Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flax Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz

Lignan. USDA Organic. Pure & Unfiltered. Freshly Cold Pressed. America's Best Selling OMEGA-3. Non-GMO - Kosher. Freshest Best-Tasting & Most Nutritious - Naturally. Excellent source of Lignans and SDG. Wholesome Fresh Taste. Pure & Unrefined Raw Food. Freshness Dated for Maximum Freshness & Potency. High in Vital Omega-3 Fatty Acids. #1 Best Selling Flax Oil*. Non-GMO Gluten Free Vegan. *AC Nielsen Syndicated Market Data
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
59 out of 60(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdharmony
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for you and good on lots of dishes
 November 26, 2014
"I especially like to put it on sweet potatoes and butternut squash. also good in oatmeal. Just remember to put it on after it is cooked. It can destroy the benefits of the oil if you heat it to high."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
talmudim
fromTampa Bay, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
rich in nutrients
 August 24, 2014
"Excellent product. Rich in nutrients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicWarrior
fromBradenton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 June 17, 2014
"Good flax oil is a must for you AND your pets (I put a splash in their dog food each morning.) Great with smoothies, and so much more. Get healthy nutrition... all in the oils!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kribbit
fromHouston, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Flax oil I trust.
 May 23, 2014
"I have watched someone use this product for quite some time and they are still alive, so it must be working."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mialee
fromMinneapolis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 23, 2014
"I have been using Barlean's Flax Oil daily for 6 years and would not be without it! Top of the line quality and mixes with everything. I use daily in a protein drink and chose the oil over seeds because I get more uses out of the oil form. I have tried other brands and this one far exceeds taste and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Best tasting flax oil
 December 26, 2013
"We buy this because the taste is always consistently good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAP1990
fromGreat Falls, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 16, 2013
"I love Barlean's Highest Lignan Flax Oil. A couple of times I've tried other brands, but I'm always disappointed and return to Barlean's. The product is always consistent and the taste can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jefletch
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
seems fine
 December 5, 2013
"I bought this because it is supposed to be important for good health, especially in conjunction with B vitamins. I put it in my smoothies and it doesn't seem to add any taste at all so is not objectionable. Can't tell if it's doing some good for me, just taking it anyway. Glad it is organic and available for purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinBeautiful
fromDallas TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Full serving of Omega 3, Omega 6 and Omega 9 in a
 August 29, 2013
"This liquid supplements my daily intake of my Omegas. It helps my skin stay beautiful and supple,too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
believr
fromCincinnati OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 4, 2013
"Best flax oil of any we have tried. Very high quality, reasonable price. We believe it is an important part of a daily healthy nutrition regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aljoy
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 January 26, 2013
"Is wonderful on vegetables, oatmeal, and in smoothies. Great product and has a nutty flavor that is exceptionally above the other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davinci
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 January 25, 2013
"I use Barlean's Flax Oil as my salad dressing, with nothing else! The taste is great. I've tried others, which aren't bad, but this one is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizue
fromTokyo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My husband and I love this flax oil.
 September 26, 2012
"Taste is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randma
fromwv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favortie feature
 September 6, 2012
"My favorite feature is I use this in my salad dressing; as it is much better for you than olive oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 August 10, 2012
"This is the best Flax Oil ever. I've tried others on a whim and sorry I did. Thanks to Vitacost for good price & service"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeysuckle
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 June 26, 2012
"I love this stuff! It has a wonderful flavor....great in smoothies, salads, veges, etc. I even pour it over deserts sometimes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jack007
 June 1, 2012
"good!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTinRDG
fromReading, PA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Trusted Quality
 May 24, 2012
"Well-known brand name for quality flaxseed oil. Nice, no-drip cap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ronrus
fromdenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Flax Oil
 April 30, 2012
"This is a seemingly good product with a lousy cap and pour system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barlean's Organic Flax Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patient1
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Flaxseed Oil
 April 25, 2012
"Taste is great, easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next