Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars

Made with Organic Superfoods & High Energy Herbal Extracts. Alkaline-Forming • Cold-Processed • Powerful Nutrition. Simple Carbs 22g • Protein 10g • Good Fat 2g  Don't be fooled by junk food disguised as health food. Greens Plus combines organic Superfoods soy protein high-energy herbal extracts and a little bit of honey to produce the only cold-processed alkaline-forming green food bar. The Greens Plus Energy Bar delivers simple carbohydrates essential fatty acids and biologically-complete protein to supply a steady stream of energy throughout the day. Perfect for athletes seeking an edge students travelers and children of all ages.
Overall rating:
4.794 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
67 out of 68(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaonamission
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 24, 2014
"Love these bars for a quick, light lunch or a pick me up snack! Best price I've found anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jettarae
fromSanta barbara
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy,all morning energy
 May 3, 2014
"Imlove these bars and the cheapest at Vitacost by the 24 pack.I usually take one to work for mid morning break. Sometimes I have to work all the way to two o'clock before leaving work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthGirl4eva
fromBrooklyn, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"If you're looking for a green bar that is yummy, this is the one! I've tried a couple others that are out there and I think this one is the best. It is soft and chewy and doesn't taste "green". It is a nice pick me up treat for the afternoon lull."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drjaclyn
fromSanta Monica
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy snack
 February 13, 2014
"I like these bars because they are healthy and have a lot of good nutrition. They taste good too, which is always a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artjac
fromSacramento ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best long lasting bars
 October 31, 2013
"Best long lasting bars available!
Very good ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prakla
fromValier, Mt
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 25, 2013
"I was so pleased with the Green Energy Bar. It was soft and the best tasting energy bar I've had. It was very filling and wonderful for a midday pick me upper."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lee18
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and nutritious snack or meal
 August 9, 2013
"I love to keep a bar in my pocketbook at all times. As I'm running around, doing errands, or am still hungry after a small meal, at work, I take out my bar and eat as little or as much as I want and take some water. I'm putting good food into my body and don't worry about looking for any junk food to satiate my hunger.
It's a must have for on the go or your general health.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A healthy bar
 August 1, 2013
"I've tried all of the Greens Bars and for me, this is the one I reorder. It's not "candy" and just tastes healthy. I'm sure it's not for everyone and is hard to review. Good with a cup of coffee, tea, milk of your choice or just alone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueyedelaine
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this bar!
 July 5, 2013
"This is my lunch each day and I always keep an extra in my purse in case I am hungry at any time. It's quick and easy with lots of great nutrients and processed sugar. Try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shae3838
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pretty tastey
 June 14, 2013
"This bar is suprisingly pretty tastey for a green bar. Others I've tried taste like you're chewing on grass. When you can't get the fesh stuff, this is a great choice. I would've given it 5 stars,but it's kind of pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiki
fromHI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healty & yummy
 May 14, 2013
"Divine taste & alkalizing my body, I Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tictan
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An excellent product
 April 14, 2013
"The bars are tasty and fills you up. I use them for my evening meal. They have all the ingredients considered necessary for good health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeBird
Great for on the go!
 April 7, 2013
"I love these green bars, energy, great flavor and easy to pack in a lunch or as a snack. I take one in my purse for busy days."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandyPR
fromFort Mill. SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 January 2, 2013
"These energy bars are aong the best that I have ever tasted. A big plus is that they are alkaline forming and packed with protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lillan888
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent bar
 December 31, 2012
"This is the best tasting, and healthiest bar on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovej
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 7, 2012
"I was surprised how good these tasted.....actually better than any other I have tried. The ingredients and health benefits are worth the price. I will be ordering more of these"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris10B
fromNorthern Palm Beach county, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Surprisingly delicious!
 September 22, 2012
"I was skeptical that I would enjoy anything with "Greens" in the title. When I opened the package, the dark greenish brownish color worried me. However, this bar is delicious. The dates provide just the right amount of sweetness & this is definitely a tasty snack I feel good about eating!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bhakti
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 August 11, 2012
"I love these bars... But my family hates them. And the cat won't eat them. More for me!!! ;-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toine
fromAnnapolis, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great between-meal snack
 December 28, 2011
"Because there are so many excellent ingredients in these bars and they are ALL NATURAL, I find them to be an excellent snack when needing something to hold you over between meals. Most people would think the taste is NOT good (think grass-like), but if you can get past the taste knowing how good they are for you, they are an excellent snack! There are also chocolate-covered ones, but that defeats the purpose of having something so healthy, so I always look for the regular ones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Plus Natural Energy Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaas
 November 29, 2011
"Great product. Delicious snack or a meal on the go on a busy day. I prefer this bar to their chia alternatives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next