Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz

Rich in Aloe & Oatmeal to Soothe Dry Skin. Gentle and Soap Free for Everyday Use This is not your typical shower gel. It was actually formulated to moisturize and soothe dry skin -- while you bathe! The secret is a combination of colloidal oatmeal blended with pure aloe vera gel. These natural ingredients bring relief to dry itchy skin and leave rough chapped areas smooth and soft. And the special blend of cleansers is mild enough for your whole family to use every day.. Rich in natural oils. Certified Organic aloe. No animal ingredients. No animal testing
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 36(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Castillo1723
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great smell and FEELS Great.
 August 17, 2014
"I like how this product smells that I even bought the hand and body lotion. I'm getting it again since everyone at home started to use it. Great buy and a great price as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glitzy62
fromCorning, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Shikai shower body oil
 July 12, 2014
"I've had skin allergies for years and the only OTC product that works for me is Shikai, for many years now, and I find it cleanses and is soft on the skin, never causes any bad reaction to my skin. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tini
fromIthaca, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Been using this for years!
 July 12, 2014
"I really like this product for bubble baths. The scent is very refreshing and the soap is light so it is perfect for nightly bubble baths. Never had any skin reactions to this as it is very mild and all good ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
slsmwc
fromOKC, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great smell
 May 1, 2014
"I like all the Shikai products I have tried. Their shower gels always smell great and they are healthy minded about the ingredients that go into their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sio65
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fabulous moisterizing body wash
 March 2, 2014
"I have been using this amazing soap free body wash for years. Couldn't imagine a shower without it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kati8
fromVentura Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love, love, love this!
 December 5, 2013
"I've been using Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon for over 5 years now. I love the way it smells..fresh and clean..it lathers nicely and keeps my skin soft. I buy it at Vitacost.com for the price and convenience!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kees09
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Cool stuff
 April 22, 2013
"Very pleasant fresh scent of cucumber. Consumed sparingly. The skin after the gel soft and clean.
The gel in the parcel was safely and carefully packed. It is recommended to purchase for this small price.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST shower gel ever
 December 10, 2012
"I don't have to use lotion after I shower with this stuff. It's awesome!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the smell!
 November 29, 2012
"I like most things that smell like cucumber. They have a clean, fresh smell and this product is no exception. Good lather and rinse off and a pleasure to use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catluvr4444
fromCoeur D Alene, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Softer, Smoother Skin
 November 6, 2012
"Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel has made a big difference in my life. I used to use unscented, sensitive skin, moisturizing bar soap. However, my skin itched so bad that I had to try something else. Actually it was my doctor who told me that his wife used Shikai, and I gave it a try. It make a big difference after my first shower. Now, I will never use anything else."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyGirl2
fromN.IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very gentle!
 October 3, 2012
"Smells wonderful and very moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVitacostGal
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite Shower Gel
 April 24, 2012
"My local store stopped carrying this excellant product so I was thrilled to find this through Vitacost. The purchase price is great. The scent is wonderful and not overpowering and it leaves my family's skin smooth and moisturized and is a mild yet effective shower gel. Highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
offthebeatenpath
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 December 9, 2011
"I love everything which Shikai
produces...pure and non toxic.
I use all of their products because of this + they are effective.
Made in Santa Rosa, CA and that's a good thing, too...local.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitaminsmart
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
lGreat product
 May 3, 2011
"This smells so nice, not to strong. It lasts forever and gets rid of the nasty soap bars in the shower. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gymgirle
fromThousand Oaks, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Feels just right
 March 3, 2011
"This shower gel leaves my skin nice & moist and the scent is just right, not overpowering. My skin just feels healther. It lathers up nicely. A wonderful product! Vitacost had the best price that I have been able to find for this product. Thank you once again Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MamaToad
A gentle shower gel
 December 23, 2010
"This product has a mild scent, and leaves my skin mildly soft. It performs as expected but to me there's nothing outstanding about this product, which is why I only gave it four stars. I enjoy it and have ordered it again, but it doesn't leave me with an "Oh, Wow!" feeling. It's just, well, nice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
regena
fromLakeside, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE IT!!!
 February 16, 2010
"This is the best shower gel I have ever used. Not only is it great on your skin, but also great for shaving your legs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad smell
 February 13, 2010
"They must have reformulated this melon body shower gel. I don't recall this terrible smell. It did not have a clean, refreshing scent I remember it had 3 years ago."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyfromBaltimore
fromBaltimore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
lovely
 October 6, 2009
"Smells nice, but not overpowering. A soft soap. I use it to refill all my hand soaps in the house. Doesn't dry the skin, it's just right."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Cucumber Melon -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chihuahualover
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Another Shikai winner
 July 18, 2009
"My main reason for purchasing this soap is that it is made using healthy ingredients. Now that I am using it I appreciate the great scent and the way it moisturizes. I would highly recommend and will definitely buy again. Skikai products are wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next