Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs

Perfect for Carb Watchers. Instant Mixability. Aspartame Free Elite Whey Protein is so delicious it tastes like refreshing Berry Ice Cream. Elite is the perfect blend of Ion-Exchange Whey Protein Isolates Whey Protein Concentrates and Whey Peptides. Dymatize's exclusive Elite formula provides the perfect ratio of Essential and Non-Essential Amino Acids in their most easily assimilated form. Each serving of Elite Whey Protein is enzymatically predigested in the lab for improved absorption and bioavailability. In addition their Whey Protein is processed to prevent protein cross linking. Each serving of Elite Whey Protein provides over 3.5 grams of glutamine and glutamine precursors and 5 grams of BCAA's. Dymatize's Elite Whey Protein contains very high levels of Anti-Catabolic Branched Chain Amino Acids. These Branched Chain Amino Acids are an excellent source of Extra Muscle Fuel which may be depleted during intense training. These same Branch Chain Amino Acids are used to repair and help with the growth of cells. Branch Chain Amino Acids are utilized by muscle cells quickly after an intense workout and are an important part of an effective diet.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trainerkaren
fromMillis, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great flavor
 December 30, 2012
"This has a great berry flavor and no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GregfromHibbing
Great product and price!
 August 16, 2010
"I've tried dozens of different protein powders and products. This is by far one of the most impressive I've come across! It's priced great, it tastes great, and it mixes great! It's also got a lot of BCAAs and additional Glutamine, helping to eliminate the need to take additional supplements to fulfill those requirements! Overall, I'm very satisfied using this protein as a weightlifting/bodybuilding supplement!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpsfa80
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tastes great
 April 15, 2010
"One of the better non-chocolate tasting proteins i've had. Wife loves it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUBBALOU
fromSpringville, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tasty
 September 9, 2009
"It tastes really good and is a whey isolate. So it's naturally a good choice. It's hard to get a tasty isolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
piratejenny
fromnew jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Just "Strawberry", not "Berry"
 June 23, 2009
"I bought this hoping it would have a refreshing fruit taste that I could add to lemonade or green tea, but it just tastes like strawberry milk. There's a different brand on here which comes in several fruit flavors, which is nice because you don't have to mix them with milk or fruit to make it palatable. "Berry blast" led me to believe it would taste like mixed berries...raspberries, etc. It does mix easily and tastes okay in water, but kind of artificial, so it's better in milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtdodds01
Best Purchase ever
 April 2, 2009
"I love the taste. It mixes really well even without a blender. I would highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tfha
 March 31, 2009
"Lowest cholesterol of all the whey proteins. Great flavor and dissolves easily. A little pricy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
coyoterick
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Protein
 March 23, 2009
"This protein is pretty good as it contains not only whey protein but BCAA's and Glutamine as well. The only thing I don't like about it is the flavor which isn't as good as most other brands. It mixes well with no clumping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jkvolpi
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not Bad
 February 4, 2009
"I drink 2 shakes per day, mostly used with water. Chocolate is by far the best, but if your looking for an alternate this is not bad. I have had Strawberry in the past and its horrible. Berry Blast tastes good with water and does not leave an after taste like other berry flavored protiens have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jtw886
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Bad Tasting
 January 23, 2009
"It's flavor is more strawberry, but very bitter tasting. I have to mix it something else like crystal light to make it drinkable. I mixed it only with water. It mixes fairly well. Great price, but taste suffers."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimi62181
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Protein Powder Ever
 January 19, 2009
"I've tried nearly 100 different types of protein powder over the last 20 years and this is the ONE! It's perfect in every way. Tastes great, mixes instantly, and is extremely well-tolerated by my system. No allergic reactions, either. I'm convinced I won't be trying any other powders after this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobnameless
fromspringfield, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Lo Carb Drink
 January 13, 2009
"This product is great for those on a lo carb diet. It has a ton of protien and other great stuff. Oh, Yeah! It tastes great!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweetsoulwoman
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 November 16, 2007
"Dymatize Elite is great - mixes well - and even better, TASTES FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luscious
Tangy Strawberry Flavor
 October 11, 2007
"Super fresh flavor. Mix with fat free milk for frothy smoothy. Mixes easily when shaken."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eric39
Good Product
 September 23, 2007
"Dymatize was recommended to me by the local health food store and this is my 4th 5 lb jug. I have also bought 2 banana and one chocolate. All these products taste great and mix easily. No clumps like some of the other brands. The berry tastes like strawberry nestle quick, but not as sweet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuscleUp
Dymatize is dynamite!!
 May 31, 2007
"Easy to mix, tastes great. Best whey I have tried to date. Decent price too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyguy
 May 18, 2007
"Great tasting and mixes easy with water. A good source of protein wilth very low cholesterol. Many proteins have a high cholesterol count and who needs more of the "bad stuff""
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acarrol4
Great Product
 May 3, 2007
"This is a great product as far as protein mixes go. I've tried several brands and the Elite Berry Mix is the only protein shake I can drink straight up w/ only water.
Great buy, and the best deal I found so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaniGirl26
Great Product!
 April 26, 2007
"I reluctantly tried this product. My prior experiences with protein shakes have been aweful. I have never liked the taste or the way I felt after drinking one. This shake actually tastes good! You only need to mix it with 5 oz of water so it is quick and easy to drink and not as filling as some other shakes can be. This is a great addition to my diet and exercise plan and I would highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a little added protein to their diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Isolate Berry Blast -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product