Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(115)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Chlorella or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets

A natural source of antioxidants.*. What is Chlorella? Chlorella is a type of freshwater single-cell microscopic algae widely used as a dietary supplement in Japan. Chlorella is a natural source of antioxidants vitamins minerals unique plant pigments carotenoids and protein. .  . How does Vitacost Chlorella support health? Nurtures the intestines’ ability to capture and excrete environmental contaminants especially when combined with a healthy fiber-rich diet.*. Supports antioxidant enzyme activity.*. Maintains a healthy blood pressure already within the normal limits.*. Promotes healthy iron and folate blood levels within the normal range in healthy people.*. Supports healthy maternal micronutrient support during pregnancy.*. When chlorella is ingested by a breastfeeding mother the infant’s immune system health is nutritionally supported.*. Why choose Vitacost Chlorella? Contains broken cell wall chlorella specially processed so nutrients are highly bioavailable. Specially processed for easy absorption. Suitable for vegetarians. PLEASE NOTE: Due to improved manufacturing processes the tablet size and color of this supplement has changed. Tablets are now slightly larger with a marbled (rather than solid) green color. The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.29 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
31 out of 38(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buffcub
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Superfood
 October 20, 2013
"Like the product - just wish one could take less tablets. They are small and easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynne123
I like the little pills
 November 9, 2011
"Easy to take and makes me feel detoxed after eating something processed. My kids don't mind taking them either."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NSI chlorella
 October 4, 2011
"i bought this product 6 month ago and now find a sticker on the label that it contains cancer enhancing chemicals. i was not informed about this and vitacost doesnst refund me . very upsetting the fact that vitacost sells that stuff"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
desertgal
Good product
 September 29, 2011
"Great value on chlorella and it keeps the body humming! The only thing I would change is a slightly larger pill size to avoid taking so many little pills. Ships fast as always."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love the tiny pill size!
 August 5, 2011
"Two things pleased me right off when I opened the bottle: the fresh smell and the tiny pill size (I don't swallow pills easily). I did a lot of comparison shopping before I selected this brand -- high nutritive value and minimal/no additives are a must -- and I'm very pleased with this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitgal
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
HORRIBLE & SAD
 March 31, 2011
"Chlorella is such a wonderful products. I ordered this product previously and was very impressed. Ordered a 2nd bottle and OMG it was HORRIBLE!. Smelled like perfume, had little to no green color. Don't know what Vita Cost did, but this product was of such a low quality I sent it back and will never order Chlorella from VC again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love it!
 December 2, 2010
"Pure energy vitality and life with this good green stuff chlorella. This brand compared with other well known brands comes out great and you just cannot top the price. We can feel a difference when we take 15 of these tiny tabs per day."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
southflorida
fromsouthflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
tiny pellets
 November 27, 2010
"I don't like the size of this product. You need to take 15 for a dose. It's silly.
I feel like I am a rabbit.
I won't get it again.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsymtnrose
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good buy
 August 14, 2010
"I appreciate the quality for the money. Rare these days. Thanks NSI."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NSI Chlorella Super Green Food
 July 17, 2010
"I rated this product excellent (see above). My satisfaction rating of poor is due to the fact that during my last order for the product I was told that it was no longer availiable for shipment to California. Perhaps Vitacost should consider opening a satellite distributer in California."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dochollywood
fromWaterford, CT
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Super product
 June 18, 2010
"Chlorella along with Aloe Gold make my detoxing complete."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crazyforpugs
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So far- Great!
 June 15, 2010
"Just started taking it about two weeks ago and already my digestion and regularity is improving! I make green smoothies, Green Juices, etc. I'm a healthy eater and until trying Chlorella I've still had digestions/ regular issues but quickly that starting to change. I'm very excited to see more improvements in my health and body. Great price too. Thanks vitacost!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanochka
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Life Saving Product
 April 28, 2010
"Detoxing product that should be on everyones kitchen shelf or in their bedroom bed table. Will save your life in the long run because you feel incredibly refreshed and reenergized from all problems and hassels. Take chlorella forever and your digestive system will work like clockwork."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jayersgould
fromBay City, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Potency, Value & Quality
 October 2, 2009
"NSI has done it again, beating out all the competition in providing the most affordable and potent chlorella tablets you can buy. I take 15-20 chlorella tabs each day along with spirulina and Klamath blue-green algae. They have a lot of chlorophyll and are an amazing detoxifier."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cc0ldt
Good Value
 September 26, 2009
"Average quality as seen through the lighter green color with white speckled pills. I would recommend a purer and more vibrantly dark green capsule. However, it's a good value when on sale."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myrbeach1
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product!
 September 9, 2009
"I take this to help regulate me as I have had trouble with this in the past. I use this and spirulina together and I feel better. No more bloated feeling and no more constipation. Would definately recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nuna
fromHanmer Ontario Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mercury be gone
 July 15, 2009
"At first , when I saw all of the other ingredients in this chlorella I was dissappointed , but when I researched what the ingredients were , and found that they were inserted , not as fillers , but rather to make the product more time soluable , along with the high amount of chlorella content per tablet , I was impressed ."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imperial
fromHouston
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this stuff.
 June 23, 2009
"I like this item very much. I love the earthy flavor and aroma. I will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthy4life26
DCP *thumb down*
 June 19, 2008
"This product containts dicalcium phosphate. It is not 100% chlorella and for that reason I can not recommend it. Do your research folks."
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Chlorella Super Green Food -- 3000 mg per serving - 1500 Mini Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunriser333
fromColorado Springs, Co
Great product
 February 3, 2008
"I
found this Chlorella to be a quality product and the price is
unbeatable, through my research. I would recommend it to anyone looking
for Chlorella.
NSI and Vita Cost did it again! Thank You
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next