Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,413)
CoQ10(2,283)
Coconut Oil(3,013)
EFAs(3,302)
Fish Oil(1,425)
Iron(504)
Krill Oil(705)
Magnesium(1,615)
Melatonin(979)
Multivitamins(10,614)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(715)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(33)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(201)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(153)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(218)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(366)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,654)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,223)
Vitamin C(2,571)
Vitamin D(2,241)
Vitamin E(454)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,136)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DHEA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules

Helps maintain balanced hormonal levels and a healthy sense of well-being.*. What is DHEA? DHEA (dehydroepiandrosterone) is a hormone made by the human body secreted by the adrenal gland.* DHEA serves as a precursor to female and male sex hormones (estrogens and androgens).* DHEA begins to decrease in the body starting around age 30.*.  . How does DHEA support health? Maintains the health and function of the adrenal glands.*. Supports male and female hormone balance.*. Promotes healthy immune function.*. Helps maintain stable mood and a healthy sense of well-being.*. Maintains quality free radical scavenging ability.*. Why choose Vitacost DHEA? Offers you several formulations; pick the level you need from 5 to 50 mg! Exceptional quality for an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ladyhdrider
fromWittmann, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tablet form is much better
 May 26, 2014
"I didn't realize when ordering that this product was in capsule form. I prefer the tablet form extended release better. The capsule doesn't work as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surftuf
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product in capsule form
 March 13, 2014
"I try to buy all of my supplements in capsule form to absorb more easily. That's what I love most about this DHEA"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitacostDHEA
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great!
 December 16, 2013
"Vitacost has done it again! Great product for a great price.
Thank you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
duthwado
fromwisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product at good price
 May 28, 2013
"i take 100 mg of dhea per day. this is a good overall supplement as dhea levels decrease with age."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewEightylikeoldSixty
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
DHEA? This one should be your choice!
 April 23, 2013
"Vitacost DHEA Is among my very top rated nutritional aids. If I was to be stranded on an island I would make sure I had plenty of
bottles to see me through! Price is a real deal and I especially like the timed release feature that smooths out the power surge.
I have been using DHEA for 23 years and I find the current VitaCost works the best.for me.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalalacr
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 April 19, 2013
"Great product and at a great price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Serrie
fromPhilippi, WV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Been using it for years!
 March 16, 2013
"Overall, I'm happy with this product. I've been using it for many years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifelover
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Value!
 November 6, 2012
"This is hands-down the best price and value for this product. I love that it has 300 capsules so I am not buying it over and over. Its nice to get almost an entire year out of something!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wdbird
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Uplifting
 August 18, 2012
"I've been taking for several years now since reading about the positive effects of DHEA for older folks in a Vitacost newsletter. Since I've started taking the product, I can tell a marked improvement in my overall feeling of well-being, mood, temper, and attitude. The original news article did caution use of DHEA for women and those with cholesterol issues. As with all supplements, do your research before taking."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromRio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The best DHEA
 June 19, 2011
"Very good DHEA, 1 year supply."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lindamariev
fromcharlotte
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
first time user
 February 22, 2011
"still cannot tell how well it works will hopefully know more with time"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
postfallsmermaid
frompost falls ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
no hot flashes
 February 18, 2010
"really kept my hormones in check. slept through the night, no hot flashes. Love this stuff, and I'm 48 years old. I'm sold on this product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drdb
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good result
 October 7, 2009
"For a fifty something male, this is something to consider. I'm adding more muscle and have lost a lot of weight, however, I also am working out a lot more. But I know it increases libido. I am only taking 25mg a day because there is some controversy about how its use has not been studied extensively, and you're supposed to get blood tests to make sure you're not overdoing it. And as I said I am getting good benefits at that level."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplepower
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
more energy
 April 4, 2009
"I have noticed more energy since taking this product, and the price is definitely right."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buddy80000
fromHenderson, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good stuff
 December 28, 2008
"Good DHEA.
It works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
77456
fromTokyo
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
poor quality contorol product !
 December 18, 2008
"This company suddenly change capsule size of this DHEA 2 times in last 13 months without any pre notification to customer. In addition thia company has never responsed to my questions about why DHEA capsule size changed and how different are betweeen them. I have sent email about this issues 6 times in last 13 months but no one responsed it.
Anyone think to purchase this DHEA, wait and think.
"
-12points
5of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashby
Superb product
 September 29, 2008
"Excellent value and easy to take"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost DHEA -- 25 mg - 300 Capsules
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product