Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,392)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,430)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,138)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules

Designed with Nutrients to help Sharpen Your Focus. Proprietary Ginkgo Blend to Help Energize Mental Performance. Brain Pep Helps Energize Your Mental Activity! Brain Pep contains a powerful complement of lab-tested herbs which help you stay focused energized and ready for any mental challenge. If you're looking for an edge on the competition or searching for a fast-acting way to help energize mental performance. Brain Pep is the perfect supplement for you.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JaniceN
fromManhattan Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This work without having to drink coffee
 April 11, 2014
"I have been buying this product for years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pituco
fromFarmington, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 20, 2014
"Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodhisattva2
fromBritish Columbia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I start the day with this one
 September 25, 2013
"This has become one of my 'must have' day starter supplements. It helps me boost energy and lose my brain fog, without any jitters. I have tried similar versions, but this one works best for me. I would (and do) definitely highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmanC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Brain Pep truly helps to energize mental activity
 June 8, 2013
"A friend recommended Brain Pep to help with energy and focus during studying so I tried it and have been very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jm6975
 January 14, 2012
"didnt feel anymore prep than i would with a normal multi vitamin or some ginko"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikerMiker
fromPittsburgh,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Product For Brain Function
 January 4, 2011
"I have been using Brain Pep for years and I highly recommend it. I have tried other products but nothing compares to Brain Pep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeloco
fromorlando,Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
natural balance brain pep
 September 29, 2010
"I have used natural balance Brain Pep off and on for many years. Having tried other "mental alertness" products I always return to brain pep. The product consistancy over the years has been very stable, never an unexpected side affect. I will continue use of this product in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IamAMDphreak
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Investment---Not just a purchase
 March 18, 2010
"This product is very good. I study psychology, neuroscience, and test many things on myself. (Not the best idea ever). I've tried many blends, and this one definitely works. I suggest complimenting it with a moderate Perilla Oil dosage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
susie50
 July 9, 2009
"I have been dealing with menopause and this really helps me with my memory retention."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PFossier
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK product
 December 21, 2008
"I have tried several such products and I look for:
- increased mental faculties (focus, insights, depth of analysis) - this product rates as fair
- side effects - am I aware that I took this product. this product rates as: few side effects
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
kathya
fromst joseph, mo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
taken for years
 October 29, 2007
"I have taken for years-good when tired or heavy mental days, test"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product