Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Grooming or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz

For Dogs & Cats. Omega Mender! Itch Ender! 100% Wild Fish Oil & Borage Oil. Tastes Great! For Excessive Shedding Hotspots Dry Flaky Coats. Highly Concentrated. Product Facts: For Dogs & Cats 12 weeks of age and older. Recommended for:. Studies prove fish & borage oils provide the most rapid consistent and speedy help for:. Excessive shedding dry skin constant licking and scratching greasy or dull coat dandruff hair loss sores in ears slow wound healing. Cats are obligate carnivores and dogs are carnivores/omnivores - help for skin and coat issues require ingredients containing EPA & DHA only found in Omega-3 form fish oil. Borage Oil (Omega-6) contains GLA and essential ingredient that helps a variety of skin issues including skin dryness red and itchy skin and hot spots. Veterinarian formulated and recommended with the proper ratio of OMega-3 & Omega-6. Royal Coat's superior formula is less expensive per serving than competitor products.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 27(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sally64
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works, cats don't seem to mind the taste.
 November 1, 2013
"My cats have extremely dry skin and have problems with matting, etc. (We live in AZ where humidity is just a fantasy). I've tried lotions, sprays, etc., etc., etc. This actually seems to be helping. Their fur is in much better condition, softer, shinier and easier to comb. They either haven't noticed the addition to their food, or don't care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
geobud
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My cat did not like the taste
 September 13, 2013
"My did not like the taste but she does not like much so this may work for others"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuzieQue54
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dog's Love IT!
 July 19, 2013
"My dog's love this salmon oil. I haven't used it long enough to say how well it's working but, I know it's good for them. Also, it;s not got a strong fishy smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alanie
fromNew Braunfels, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really like this product!
 June 12, 2013
"My dog has had a scratching issue for years. This product seems to have her itching under control. I like the fact that I can apply it right from the bottle onto the top of her food. In the past, I have had some soft omega tabs from the vet that leave a strong fishy smell on my hands. That doesn't happen with this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Havaluv
fromSouthern California
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Fast to End Itching!!!
 January 9, 2013
"I began using this product in November that seemed to start working after just a few days! In fact, I could see a diference in the first 2 daysI I could see a significant reduction in their scratching after one week! I didn't expect to have such good results that soon, but I'm very pleased with it! It's 100% Wild Fish Oil and Borage Oil. Both my dogs like the taste. I thought it would take at least a couple weeks to see results, but I noticed a significant decrease in their scratching and hair chewing in just days! It doesn't smell fishy either!
I posted my results on Facebook since so many of my friends have dogs and most of them were having problems with itching, although like mine, they had no fleas! I've told all my friends, and most of them have had great results with this!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreyhoundHappy
fromOhio
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Amazing!
 December 30, 2012
"This product does for my grey what no other could do. I have a greyhound that had very dry flakey itchy skin. I tried all kinds of fish oil gel tabs, squeeze supplements - they didn't work well for her and gave her nasty soft poo. Now her coat is soft, shines and no more flakes!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRcust
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent!!!
 September 7, 2011
"Love the way it makes my dog's coat shine. Does not help with shedding though, at least no so much with my Min-Pins. Super easy to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportspack
fromRound Lake IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ark Naturals Royal Coat EFA Express -- 8 fl oz
 June 5, 2011
"What a difference it makes in my dogs."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
One of My my dogs is picky!
 February 19, 2010
"One dog Loved it on her food and the other dog snubbed it. What can i say. Been using it two weeks and haven't noticed any difference in the coat yet.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggiedad
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
It really Works
 September 3, 2009
"Have 3 dogs, one especially a super shedder. After 10 days we saw a remarkable change taking place. After about a month of use shedding is down like 95%! coats are shinny, softer, and when you pet the the dog, you don't have a handful of hair, Also "hot spots" disappeared. Gotta love this stuff.
It doesn't work overnight, so be patient, most natural things take time to take effect, but it really does the job.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SatinDoll
fromEvansville, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worth A Try
 June 18, 2009
"Good product if I my dogs would like it. They aren't really excited about the smell/taste.
Always been very pleased with ARK Naturals products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
westieworld
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 April 23, 2009
"I have three Westies and they all have some skin problems. I feed them holistic dry food with appropriate dose of Ark Naturals Royal Coat EFA Express every day. It helps with the skin issues beautifully. Thanks for having this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetjen9963
fromludington,MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great purchase
 March 5, 2009
"it works great, my cats hair is wonderful now, she likes the taste too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elleka
fromRising Sun, Md.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic!!!
 August 15, 2008
"My Weimaraner has had skin problems since the day we got her. She has been on antibiotics and all. Our vet said she needed an allergist doctor. After one month on Royal coat , she no longer has any problems, and the most beautiful coat. You only use a little bit, not like some products. We now give it to our boxer, who doesn't want his food without it. They love the taste!!!! No Fishy smell!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jauren
fromSoCal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Don't use too much
 August 12, 2008
"This works well to help with skin problems in my golden retriever - but don't give your pet too much of it away from mealtimes. It should be given with food. My dog threw up after having taken it on an empty stomach."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mick15
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Your Dog Won't LIke this!
 December 31, 2007
"First of all, let me say that I purchased this product by accident, because the label pictured here is not the label on the bottle. The bottle label is most a brownish color. Secondly, Our dog loves oils, but won't touch this particular item. Finally, Ark Naturals used to make two different oil products for pets...for some reason, they stopped making the one that was eaten right out of a spoon by both our dog and cat."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maeve
This is the ONE!!
 September 28, 2007
"I'm allergic to cats...my roommate has them. This product has certainly provided relief. It really does seem to make a difference with the amount of dander and shedding these little furballs put out. It works so well that I happily buy it for them, and a small bit each day is all that is required. My dog likes it too and her coat is super shiny. I've seen a decrease in her shedding as well, especially during those hot months."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairieheart
Amazing!
 September 15, 2007
"I have been using this product in my 9 year old westies food for about 6 weeks. I have two westies and one of them has always had a skin/coat problem with constant scratching, thin hair, greasy coat, frequent ear sores. We have tried EVERYTHING - medications, special diet, special shampoos, supplements, etc. Our vet had her on prednisone for almost 7 years, which is crazy. I read about this product, worked her off the prednisone, and following three weeks on Royal Coat Express I noticed that her coat was becoming softer, thicker and was not as greasy as in the past. Folks, this is a dog that needed at least one bath a week! Her ear sores are not as frequent. She still scratches a little (about the same as she did with prednisone), but I am hopeful that will improve in time as she has only been on this supplement for 6 weeks. If you have a pet with skin problems...run, don't walk, to order this product as soon as possible. Your pet will thank you!
Note: I did not purchase my first bottle here and paid $5+ more for it. I was so excited to find this amazing product at an affordable price that I bought two!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effie
disliked it
 September 13, 2007
"My cocker must be pickee because she would not use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ark Naturals Royal Coat Express Omega Mender! Itch Ender! -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shamrog
Excellent product
 September 8, 2007
"I feed a high quality, organic cat and dog foods, but one of my 7 cats had a dreadful skin problem that only a cortisone shot could help. I decided, over a year ago, to use Ark Naturals Royal Coat EFA Express and in this time her skin has healed, her fur is soft.
I now give it to all my cats and dog and have noticed a improvement in all their fur."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next