Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars

Non-GMO. Gluten Free. The original superfood bar that truly delivers. Packed with real whole foods our green superfood and energy blend. The +plusbar supports energy performance and nutritional balance. Premium nutrition for a life fully charged +. Made with Dates Almond Butter & Greens + Superfoods. No other bar delivers the nutrition of a +plusbar. The original superfood bar that truly delivers. Packed with real whole foods our green superfood and protein blend. The +plusbar supports energy performance and nutritional balance. Premium nutrition for a life fully charged +.  . Over 25 years ago my parents set out to transform nutrition and today we carry on with that mission. We understand the power of superfoods and have experienced firsthand their impact on health. We take health and fitness seriously and understand you do too which is why we created the +plusbar. Its not average and neither are you.  . Don't sacrifice health. Never settle - fuel your adventure with a +plusbar
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
74 out of 76(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kisijo
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a pretty great bar!
 April 29, 2015
"This is probably the best GREEN bar I've tasted besides having ingredients that I can tolerate!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairspray
fromHonolulu, hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 March 28, 2015
"I really enjoy this energy bar because it is very healthy and tastes great. It is very filling and easy to digest. I can substitute a meal with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hikingcamping
fromCanmore, Alberta, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent, Powerful
 March 10, 2015
"This Greens bar is the best tasting I've found for having such a large collection of nutritious greens and Superfoods. We ate one bar each per day on a five-day backpacking trip into the Grand Canyon. The bar ensured we got important vegetable nutrients, and kept our bodies alkaline enough while we were doing extreme exercise. The Greens bar also calms hunger with the 9gm of protein from almond butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janeese
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great - a daily for me.
 March 10, 2015
"I have been eating these and the Green's Plus Chocolate bars for about 10 years. The are great - I wouldn't go a day without having them in my purse or bag. Vitacost has a great price, ordering is simple and easy, and shipping is great. Ordering these from Vitacost makes this so easy for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigA
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great nutritious snack
 March 4, 2015
"I am a traveling salesman and on the road
For my job. I carry these for pick me up snack or
Eat two for a meal replacement. I also like
The chocolate in this bar. They are not cheap
But beat the alternative of processed sugar laden
Snacks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pinka10
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yuck!
 March 1, 2015
"I could not get past the taste.....Yuck!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smeggy
fromSouth Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these bars!
 February 11, 2015
"My diet is kind of lacking in fresh fruits & veggies and I feel noticeably better when i supplement with these bars. They taste great and are substantial enough to hold back my hunger for a while. These are quite tasty as they are, but I also really like the chocolate coated version of these bars on days when i have a sweet-tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious
 October 13, 2014
"I usually order the ones with chocolate on the outside but I mistakenly ordered these. I'm so glad I did. They are better without the chocolate! So delicious and good for you. Great for a treat, snack, or meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaonamission
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 24, 2014
"Love these bars for a quick, light lunch or a pick me up snack! Best price I've found anywhere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jettarae
fromSanta barbara
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy,all morning energy
 May 3, 2014
"Imlove these bars and the cheapest at Vitacost by the 24 pack.I usually take one to work for mid morning break. Sometimes I have to work all the way to two o'clock before leaving work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EarthGirl4eva
fromBrooklyn, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 March 23, 2014
"If you're looking for a green bar that is yummy, this is the one! I've tried a couple others that are out there and I think this one is the best. It is soft and chewy and doesn't taste "green". It is a nice pick me up treat for the afternoon lull."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
drjaclyn
fromSanta Monica
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy snack
 February 13, 2014
"I like these bars because they are healthy and have a lot of good nutrition. They taste good too, which is always a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artjac
fromSacramento ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best long lasting bars
 October 31, 2013
"Best long lasting bars available!
Very good ingredients.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prakla
fromValier, Mt
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 25, 2013
"I was so pleased with the Green Energy Bar. It was soft and the best tasting energy bar I've had. It was very filling and wonderful for a midday pick me upper."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lee18
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quick and nutritious snack or meal
 August 9, 2013
"I love to keep a bar in my pocketbook at all times. As I'm running around, doing errands, or am still hungry after a small meal, at work, I take out my bar and eat as little or as much as I want and take some water. I'm putting good food into my body and don't worry about looking for any junk food to satiate my hunger.
It's a must have for on the go or your general health.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A healthy bar
 August 1, 2013
"I've tried all of the Greens Bars and for me, this is the one I reorder. It's not "candy" and just tastes healthy. I'm sure it's not for everyone and is hard to review. Good with a cup of coffee, tea, milk of your choice or just alone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueyedelaine
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this bar!
 July 5, 2013
"This is my lunch each day and I always keep an extra in my purse in case I am hungry at any time. It's quick and easy with lots of great nutrients and processed sugar. Try it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shae3838
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
pretty tastey
 June 14, 2013
"This bar is suprisingly pretty tastey for a green bar. Others I've tried taste like you're chewing on grass. When you can't get the fesh stuff, this is a great choice. I would've given it 5 stars,but it's kind of pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qiki
fromHI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healty & yummy
 May 14, 2013
"Divine taste & alkalizing my body, I Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Plus Energy Natural Bar -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tictan
fromSan Bernardino, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An excellent product
 April 14, 2013
"The bars are tasty and fills you up. I use them for my evening meal. They have all the ingredients considered necessary for good health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next