Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs

Hydrolyzed and Glutamine Enriched Protein Blend. Speed Muscle Recovery. Stabilize Blood Sugar. Help Burn Stored Body Fat. Support Immune Function. Improve stress Tolerance PRO-SCORE 100 is not only an ideal protein source for athletes and dieters but also for individuals recovering from trauma and medical conditions such as surgery wasting syndrome gastrointestinal disorders and other conditions for which protein uptake is crucial to recovery. A unique blend of the highest scoring most biologically available hydrolyzed whey and milk protein isolates which provide the highest amino acid score of any protein powder on the market. Over 50% of the essential aminos are BCAA's. Plus it's glutamine enhanced to reduce BCAA depletion. Easy to digest hypo-allergenic formula is lactose-free and low in fat! Ideal Amino Acid Profile. PRO-SCORE 100 contains the highest level of essential amino acids meeting the strict criteria established by the FAO/WHO for the golden standard of protein - whole egg. This key feature allows you to utilize the protein more effectively for growth and recovery. PRO-SCORE 100 uses the most sophisticated enzymatic and low temperature processing methods available today to preserve the integrity and bio-availability of the proteins and help prevent the nutrient loss common to other lower quality protein formulations. These advanced processing methods in combination with premium quality ingredients make this product more expensive than mainstream protein supplements. The additional investment is a commitment to health fitness and the absolute highest quality protein supplement in the world. We think your body is worth it - do you?
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
moonfestival
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Champion Nutrition Pro Score
 August 7, 2012
"I loved this product many years ago. Now, I absolutely don't like the aspartame sweetening. The rest of the producy is exquisite. Aspartame throws it into the ditch. Prior to this, the product was great for those recovering from all manner of illness as well as for the athlete recovering from workout or getting into the workout. Gets into the system fast because it is well absorbed by the body. I used to refer to the proteins as predigested. It is nutrient rich beyond the proteins. But I feel sad about the aspartame. As far as I know, the body can't break it down all the way & remove it from the body, so it's by product is stored. Not good! Anyway, just my personal experience & years of reading. I like the thought, tho' just not the aspartame."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roxlaw
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Protein Shake
 August 11, 2011
"I first tried this shake through my trainer. I was amazed at the great flavor (chocolate). It was smooth and tasted like a regular shake. I us it before and after exercise. I have used other protein shakes but none taste this great and the grams of protein are higher than others. I bought some through my trainer and then found it through vitacost. I saved $15. Awesome all the way around. Thanks"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dkwivrn
fromKansas City MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product tastes wonderful
 June 16, 2011
"I had Gastric Bypass 6 years ago and this is a WONDERFUL source of protein for me. It tastes great and mixes up with no aftertaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coppergirl
fromWilmington, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The GOLD Star as far as protein !
 October 27, 2010
"Simply read the ingredidents and you will know you have just bought the best! I have one protein drink per day for a huge amount of reasons, and I wanted the most effective and the best! A little more pricey but the best always is :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avgjoe
best pre/post workout protein drink
 February 17, 2010
"This is the best combination of amino acids and protein. it is perfectly balanced for both pre and post workout use. It is best for intense short duration days, but also works well for long day recovery. I use it with milk and a banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4yearuser
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 4, 2009
"This is the best tasting protein drink made. After having Lap-band surgery, you must drink protein shakes for about a month.I am not a big milk drinker therefore, I was very pleased that with the Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate you may use water and get great flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tandek
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 27, 2008
"This is a great tasting protein supplement. It doesn't have an over sweet taste. I have been using it for 3 years as my breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carin
The best protein shake
 March 17, 2008
"I have used this shake since 2002. It is the best! I had a hard time choosing a protein shake that didn't make me gag. This one is perfect! I drink mine with double the water (because I am always trying to increase my water intake). I mix it with this other fabulous product called "Green Vibrance" that gives me all the other nutrients I need. It is my breakfast & when I don't use it I can feel the difference. I highly recommend it. Oh and by the way I am not a body builder just an ordinary person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lwarren
fromPortland
Great Product
 January 25, 2008
"By far the best tasting protein drink I've ever tried. Mixes up well and has a nice smooth, real chocolate flavor. Curbs carb cravings well. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baracegirl
frombay area, california
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good tasting protein drink
 December 28, 2007
"This protein drink tastes great! It does not have the gritty feeling that I have experienced in other protein drinks. And the best part--no yucky aftertaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Copper1961
The Mercedes of Protein Drinks!
 August 12, 2007
"Close as one can get to a chocolate shake. THE BEST!!!!!!!!!! Read the label and you decide .. I have been drinking this for over 5 years and its the cream of the crop! ENJOY!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ladysmilesmuch
Champion Nutrition Pro-Score 100 Chocolate
 May 30, 2007
"Love the flavor. It is especially good when made in a blender with lot's of ice. It almost tasted like a "frosty". Also tastes good with a spoonful of peanut butter mixed in."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.