Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Creatine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules

Promotes muscle development and energy.*. What is creatine? Creatine is a non-essential amino acid that is an important source of chemical energy for muscle contraction.* Dietary sources include meat fish and other animal products but creatine may also be formed in the liver kidney and pancreas from the amino acids glycine arginine and methionine. Once creatine reaches the muscles it’s converted into phosphocreatine (creatine phosphate) and ultimately becomes the body’s primary energy source—adenosine triphosphate (ATP).* Muscle concentrations of creatine are lower in older and middle-aged adults and may explain why they respond so noticeably to creatine. How does creatine support health? Enhances muscle performance during high intensity exercise.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in lean body mass.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in muscular strength.*. Why choose Vitacost Creatine Creapure®? Features Creapure® a premium brand of creatine guaranteed to be the highest in quality purity and safety. Provides 2250 mg of creatine per 3-capsule serving. Each bottle contains 100 servings. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
atcprofesr
fromCoral Springs, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
quality creatine, low price
 May 8, 2013
"less expensive than most other brands. equivalent content."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
writing4life
fromSouthern Calif.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This stuff works!
 July 5, 2012
"I have noticed less muscle loss since I began using Creatine. Frankly, I am surprised it works, but I am grateful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazfan
fromSt Paul MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 25, 2011
"good price for creatine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Fewest caps per serving size
 August 27, 2010
"Fewer caps per serving size than other brands makes it less cumbersome especially when taking multiple pills. Price is good plus the NSI quantity discount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BSULLIVAN
Seems to be working
 August 10, 2010
"Works great with the other supments I am using (Microlactin, beta-alinine and a post workout protein shake). Feeling stronger and healthier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BWilson
fromAtlanta, Ga.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Deal!!
 March 19, 2009
"The results I've seen from the use of this product equals or surpasses products I've used previously. The big plus is the convenience of it's pill form. The ease of using it is a great change."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kalyson
It works
 January 21, 2008
"The effect is particularly noticeable if you don't eat much meat. Friends who limit red meat and who are vegetarian notice a lot of change fast. This is because creatine is found naturally in meat, especially red meat. I do eat a moderate amount of meat, and I find my endurance lifting or rock climbing is a lot different if I use it the day before I work out. This brand works as well as most others of its type - the price is better than most. I never noticed any intestinal problems like the other reviewer from this. The only side effect was increased thirst, but then you are supposed to drink a lot of water with it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silly
fromChillicothe, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A
 August 20, 2007
"I was skeptical about taking Creatine because I have never tried it. I took 2 capsules about 45 minutes before I worked out and it actually give me more energy and got me through my workouts more effectively. l noticed it the first time I tried it. I felt really good and was not exhausted after my workout. I still sweat and my muscles were worked but I still had energy to go on . I am the kind that if it doesn't work I will immediately send it back because I do not like to waste money. But I was real pleased with this product and will buy it agsin."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AlanTriathlete
Caused intestinal discomfort
 August 10, 2007
"I know a lot of people like to use creatine. Apparently it is a good product for some people. One of my friends likes it. In my case, it seemed to cause gas and intestinal discomfort."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natalia
fromOhio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Excellent price
 April 11, 2007
"Superb price for creatine. I really trust and like the NSI brand."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Creatine Creapure® -- 2250 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product