Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Amino Acids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules

Helps promote muscle recovery and reduces muscle soreness after intense exercise.*. What are BCAAs (branched chain amino acids)? Branched chain amino acids (BCAAs) are essential amino acids meaning they must be obtained through diet or supplementation. The amino acids leucine isoleucine and valine possess a similar structure with a branched-chain structure and therefore are referred to as BCAAs. How do BCAAs (branched chain amino acids) support health? Helps promote muscle recovery from sports activities.* . Maintains optimal performance during exercise.*. Supports the liver under times of stressful function.*. Supports muscle tissue from breakdown and maintains lean muscle mass.*. When used in conjunction with high-intensity resistance training BCAAs support healthy testosterone and cortisol levels*.  Why choose Vitacost BCAAs (Branched Chain Amino Acids)? In capsule form so they’re quickly and readily absorbed. Contain optimal levels of three essential branched chain amino acids. For best results take before and during exercise and in between meals. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 48(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jotafalk
fromBC, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Brand Trust
 October 16, 2014
"Great product. Great Cost-benefit.
Of all the brands available on the site, this is the one that brought me positive results.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John321
fromGrove, Ok.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Has great mixtures of great produces.
 September 16, 2014
"Has everything I was looking for from a great company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fredlz
fromBrasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Cost-benefit
 August 28, 2014
"Good product with good cost benfit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roscopecoletrain
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great overall product
 March 18, 2014
"I have taken this product for over a year now and I feel that compared to other BCAAS on the market it is hard to find one that gives you as many grams per serving and at a very reasonable price as the Vitacost brand of products in general. I take a multitude of their products in the Vitacost and ARO brand and love them all and recommend them to friends and family all the time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweatpea
fromMadison, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great value for price/product
 February 13, 2014
"I found this brand to be very economical for my use."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keybd29
fromOzarks
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Seconds, please!
 December 29, 2013
"For me fast and best value.
Whenever my supplement needs trigger thee free shipping VC is my goto vendor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jen2xtreme
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Will buy again...
 December 19, 2013
"It seems to work. I take it twice a day - in the morning and also before or after a workout (been trying to see which works better). I lift and it seems to help ease muscle soreness for sure. I'll order it again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acmu
fromEcuador, Quito
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent!
 December 3, 2013
"Excellent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
azlifter
fromphx, az
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product overall
 November 15, 2013
"This is my second bottle and I feel they do help with energy during workouts and to gain muscle. Since I dont like those capsules I open them and pour the powder on a spoon and take them with lots of water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilj
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 5, 2013
"Good makeup. Ultra convenient to use mornings, pre-workout, post-workout and evenings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DooM2k5
fromSuperior, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 September 30, 2013
"This is the best bang for your buck product that I've found in terms of cost to quality in capsule form for BCAA's (particularly L-Leucine). I would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested in diet or fitness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayinSanDiego
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best price for quality
 September 26, 2013
"I appreciate Vitacost for offering this bargain. The quality is there, too, because I find out quickly via muscle soreness if the BCAA's I am taking are not quality. I supplement this supplement (lol) with added Leucine for best results after strenuous workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AgelessBody
fromHanford, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Won me over!
 September 25, 2013
"This product replaced Optimum's BCAA 1000 that I had used from when I started lifting weights. I was happy with the ON BCAA except for when I had to burp out nasty tasting white powder, and it always seem to make me burp everytime I take it.
Then came Vitacost BCAA caps, and I have to brag about how this is everything that Optimum's BCAA is not in regards to the negative experience I had with Optimum. This product should be outselling all the others if it hasn't yet.
Best price, value and performance for the money!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMinMT
fromHelena, MT
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
BCAA's
 July 8, 2013
"Every bit as good as the big brand names at a much more attractive price point. Have already ordered more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrkk
BCAAs that
 March 10, 2013
"Branch Chain Amino Acids are the "Building Blocks" of the body. Vistacost delivers them for much cheaper than anywhere else."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieSimon
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Essential tool for quick recovery
 January 17, 2013
"After any long running session or gym session its essential to get quality BCAA's into your system for quick recovery.
These capsules do the trick and should be in the gym bag for all those serious about recovery after a session and looking towards your next session.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmc0815
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product Excellent Price
 December 23, 2012
"You can't go wrong with the Vitacost brand and that goes for all their products. For what you get in the bottle, none of the major brands can touch come close with serving size and price. I take them before and after my workouts. The pills are easy to swallow and I really feel a boost during my workout. I've also noticed a difference after my work out."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supertejano
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good product
 December 18, 2012
"This product works great and helps me recover quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyForceCaptain
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I would recommend it to everyone
 September 21, 2012
"This is the right combination. These tablets are easy to take. Great product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost BCAAs L-Leucine L-Valine L-Isoleucine -- 2400 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danilo
fromSP, Brazil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
excellent product!!!
 January 25, 2012
"excellent product!! And a very good delivery! VitaCost is a great site! Congratulagions!!!"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next