Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,083)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Systems Organs & Glands or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules

Designed with Nutrients to help Sharpen Your Focus. Proprietary Ginkgo Blend to Help Energize Mental Performance. Brain Pep Helps Energize Your Mental Activity! Brain Pep contains a powerful complement of lab-tested herbs which help you stay focused energized and ready for any mental challenge. If you're looking for an edge on the competition or searching for a fast-acting way to help energize mental performance. Brain Pep is the perfect supplement for you.
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPunjab, India.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This keeps me in the WINNING STATE OF MIND
 September 26, 2015
" I tried several another brain boosters but only satisfied with Natural Balance Brain Pep. I take two capsules in the morning after breakfast & after half hour or sometimes 45 minutes the Light Bulb turn on in my Head & which stay on all say long. I feel more Motivated, Alert, Energize, can do it attitude with feeling like I can win this. So, this is the lifesaver for me & I'll keep buying it from Vitacost which saves my money & Vitacost's MONEY BACK GUARANTEE keeps me away from worrying about wasting my money. All the five stars for the Product & of course for Vitacost as well which should I thing ten stars for Vitacost. Thank You. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromManhattan Beach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This work without having to drink coffee
 April 11, 2014
" I have been buying this product for years "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFarmington, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 20, 2014
" Excellent product! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBritish Columbia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I start the day with this one
 September 25, 2013
" This has become one of my 'must have' day starter supplements. It helps me boost energy and lose my brain fog, without any jitters. I have tried similar versions, but this one works best for me. I would (and do) definitely highly recommend it. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Brain Pep truly helps to energize mental activity
 June 8, 2013
" A friend recommended Brain Pep to help with energy and focus during studying so I tried it and have been very satisfied. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
 January 14, 2012
" didnt feel anymore prep than i would with a normal multi vitamin or some ginko "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Product For Brain Function
 January 4, 2011
" I have been using Brain Pep for years and I highly recommend it. I have tried other products but nothing compares to Brain Pep. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromorlando,Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
natural balance brain pep
 September 29, 2010
" I have used natural balance Brain Pep off and on for many years. Having tried other "mental alertness" products I always return to brain pep. The product consistancy over the years has been very stable, never an unexpected side affect. I will continue use of this product in the future. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Investment---Not just a purchase
 March 18, 2010
" This product is very good. I study psychology, neuroscience, and test many things on myself. (Not the best idea ever). I've tried many blends, and this one definitely works. I suggest complimenting it with a moderate Perilla Oil dosage. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 July 9, 2009
" I have been dealing with menopause and this really helps me with my memory retention. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSan Francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK product
 December 21, 2008
" I have tried several such products and I look for:
- increased mental faculties (focus, insights, depth of analysis) - this product rates as fair
- side effects - am I aware that I took this product. this product rates as: few side effects
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromst joseph, mo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
taken for years
 October 29, 2007
" I have taken for years-good when tired or heavy mental days, test "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Balance Brain Pep -- 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product