleys raise the kids. Our pressure putts knock the checks into the boxes.  . Since 1996 Promax is the fuel for doing.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shop4health
Gender:Female
Protein bar that taste like candy bar
 October 14, 2014
"This protein bar is the best tasting bar out there. It does have some sugar (carbs), but overall not a bad balance with 20 grams of protein. My little one, who is extremely picky, even eats these for breakfast!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
denpro
fromcenter conway NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great tasting
 July 10, 2014
"good source of energy and great taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeberLady
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy
 January 8, 2014
"I was surprised that they tasted so good and I do love my chocolate. They are filling and great for a quick snack"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justen
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great bar at good price
 November 29, 2013
"A great tasting bar at a good price with 20 grams of protein...ya cant beat the all round value!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MLC49
fromOC, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's Gluten Free!!!
 May 25, 2013
"I am gluten free and had a hard time finding good tasting energy bars until now! Promax Double Fudge Brownie bars are great tasting and easy to take along. I love them!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alinap
fromTallahassee, FL
Age:45-54
Great taste and good balance
 April 17, 2013
"This is by far the best tasting protein and nutrition bar brand. I tried one at the health food store and just had find it online."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
proteinpony
filling and tasty
 February 19, 2013
"Reminds me of fudge, it's also big so keeps me full...only gave it 4 stars because there's a lot of sugar/carbs, otherwise would have given 5!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrossPhitPhil
fromDana Point, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
One Bite = Protein Nirvana
 February 18, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Double. Fudge. BROWNIE! Do I even need to TELL you how good this bar is? Just look at the name! The Double Fudge Brownie Promax bar gets me through my hardest workouts because I use it as my incentive, my dangling carrot, to motivate me to push harder, to sweat more and to squeeze out one more rep during my daily workouts.
I eat half after my cardio to give me a boost of energy for the workout and then I savor every morsel of the other half once I am all done. Let me say it again - DOUBLE. FUDGE. BROWNIE. Yum!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uhoo22
fromOlympia, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A treat
 February 18, 2013
"These really taste like brownies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cindeebee
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
BEST Protein Bar on the Planet
 February 7, 2013
"I have tried TOO MANY and this is by far the best tasting bar I've ever had. For a change of pace, I like to break the bar in two and add a tablespoon of peanut butter for even added energy. I've only tried a couple other ProMax flavors and this one is my fave!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gqtoughpolo
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best tasting fudge brownie on the market
 February 7, 2013
"I love chocolate and specially brownie fudge. I remember the first time I ate this one, I was blown away and I had to buy more. This is some real taste and stratifying. I recommend that everyone should try this and I guarantee you love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moy7759
fromSanta Ana, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Taste.
 February 6, 2013
"I have to say, I've tried several other name brand energy bars only to be let down by the horrible taste. But this brand, is totally different. The taste is so good if tastes like you're eating a candy bar, without all the bad stuff. I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AKteawolf
fromPalmer Alaska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not into these!!
 December 15, 2012
"Only reason i would recommend this would be cause everyone i gave a bar to loved them, I just didn't/so just not for every one"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes like a candy bar
 June 3, 2012
"This is my favorite protein bar. Not only do you get 20 grams of protein, it tastes like candy too. Granted it's not as good for you as those bars only made from fruit and nuts, but I usually don't like those. I eat one in the morning for extra protein on my way to work. Smooth texture, though it feels like I need to drink some water after couple bites because it is thick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
get2itbee
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Suprisingly good
 April 25, 2011
"For a protein bar these taste surprisingly good. I have eaten about half the box over the past 2 weeks and find I don't mind the taste at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCFW
Excellent Bars
 May 13, 2010
"These have been by far the best tasting bars I've had. They are very filling and are great for a quick meal replacement anytime I need something quick and portable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scarlettt
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DELICIOUS!!!
 May 3, 2010
"Great for when you have a mid aftertnoon hunger attack! Really satisfies as a meal replacement too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dagfish
Too Dry
 October 5, 2009
"I'm afraid these Promax bars may have been on the shelf too long. They where all dry and firm, not the moist and soft bar I'm used to from them.
Promax makes a great bar and I recommend them highly. Just make sure they're fresh.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
turqlady
fromTEXAS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These are Delicious!!!
 October 5, 2009
"These are Delicious!!! One of the Best Energy Bars I've ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Promax Energy Bar Double Fudge Brownie -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baltimore
best protein bar
 May 11, 2009
"Best tasting protein bar. It tastes (almost) as good as a candy bar. 20 grams of protein for a decent price. You can't be it (i've tried)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next