Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars

Non-GMO. Gluten Free. The original superfood bar that truly delivers. Packed with real whole foods our green superfood and energy blend. The +plusbar supports energy performance and nutritional balance. Premium nutrition for a life fully charged +. Made with Dates Almond Butter & Greens + Superfoods. No other bar delivers the nutrition of a +plusbar. The original superfood bar that truly delivers. Packed with real whole foods our green superfood and protein blend. The +plusbar supports energy performance and nutritional balance. Premium nutrition for a life fully charged +.  . Over 25 years ago my parents set out to transform nutrition and today we carry on with that mission. We understand the power of superfoods and have experienced firsthand their impact on health. We take health and fitness seriously and understand you do too which is why we created the +plusbar. Its not average and neither are you.  . Don't sacrifice health. Never settle - fuel your adventure with a +plusbar
Overall rating:
4.783 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
81 out of 83(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shouldtry
fromOrem, Utah
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12
 January 15, 2016
"Great product, totally satisfying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bypetual
fromKansas City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST GREEN BAR EVER!!!
 November 26, 2015
"These food bars are the real thing! They are tasty, healthy and filling and I know I am getting something good for my body! I try to always have one with me! Great for travel too! Greens Plus Bars are the only bar of this kind that I trust and enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinema1
fromVentura, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Greens Plus Bar Is A Plus for Life
 September 18, 2015
"I don't review much, except when something is exceptional. And the Greens Plus Bar is exceptional. Some granola-ish bars advertise themselves as being a "meal substitute" but are only a meal substitute if you would consider cookies or doughnuts as meal substitutes. By comparison, the primary ingredients in the Greens bar are dates, almonds - and quinoa sprouts powder. They further contain "super greens" like wheat, barley and alfalfa grass - all organic, gluten free and non-GMO. Yes, it's still a lot of (natural) sugars and a bit expensive but together these do make a viable meal substitute of fruits, nuts and veggies. And they taste good, too. :-)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flytoshop
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy and Good!
 August 19, 2015
"This is a tasty green chocolate bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaleandcoconut
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
These are my favorite!
 August 12, 2015
"So I'm one of those people that buys whatever is on sale at the market and so I've tried quite a few energy/protein/meal bars. Hands down, these Greens Plus bars are my favorite. They aren't too sweet, no weird aftertaste, and perfect for a snack. Almond butter isn't an overpowering flavor, nor are the greens. I'm taking these on my backpacking trip next month and I'm sure they'll keep me full in the alps!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsnaz
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Get your veggie on
 June 19, 2015
"Soft, chewy, date predominant flavor and a great way to supplement greens in the diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonedia
fromLancaster,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
satisfying
 May 30, 2015
"good taste and good for you, this bar was recommended by my integrative doctor, my grandson loves them, which is a surprise because he is a picky eater"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kisijo
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a pretty great bar!
 April 29, 2015
"This is probably the best GREEN bar I've tasted besides having ingredients that I can tolerate!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairspray
fromHonolulu, hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 March 28, 2015
"I really enjoy this energy bar because it is very healthy and tastes great. It is very filling and easy to digest. I can substitute a meal with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hikingcamping
fromCanmore, Alberta, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent, Powerful
 March 10, 2015
"This Greens bar is the best tasting I've found for having such a large collection of nutritious greens and Superfoods. We ate one bar each per day on a five-day backpacking trip into the Grand Canyon. The bar ensured we got important vegetable nutrients, and kept our bodies alkaline enough while we were doing extreme exercise. The Greens bar also calms hunger with the 9gm of protein from almond butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janeese
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great - a daily for me.
 March 10, 2015
"I have been eating these and the Green's Plus Chocolate bars for about 10 years. The are great - I wouldn't go a day without having them in my purse or bag. Vitacost has a great price, ordering is simple and easy, and shipping is great. Ordering these from Vitacost makes this so easy for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigA
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great nutritious snack
 March 4, 2015
"I am a traveling salesman and on the road
For my job. I carry these for pick me up snack or
Eat two for a meal replacement. I also like
The chocolate in this bar. They are not cheap
But beat the alternative of processed sugar laden
Snacks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pinka10
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 March 1, 2015
"I could not get past the taste.....Yuck!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smeggy
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these bars!
 February 11, 2015
"My diet is kind of lacking in fresh fruits & veggies and I feel noticeably better when i supplement with these bars. They taste great and are substantial enough to hold back my hunger for a while. These are quite tasty as they are, but I also really like the chocolate coated version of these bars on days when i have a sweet-tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 13, 2014
"I usually order the ones with chocolate on the outside but I mistakenly ordered these. I'm so glad I did. They are better without the chocolate! So delicious and good for you. Great for a treat, snack, or meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaonamission
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 24, 2014
"Love these bars for a quick, light lunch or a pick me up snack! Best price I've found anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jettarae
fromSanta barbara
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy,all morning energy
 May 3, 2014
"Imlove these bars and the cheapest at Vitacost by the 24 pack.I usually take one to work for mid morning break. Sometimes I have to work all the way to two o'clock before leaving work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthGirl4eva
fromBrooklyn, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"If you're looking for a green bar that is yummy, this is the one! I've tried a couple others that are out there and I think this one is the best. It is soft and chewy and doesn't taste "green". It is a nice pick me up treat for the afternoon lull."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drjaclyn
fromSanta Monica
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy snack
 February 13, 2014
"I like these bars because they are healthy and have a lot of good nutrition. They taste good too, which is always a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Plus +plusbar Protein Energy Natural -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artjac
fromSacramento ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best long lasting bars
 October 31, 2013
"Best long lasting bars available!
Very good ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next