Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz

Rich in Aloe & Oatmeal to Soothe Dry Skin. Gentle and Soap Free for Everyday Use This is not your typical shower gel. It was actually formulated to moisturize and soothe dry skin -- while you bathe! The secret is a combination of colloidal oatmeal blended with pure aloe vera gel. These natural ingredients bring relief to dry itchy skin and leave rough chapped areas smooth and soft. And the special blend of cleansers is mild enough for your whole family to use every day.. Rich in natural oils. Certified Organic aloe. No animal ingredients. No animal testing
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 52(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna0001
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice
 August 18, 2014
"This shower gel is very fragrant and pleasant to the skin. Makes our skin feel soft and clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalT
Best Body Wash
 June 18, 2014
"Best for sensitive skin. Subtle scents that are natural. Very good for everyday use. This brand used to have an unscented product but it probably wasn't necessary.
This one is my choice for one (or two) daily showers.
Vitacost has the best price too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dryitchyskin
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice fragrance
 April 10, 2014
"This bodywash has a nice fragrance (Yuzu). It is very light and not like soap. It is not super moisturizing, as I had hoped. Did not like that it contained sulfates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannybelle
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
light fragrance, lathers well, silky on skin
 March 15, 2014
"I love Shikai Yuzu shower gel because the fragrance is light and not heavily purfumed. I feel refreshed after showering. My skin feels soft and moisturized ready for the dry climate in which I live."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purpleowl
fromPacific NW, Washington State
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
pleasant light scent
 January 14, 2014
"lovely for bubble bath...very light scent. Can use it everyday."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allisluv
fromParachute, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 17, 2013
"I've been using this product for a very long time and I love it so much I even use it as hand wash!!! It is very gentle on your skin and I also love the scent ...very natural and refreshing!!! And of course I like the price Vitacost offers!!! ;)))"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bino
fromHayward, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I really like Shikai Products
 June 20, 2013
"Feels good, scent, good...good stuff"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandalphoot
fromSunny, Hot & Dry Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 30, 2013
"Shikai Products are excellent.Wonderful body wash that leaves skin refreshed and smooth. I typically use the vanilla scent, but the Yuzu scent is very light and refreshing and not overwhelming like other products I have tried. I see that it is sold by the gallon! What a great idea! Try their entire line !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyJe
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 31, 2012
"I was looking for a natural, moisturizing shower gel. This product is great! A small amount on my puff goes a long way. It leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized without feeling greasy. And I love the citrus scent. I was very happy with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 December 10, 2012
"No lotion needed after use, great for sensitive skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieChic74
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderfully Moisturizing Product
 August 16, 2012
"I would highly recommend this product because it is truly terrific! It contains zero parabens and no sodium lauryl sulfates. It is the only body wash without SLS that I have found actually does lather! A nickel-size amount of this body wash is all you need. It makes my skin very smooth and soft. I also think the price is beyond reasonable for the quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heymombo
fromGranite Bay, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
An excellent shower gel
 July 26, 2012
"I have been using Shikai yuzu shower gel for many years now. It is the best shower gel product I have found to date. It doesn't have a strong smell. It doesn't leave your skin covered in a film of greasy moisturizing stuff. It just cleans well and doesn't dry out your skin. Many health food stores carried shikai products a few years back but discontinued them for some reason. I was glad to find this one at Vitacost so I can stock up regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primavera
fromIowa City, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great way to start the day!
 January 6, 2012
"I was disappointed when Shikai discontinued their fragrance-free shower gel until I discovered the Yuzu version. The scent is natural, fresh and subtle and the gel doesn't dry the skin. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Clean Scent
 January 1, 2012
"I like the scent, and I like the overall productiveness of this product. I don't LOVE it, though. The wash doesn't cover as well as my JASON body washes, so it's not as good for shaving- although I do use this for shaving. It's a good product, but not better than others I've tried, so I'm not likely to reorder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwarmerei
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
super product!
 December 4, 2011
"A little goes a LONG way... it smells great, lathers well, and truly does leave skin soft and moisturized. I love this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitkatkate126
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Price
 October 27, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'm very fond of this product! It smells great, my husband even uses it- doesn't smell too flowery for him. We also noticed on the bottle it said it could be used as a shaving gel and we have both tried that as well! Works wonderfully! I definitely would recommend this to EVERYONE and I'll be buying this again for myself!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
allix
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great scent!!!
 June 6, 2011
"i love the scent & feel of this shower gel"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Planker
fromSF Bay Area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this stuff
 April 26, 2011
"This is the best shower gel I've ever found, and I'm thrilled that Vitacost sells it at such a reasonable price. Smooth and soothing and really sudsy. The yuzu has an interesting grapefruit-y smell, and the cucumber melon is good, too. I even use this in my foaming hand soap dispensers (but not much - it's much more powerful than most liquid hand soaps)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1727tiny
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Shower Gel
 January 10, 2011
"Fantastic sent and foams nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Yuzu -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitman35
The Best
 November 14, 2010
"I have been using this product for over 10 years, and it is truly the best. I have dry skin and Shi Kai works amazing since it does not have any soap in it. I would highly recommend this to anyone with dry skin. The Yuzu Japanese Citrus is my fovorite scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next