Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,475)
Algae(695)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHEA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules

Helps maintain balanced hormonal levels and a healthy sense of well-being.*. What is DHEA? DHEA (dehydroepiandrosterone) is a hormone made by the human body secreted by the adrenal gland.* DHEA serves as a precursor to female and male sex hormones (estrogens and androgens).* DHEA begins to decrease in the body starting around age 30.*.  . How does DHEA support health? Maintains the health and function of the adrenal glands.*. Supports male and female hormone balance.*. Promotes healthy immune function.*. Helps maintain stable mood and a healthy sense of well-being.*. Maintains quality free radical scavenging ability.*. Why choose Vitacost DHEA? Offers you several formulations; pick the level you need from 5 to 50 mg! Exceptional quality for an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
51 out of 55(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TXsmart
DHEA 5omg
 October 10, 2013
"This product works great. Easy to swallow and no difficulty digesting.
Vitacost is a great place to shop. Great customer service, great products, and fast delivery are just a few of the things that make them a great online source of vitamins, dietary suppliments, etc...
I am happy to have found them and will continue to use them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelbylove
fromLakeland, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product at a savings
 August 16, 2013
"I do not make my own DHEA therefore I am unable to absorb the hormones that I take or produce myself. DHEA is the perfect replacement. I have bought it in stores but the cost is just too high and through Vitacost I get it at a savings plus I can get a 300 day supply. My DHEA levels show normal now in my blood work. I am very pleased."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
powercat
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Another waste
 April 17, 2013
"Did absolutely nothing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
grandmajane
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product.
 April 1, 2013
"Product is good. I only have one problem. Pills look identical to my D3 pills so is very difficult to identify if they get mixed up."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
somebody454545
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I feel it works
 February 1, 2013
"I believe in keeping my hormones in optimal youthful ranges and I follow up with bloodwork to ensure my dosing is appropriate. I feel this product is effective in dose, and that DHEA itself has had positive improvements on my life. No side effects to speak of, but as it is a hormone obviously there will be if your dosage is excessive."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendalicious
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Value
 November 17, 2012
"I have been a member with Vitacost for over a year and love all of their products."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13761
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonder Supplement
 September 19, 2012
"One of the best supplements that you can take to help you fight free radicals in your body. Helps your body feel over all well and youthful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendellgal
fromWendell, Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 5, 2012
"I have adrenal exhaustion and have been taking DHEA for years. I needed a higher dose and tried the Vitacost brand. It is excellent. I noticed a difference within days. I would recommend this product to anyone with this problem. It is easy to swallow and works better than my previous brand."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPRN
fromHillsboro, Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best & most economical way to purchase.
 June 24, 2012
"Had been buying from local organic store and was paying a lot more for the packaging that they sold."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abuelo
fromSoutheastern USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
"Best currently available."
 June 4, 2012
"I have been taking DHEA (50mg) for approximately one year and it is as promised."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vene0172
DHEA et vieillissement hormonal
 December 5, 2011
"La DHEA est un produit santé naturel nécessaire dès 45 ans pour maintenir le tonus et qualité de vie de vos 20 ans. Cette Hormone végétale naturelle est produite aussi par la glande pinéale et donne en cascade l'ordre à toutes les glandes corporelles de reproduire un taux d'hormone correspondant à votre jeunesse. Elle élimine ainsi la plupart des effets physiologiques néfastes du vieillissement !!! Les êtres de légende du passé qui vécurent de 300 ans à 500 ans connaissaient déjà ce produit et l'utilisaient. Nos médecins actuels en ignorent encore, pour la plupart l'existence, alors chers ami(e)s n'hésitez pas à en faire bonne usage !!! A votre bonne santé !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
richster
fromtomball,tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
dhea etc.
 November 22, 2011
"so far so good.Am seeing some changes with no bad side effects.Its all good so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOLcat1
fromSeattle
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
super
 January 3, 2011
"Take 4-5 a day."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrCoca
fromRio de Janeiro, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good
 April 18, 2010
"DHEA is the most important anticatabolic. Very good product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
pephinc
fromDallas,tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
unknown
 November 25, 2009
"Can't say I've noticed any difference yet."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waf1962
fromYorba Linda, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Deal
 September 30, 2009
"Just found this site and have saved quite a bit of money from my previous supplier of suppliments. Quality is everybit as good as I was previously buying."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Msg11
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality DHEA
 July 18, 2009
"This DHEA product definitely rejuvenates the cells in the body much faster, helps me sleep better, and gives a positive renewed sense of well being.
Highly recommended!
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Murray1
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
fountain of youth in a bottle
 July 11, 2009
"I,ve been taking DHEA for ten years. I experience more energy and virility. NSI timed released is great because you get the optimal dose with only one tablet a day!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dream
fromRocky Mountainds CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
DHEA
 May 2, 2009
"If you would like to take DHEA have more energy and just balnce up your hormones this is the one because it is time released it will not make you sweat profusly or make your heart race or any of the other bad effects of none time released DHEA This a far safer way to go Time Released DHEA THE ONLY WAY TO GO"
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost DHEA -- 50 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
walleye
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 April 22, 2009
"Take this everyday, don't notice any immediate results, but I know the benefits are there, and I will continue to take this."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next