Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Flax Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz

100% Organic. Pure & Unfiltered. Cold Pressed Fresh Daily™. Nurture and nourish your body with Barlean's Organic Oils fresh from our handcrafted press and abundant in essential Omega-3 and vital flax lignans.  Each drop is pure and pristine unrefined and unfiltered to bring you vibrant health and energy! Freshest Best Tasting & Most Nutritious - Naturally! -- Up to 25% more lignans than other brands. -- Pressed fresh - made to order. -- Wholesome fresh taste. -- Only "Freshness Dated" flax oil. -- Pure unfiltered unrefined capturing nature's full bounty. #1 Best Selling Oil*. -- Gold Medal VITY Award Winner. -- Gold Medal Taster's Choice Award. -- Top 10 Best Selling Natural Products*. *AC Nielsen Syndicated Market Data
Overall rating:
4.764 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 out of 55(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elsb
fromWI
Gender:Female
Best tasting flax oil
 December 26, 2013
"We buy this because the taste is always consistently good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAP1990
fromGreat Falls, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 16, 2013
"I love Barlean's Highest Lignan Flax Oil. A couple of times I've tried other brands, but I'm always disappointed and return to Barlean's. The product is always consistent and the taste can't be beat."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jefletch
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
seems fine
 December 5, 2013
"I bought this because it is supposed to be important for good health, especially in conjunction with B vitamins. I put it in my smoothies and it doesn't seem to add any taste at all so is not objectionable. Can't tell if it's doing some good for me, just taking it anyway. Glad it is organic and available for purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinBeautiful
fromDallas TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Full serving of Omega 3, Omega 6 and Omega 9 in a
 August 29, 2013
"This liquid supplements my daily intake of my Omegas. It helps my skin stay beautiful and supple,too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
believr
fromCincinnati OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 4, 2013
"Best flax oil of any we have tried. Very high quality, reasonable price. We believe it is an important part of a daily healthy nutrition regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aljoy
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product
 January 26, 2013
"Is wonderful on vegetables, oatmeal, and in smoothies. Great product and has a nutty flavor that is exceptionally above the other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davinci
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 January 25, 2013
"I use Barlean's Flax Oil as my salad dressing, with nothing else! The taste is great. I've tried others, which aren't bad, but this one is my favorite."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizue
fromTokyo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My husband and I love this flax oil.
 September 26, 2012
"Taste is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
randma
fromwv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My favortie feature
 September 6, 2012
"My favorite feature is I use this in my salad dressing; as it is much better for you than olive oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buds
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best
 August 10, 2012
"This is the best Flax Oil ever. I've tried others on a whim and sorry I did. Thanks to Vitacost for good price & service"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeysuckle
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 June 26, 2012
"I love this stuff! It has a wonderful flavor....great in smoothies, salads, veges, etc. I even pour it over deserts sometimes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jack007
 June 1, 2012
"good!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTinRDG
fromReading, PA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Trusted Quality
 May 24, 2012
"Well-known brand name for quality flaxseed oil. Nice, no-drip cap."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ronrus
fromdenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Flax Oil
 April 30, 2012
"This is a seemingly good product with a lousy cap and pour system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patient1
fromNew Orleans, LA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Flaxseed Oil
 April 25, 2012
"Taste is great, easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Promise81
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2012
"Barleans was the first and still is the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emp86
fromFerndale, we
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best flax
 January 9, 2012
"Barleans is a company that is actually local to me, but I always purchase their oils through vitacost because of the big price reduction. Barleans oils are by far the best oils I have tried on the market. I enjoy the flax oil in my smoothies in the morning. They are a great addition to our diet. I would also recommend Barleans lemon flavored fish oil it's delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iluvthissite
fromSouthern Illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 28, 2011
"By far the best flaxseed oil. Other products use other oils as well, but this one is 100% flaxseed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avidreader
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Product I have tried!
 February 27, 2011
"Flax oil is bitter. This brand is the BEST TASTING flax oil I have tried---and, I have purchased and thrown away quit a few different brands before I purchased this one! ACTUALLY, the ONLY reason I bought this one is because of the reviews of others on this site. They were right. THIS IS THE BEST BRAND TO BUY! Yes, it costs more but it is worth every penny. And, the taste is not too strong and only slightly bitter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barlean's Flax Oil Highest Lignan -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAHL
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 September 5, 2010
"I generally find the quality of Barlean's products to be very good. The quality and taste is better than other flax oils I have tried enough that the additional expense is worth it. I find their packaging be well thought out so that the oil is not dripping all over the side of the bottle. A small thing perhaps, but makes for a better overall use experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next